We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our own tropical oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our own tropical oasis”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Divine. Magical. Heavenly. From the moment we walked in, we were 'oohing and aahing' at our little piece of paradise. Exquisitely set amongst huge franfipanis, palms, bougainvilleas and hibiscus our one bedroom villa boasted everything we needed and more. With high high walls it was the ultimate in privacy, so we enjoyed many an al fresco swim in the gorgeous pool. There was an extra upstairs lounge with TV which we barely used, and our villa had a gorgeous little dining area, kitchen, poolside lounges and a fab, mosquito netted king size bed. Lovely artworks and backlist statues dotted the garden, which lit up at night like fairyland. Some days it really was hard to leave our haven. Because we stayed for 11 nights our package included a seafood barbecue cooked in our villa - they came and put candles everywhere and waited on us hand and foot - we didn't even have to pour our own wine! A truly romantic evening. Every night our bed was turned down for us and mosquito net unfurled. Every morning we enjoyed a luscious breakfast in the Prana Restaurant. We also received a free massage in the divine Prana spa - out of this world. More than anything it is the staff who make this place so special - so polite, friendly and warm, without being obsequious - they cannot do enough for you. And as the Villas is right opposite the fabulous Bali deli (the perfect place to pick up nibbles and wine) and away from the crowds, it really is a slice of heaven. Cannot recommend highly enough. Will be very sad to leave tomorrow!!

Room Tip: If you can book a corner villa at the back of the gardens. Ours was so quiet and peaceful - number 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cratebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Cratebot,

Great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you have summed us up perfectly – our villas are your “own tropical oasis”!

We hear quite often that people have grand plans of shopping and sightseeing and it all gets put aside as they relax and unwind in their own piece of paradise. Some don’t leave for days and then it’s only to Bali Deli and back! That in itself is what makes us so special – complete privacy, yet everything available if you want it and all delivered with a warm, sincere smile!

A sign of a good holiday is when your inhibitions are left behind and you can simply sit back and just enjoy! Wonderful to also hear that you enjoyed breakfast and your BBQ – both are so much more than just a meal - with full service, decorations and delicious food; simply devine! Prana Spa is also like no other, completely exotic and wonderful at the same time and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your treatments.

Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team. We are very lucky to have such wonderful people work here who genuinely want you to be happy.

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and for taking the time, whilst still here, to share your experience. We do offer great benefits to return guests so simply drop us an email or refer to our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    202
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
380
364
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed at the Villas for 5 relaxing days. Villa was super comfortable and pool was a good size and very private. Stayed at their compound that was a transfer away from the main resort where the spa/restaurant is which was fine. At the main resort there is a deli/supermarket accross the street which was great to pick up wine/goodies to bring back to the villa. The spa offers excellent facials/massages w/ discounts for guests staying in the villas. Since this was my first stop during the start of my vacation around Asia, it was great place to chill and read a few books to get into vacay mode. Breakfast offered either cooked for you in your villa or @ the main restaurant which was also a great treat. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Michelle808,

What a fabulous way to begin your vacation around Asia – can’t think of a better spot to relax, rewind and recharge!

It is great to hear that your enjoyed your stay and found your villa and our location to be perfect for your needs. Our villas are beautiful and combine wonderful luxury with Balinese architecture all in a tropical landscaped garden. Our lovely large and deep pools are certainly the right combination for relaxing and unwinding.

Having breakfast prepared for you either in your villa or in Prana Restaurant is a perfect way to begin the day and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed this.

Prana Spa is like no other and offers wonderful treatments in an exotic and mystical environment. It is great that you took advantage of our in house guest offer which makes visiting more than once even easier!

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience. To hear that you would stay here again is wonderful to hear especially when there are many beautiful holiday options in Bali.

We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed there for 4days in 3bedrooms villas! and its been a great pleasure! I love the location, spa and in house food!
Location wise, a stone throw away, you have a book store, Bali Deli (Gourmet supermarket), Pharmacy, Spa and Bistro bar! What else can you ask for? The villa is very comfortable. Breakfast is freshly cooked and served nicely on the table. Stay in this villa to enjoy great disc at the Spa! Shopping which is just 5mins walk away! Wanna try local food? go for made warung, just 5mins walk away! For good Italian food, try Warung italian, just 3 mins walk before you hit the main shopping street! I love the pool in this villa, there is a standing bay for the kids who can't swim! However, the pool water is extremely cold, from my experience, its never this cold! Our villa is rather shady so probably the reason for the cold water.
Overall, its two thumbs up!
Definitely going back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuhzWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear MuhzWN,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and wonderful news that you enjoyed your stay.

Great to hear that you loved not only your villa but our location which is just perfect! Easy to get around and shop, eat and sight see and then when you have had enough you can escape to your villa, close the door and let the luxury and beauty take over.

Our villas are an ideal holiday location and have been designed to embrace all that makes Bali and the tropics wonderful. Fantastic to hear that you loved your breakfast – nothing better than relaxing whilst our team prepare and serve a wonderful meal surrounded by lush gardens and your own large pool. May to September is a great time to visit being the dry season where overnight temperatures and humidity are lower.

Wonderful to hear that you had a chance to experience Prana Spa – it is amazing and like no other in Bali! We do offer extra benefits to in house guests which make it even more appealing to keep going back for more!

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We had read the reviews on tripadvisor and used this place for honeymoon. We have been blown away by their service, amazing 1 brm villa. I am sitting here by our private pool and am contemplating buying one of their villas. They are reasonable in prices. The in room BBQ was better than any place on the island and also the in room breakfast, which is cooked in villa is unbelievable. The service has spoiled us and we haven't received better at any hotel in the world. We love it here and will definitely be back. Use the Prana spa if you are here, they are AMAZING.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Alison S,

With all the wonderful accommodation options available in Bali thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us. Our 1 bedroom villas complete with their own private pools are amazing and it is wonderful to hear that you are loving your stay with us. A true testament of a good holiday is when you want to come back and to think about purchasing a villa says it all so thank you!

Our in villa BBQ’s are amazing and are so much more than a meal – they are a feast, fully serviced and simply divine and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed this along with your breakfast (another wonderful experience!)

Prana Spa is like no other and offers an array of treatments in a wonderful environment – amazing, luxurious, exotic and indulgent would certainly describe Prana!

Thank you for acknowledging our efforts, we all take pride in what we do and in our service and we all simply love making your stay amazing.

We do offer great benefits as a return guest so please check our website or contact us when you are planning your next holiday in Bali.

Enjoy the rest of your honeymoon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The Villas were perfect. Staff were exceptionally friendly. Service was brilliant. Prahna Restaurant and Spa were great. It had the perfect mix of privacy in the most convenient location. Children friendly and yet so peaceful with great amenities. Highly recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Our room was great. I expect they are all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbDrJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear elbDrJ2012,

Great news to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our villas are ideally located in Seminyak and the villas themselves are simply amazing. It is great to hear that you found that we provide the perfect mix of location, luxury and privacy and with 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas available we are suitable for any age or situation.

We do pride ourselves on our high service standards so thank you for acknowledging this. Our team really loves to make your holiday special and to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us reinforces that we are doing things right.

Fantastic that you had a chance to visit Prana Spa – there are so many wonderful treatments available and is like no other spa in Bali – one visit isn’t enough! We are also getting a name for ourselves in Prana Restaurant so it’s great to hear that you enjoyed this too. Offering great food and service in a beautiful oasis, tucked away from the busy streets it is the perfect location to relax and feast!

Thank you for recommending us to others -we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We offer great return guest and loyalty benefits when booking directly with us so do check our website when you are planning your next holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.3 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.8 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#13 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,020 - ₹ 23,782
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Fastbooking, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing