We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kals810
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a great time at the villa. The staff were very warming and helpful. Great place and it even had Netflix which was great for the kids. Once we got the pool fence it was the best area.
Great location also. In the centre of most things.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you Kals for your review and your review very important for us.
We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us.
Sure, the pool fence is more useful once we have the kid in villa, it will be more safety for the kid.

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Villa Esha Seminyak I.

Best Regards,
Villa Esha Seminyak I and Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed ”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I must say I was quite disappointed with my stay at Villa Esha. The place was lovely, but has several maintenance issues - air con constantly not working, water switched off at night. We didn't receive fresh bottled water daily for brushing our teeth, linen wasn't changed and we had to ask for fresh towels.
But what I found most disappointing was that we asked the house keeper iluh for a price on a driver to take one of the girls to the airport but instead, she just booked him and after hearing his price we declined and one of the girls was forced to pay the driver $20 for his time.. when asked why or who he was iluh claimed to know nothing. I found the whole situation to be dodgy.
Villa is in a great area, an alley that is in the middle of the two main streets.
Mosquitoes are quite bad at this place, be sure to bring your own repellant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
“Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at Esha Seminyak I. On behalf of management, we would like to say big apologizes for the inconvenience caused that you had during staying in our property".

When was AC and water turned off in the villa, that’s because the electrify power was failure in all areas in Seminyak, even though the neighbor also not able to have power at that night.

For changing the linen, we normally do that one time every 2 or 3 days. it’s similar with changing the towel as well. We did this way just an effort to conserve water and energy.. So if you don’t put the towel on the floor, so means you still want to use the current one and no need to replace it.

In regards to the transfer, I think there is misunderstanding between you, your friend and our staff Iluh. Actually your friend asked our staff to order driver in last minute to drop you to go to airport but on the way to airport the driver need to stop and waiting for dinner somewhere, and price agreed was Rp. 350,000. since the driver already waiting at villa for almost 1.5 hours and he charge the Rp. 200,000 for cancellation, actually it was agreed by your friend whose ordered the first time. but when your other friend coming and try to reordered that driver to avoid cancellation, but unfortunately Iluh try to called him, he already somewhere which need more than one hour to get the villa again. and I believe it will effect your time to get to airport?

Regarding the water bottle, actually our staff only provided it set up up upon check in and for the next day during stay fresh drinking waters always available in the kitchen only.

Mosquitoes, yes since our neighbourhood surrounding by lush tress, even we doing fogging periodically, we cant control the outside area of our villa, so please feel free to ask our housemaids to always prepare repellent as we provide it for our guest

However, as always our costumers satisfy is our TOP priority, we will improve our standard services and hope we can welcoming you again in the future.

Once again We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and as our compliment to you, we would be happy to offer special discount for your next stay in one of our villa under our management.

Please free to contact us anytime for arranging your accommodation in Bali and our team will be happy to assist you for that. Hope to see you again next time in the future visit.. All the best.

Warm regards from all team of Esha Seminyak”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay for large group. ”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 8 was perfectly comfortable and amazed with the villa. Iluh was the best host and made us still feel so welcome. Anytime we needed her for anything she was there to help. She anticipates our needs and had great suggestions as well.

Every morning iluh made us a delicious breakfast. We asked her to mix it up so some days we had a more traditional American breakfast and other days an Indonesian breakfast. My brother wanted to have a roasted pig for dinner so she made it happen! A whole pig!

The villa was beautiful and spacious. In all honestly it was different showering outside, but it was also kind of fun and different. Each bedroom had ac so it was nice to escape the humid weather at night.

All in all, this villa was too good to be true. Huge pool, comfortable living space/bedrooms, and hostess Iluh!

Would go back anytime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferl...
Carson, California
1 review
“Best Villa stay in Bali”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Speaking for a group of 8 people- we absolutely enjoyed our stay in Bali. The villa is 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. You definitely have to get used to showering outside, but it was refreshing especially with the humidity.

Iluh, the villa hostess was more than we expected and paid for. Her services went above and beyond. She is sweet, kind, and mainly looking forward to making it a great stay. For a very reasonable price, Iluh will make you breakfast every morning. She is an amazing cook. We let her choose our breakfast foods and had no complaints. The pool is big and perfect for swimming or relaxing in.

We have no complaints for our 8 days in Bali. Xoxo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasmus J
Fjerritslev, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had an amazing stay at the villa thanks to Iluh! She helped us with everything we could possibly ask for. Amazing and huge breakfast every morning at the time of our liking. They clean the house and the pool twice a day which is awesome! We even had Iluh cook for us one night and she really did a better job than most restaurants! Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing