We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Seafood Restaurant”
Review of Sambal Shrimp

Sambal Shrimp
Ranked #68 of 589 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: SAMBAL SHRIMP RESTAURANT & BAR Located at “kayu Aya Street” no.6 on 2nd floor, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia. “Sambal Shrimp Restaurant & Bar” give the recommendation place to enjoy the best dining room & bar, was opened on 7th of December 2012.Operational time for lunch at 11 AM and close for dinner at 1 AM every day.We have very characteristic interior supported with Indonesian architecture building, and it is shown about Indonesian originally wood art, JATI, makes the customer feel so cozy and homily.We serve many original seafood menus especially on shrimp with high quality standard and only used live and fresh prawns for every menu. Try many delicious foods such as “Sambal shrimp” (boiled fresh water prawns with original sambal powder). “Garlic butter shrimp plate”, “shrimp sambal merah”, “shrimp satay” and many more. We also really concern about sanitation environment and service. Everything is served by hygienist way, so our guests can enjoy the safe dish cooked also as that of the outstanding food hygiene management.Completely with Bar counter which is serve many wine collected from every country in the world, spirit and cocktails which has best taste and ingredient based on the international standard cocktails.Offered “Sambal Shrimp Shooter” (SSS) as our original cocktail will make your adrenalin growing up. It consist of choosing spirit (vodka, gin or tequila) mix with gazpacho sauce and boiled shrimp inside will give you different sensation when you try it.So what are you waiting for….GET SHRIMP??? Just join as….
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great fresh seafood. Excellent shrimp and pepper crab, cold beer and great cocktails. Staff are absolutely fantastic.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SomchaiBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidji14, Front Office Manager at Sambal Shrimp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SomchaiBKK

Warmest Greeting from Sambal Shrimp Restaurant & Bar. We would like to say thank you very much for your coming. All of us here were very glad to met and served you that moment. Also thank you for taking your time to write a great review about us on TripAdvisor page, We are so happy to know it. Thank you and can't wait to meet you again in Sambal Shrimp. Have a great holiday in Bali.

Best regards,
Astri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No visit to Bali would be complete with a visit to a higher end seafood house. Sambal comes highly recommended. Service is personal and outstanding. They have a 10minute classical performance each night for the tables that can be reserved . This is a nice touch. It isn't a full performance. but just a taste. Shrimp , Crab, and Lobster are the focus here. fancy drinks. There was a full moon on the patio where yuli and I had a reserved table. The food was great and not cheap. $15 usa / person not including drinks. That's pricey for Bali. But it was the Big Splurge for a budget traveller.

Thank stewartcraiga70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidji14, Front Office Manager at Sambal Shrimp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear stewartcraiga70

Warmest Greeting from Sambal Shrimp Restaurant & Bar We would like to say thank you very much for your visit. . All of us here were very glad to met and served you that time. Also thank you for taking your time to write a wonderful review about us on TripAdvisor page, We are so happy to know it. Really appreciate it for sure. Thank you and we looks forward to having see you again here in Sambal Shrimp. Have a nice vacation in Bali.

Best Regards,
Astri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best value for money seafood in Seminyak Bali. Great decor and ambience! Traditional Balinese dancers was a lovely touch. Icha who looked after us went over and above. So friendly.

Thank Abackshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidji14, Front Office Manager at Sambal Shrimp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Abackshe

Warmest Greeting from Sambal Shrimp Restaurant & Bar. We would like to say thank you very much for your coming. All of us here were very glad to met and served you that moment. Also thank you for taking your time to write a great review about us on TripAdvisor page, We are so happy to know it. Thank you and can't wait to meet you again in Sambal Shrimp. Have a great holiday in Bali.

Best regards,
Astri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Samba shrimp is not cheap compared to other restaurants in Bali but the food is definitely worth the price. We recommend trying their spicy shrimp and the steamed shrimp with sambal as appetisers. Their lobster was one of the most meaty lobsters I’ve ever had and I also recommend trying their tropical moon cocktail!

We made reservations to get a good seat. Place got crowded by 8:30 pm so you can either come early or make a reservation to ensure you get a table.

Thank neha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidji14, Front Office Manager at Sambal Shrimp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Neha A

Warmest Greeting from Sambal Shrimp Restaurant & Bar. We would like to say thank you very much for your coming. All of us here were very glad to met and served you that moment. Also thank you for taking your time to write a great review about us on TripAdvisor page, We are so happy to know it. Thank you and can't wait to meet you again in Sambal Shrimp. Have a nice vacation in Bali.

Best regards,
Astri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for FRESH seafood, price was okay, staff was very professional and nice as well. Free bottle opener keychain after dinner though. Shrimps and squids were great to end off the day with a beer!

Thank MJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidji14, Front Office Manager at Sambal Shrimp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MJ P

Warmest Greeting from Sambal Shrimp Restaurant & Bar We would like to say thank you very much for your visit. . All of us here were very glad to met and served you that time. Also thank you for taking your time to write a wonderful review about us on TripAdvisor page, We are so happy to know it. Really appreciate it for sure. Thank you and we looks forward to having see you again here in Sambal Shrimp.

Best Regards,
Astri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sambal Shrimp also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Sambal Shrimp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing