We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
493
213
53
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
213
53
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu butler service boutique hotel rooftop bar luxe suite mobile phone gold fish bedtime story kiehl's toiletries outdoor pool rooms are small personal butler bubble bath potato head little touches great amenities free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such a cute little hotel. Room was super clean, bed comfy and exceptional service from staff. Shuttle service that picked u up and dropped u off anywhere in Seminyak. Awsome breakfast bought to the room if you wanted and I would definitely recommend

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ChelseaM996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chelsea

Lovely to hear from you and that you enjoyed your stay. Petite while we are, evoking in many ways we are. Thank you for having faith in us and bringing out the best in our staff, we strive to exceed guests satisfaction and we appreciate your engaging input in our service and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We had an amazing stay at the L hotel. The staff couldn't do enough to help us and provided excellent service. They went above expectations by showing incredible kindness to my partner and I when we were ill and even gave my partner a birthday cake when we were delayed and spent his birthday there. A lovely team and the hotel is beautiful, with a great food options and a Butler service to help you get around and make the best of your experience. There isn't a pool at the hotel but you get free access to Mrs Sippy, a great pool/restaurant place just round the corner. We recommend the L Hotel very highly!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Laura

Thank you very much for your kind and nice words of our hotel and staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that your partner's birthday is well celebrated. Do come back soon to experience other personalised elements and services which we will soon introduce. Infact for the next few months, we are launching a Tiffany Paper flower inspired Pop up bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

I surprised my partner with a trip to Bali for his birthday & we stayed at L Hotel for 3 nights while in Seminyak. They made our stay SO romantic, they decorated the room with rose petals, ran us a cool bath, the bed was incredibly big & comfortable with a PILLOW MENU!! L Hotel is central so is close distance to everything and you can’t hear the traffic from the room either. Reception made us a beautiful drink when we arrived & helped us with everything we needed. We asked where to get a scooter from & she had one delivered within 2 mins for only $7AUD a day!! Breakfast was beautiful too. We will definitely be coming back to L Hotel. Thank you so much to all the staff for being so wonderful & making our first holiday together unforgettable! :)

- Shikarni & David

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shikarni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Shikarni & David
I am immensely delighted by your enjoyable stay with us and am pleased that all went well. Our butlers are top form when it comes to serving our guests and curating experiences. I can see how happy you were, appreciating all our moments of truth and personalised touches our staff did for you, and making your partner's birthday a most special one.
Do return soon. We are introducing new digital wired pads in our premise soon to connect with light minded and savvy travellers. Thank you for your kind words and appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Went to meet a friend on the roof and was flicking through there extensive menus and found There Breakfast Mary so though why not try it :-) absolutely delicious :-) it came with crispy bacon marinated egg, cucumber, spring onion, herb salt around the edge of the glass and a slice of Charcoal bread, a meal in its self, I will defiantly go back as there are so many other interesting looking dishes on there menu :-)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsellick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Jsellick66

Wow, indeed yes, our updated menu and canapes are inviting and delicious. Am glad you enjoyed our food and drinks. Our F&B team strives to delight the palate and enthuse with a sensory experience. We look forward to your return soonest. Thank you for your patronage and time to feedback to us your views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Checked in was seamless, butler was very efficient. First impression in the lobby was super chic and comfy. Luxe suite was very sexy with free standing bathtub and Penhaligon set of bathroom amenities. The Luxury feel and vibe was just so strong, you would not leave your Luxe suite. They provide you with a cool gold fish to accompany you as solo traveller, rather quirky but this is a talking point.

It was an overnight staycation but worth it every dollar. The breakfast was served at their rooftop restaurant and the food was superb including the playlist. Recommended!

Room tip: Luxe suite
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank swanky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Swanky w

Thanks for your wonderful comments, praises for our team and service. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found all our personalised touches Unique and quintessential. You have indeed succinctly described each touchpoint aptly and we are all the more motivated to curate more personalised elements and experiences should you return soon. Likewise with each and every of our guests who stays with us, we must and strive to exceed their expectations. Do refer your associates to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews