We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty ”

Ginger Moon Canteen
Ranked #79 of 614 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ginger Moon is a relaxed, casual, modern Asian eatery spread over 2 levels, serving up seriously tasty fare. Creative design and air-conditioning throughout ensures a comfortable relaxing environment, an oasis in the middle of a hot, noisy and busy street. Free wifi is available for any one that requires it, be it for business or pleasure.Food: “It’s a sharing thing!”Chef Dean Keddell puts a fun and interesting spin on the foods of Indonesia (Bali in particular) and China, creating an original and memorable dining experience. Our menu has been designed with sharing in mind as we believe food tastes best this way. We recommend ordering several dishes to share, take the time to graze, savor the experience.Beverage: “When in Bali!”A list of creative, locally inspired cocktails (alcoholic and non), and a variety of Asian beers are on offer as both a refresher and an accompaniment to the food.A small and surprisingly varied wine list keeps things interesting for wine connoisseur.And a fresh tropical juice menu completes the enticing selection.Our core objective is to support and encourage our staff and as many local business as possible. And to ensure that all our customers receive food and beverage of the highest quality at outstanding value, with excellent service and customer care.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Small restaurant nestled in the heart of Seminyak. Great service and delicious ribs and duck pancakes. Not the cheapest restaurant around, but good value for the standard of food. Would definitely return.

Thank monalisabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear monalisabaker,

Thank you for visiting Ginger Moon restaurant in the heart of Seminyak and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor community.

It is great to know that you had a great experience with us and that service and food were up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back when on your next trip to Bali.

Nikmati perjalanan yang menyenangkan dan hidangan yang lezat

Dedi K and the team at Ginger Moon Canteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 3,214 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A favourite in Seminyak that I always go back to. Never disappoints. Expensive for Bali but the food here is amazing.

Thank Yvettejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Yvettejj,

Thank you for your nice review of Ginger Moon on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that both the staff’s service and food exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back when on your next Bali adventure.

Nikmati perjalanan yang menyenangkan dan hidangan yang lezat

Dedi K and the team at Ginger Moon Canteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I returned to this restaurant after eating here just once last time I visited Bali! The food was friggen amazing again! The Nasi Goreng is the absolute best dish I ate in Bali! Nice bar area to enjoy a drink whilst we waited for our take away

Thank MRS_PARKER_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear MRS_PARKER_82,

We are always delighted to hear from return guests, your feedback means a great deal to us all. Thank you very much for sharing your Ginger Moon experience. It is nice to know you not only frequent our restaurant but take advantage of our takeaway service as well. And it is great also to know that you had an overall enjoyable the experience and our Nasi Goreng the best dish you ever ate in Bali. Your compliments are great rewards for us and I will share your review with the chef and service team.

We look forward to seeing you again when on your next Bali adventure

Nikmati perjalanan yang menyenangkan dan hidangan yang lezat

Dedi K and the team at Ginger Moon Canteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Definitely visit for quality food at a decent price. The dishes were very fresh and had a large variety of Indonesian and western food. There was an extension beverage list to pick from as well. The staff were nice and friendly.

Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Erica C,

Thank you very much for dining at Ginger Moon and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is great to know that you had a good experience while dining in Ginger Moon and that service and food were up to your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again when on your next holiday to Bali

Nikmati perjalanan yang menyenangkan dan hidangan yang lezat

Dedi K and the team at Ginger Moon Canteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had the banquet which was a good meal and the service was okay .
The place was busy so it was hard to hear as the restaurant was noisy.

Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Tracey S,

Thank you for visiting Ginger Moon and for placing your review on line. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our banquet menu. And yes we are very busy restaurant specially on dinner time and our table is close to each other on first floor but if you would like a little more privacy on your next visit please request to sit upstairs, the tables are spaced further apart which makes it a little more romantic and less noisy.

We look forward to welcoming you back when on your next Bali holiday.

Nikmati perjalanan yang menyenangkan dan hidangan yang lezat

Dedi K and the team at Ginger Moon Canteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginger Moon Canteen also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Ginger Moon Canteen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing