We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Stunning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

The Villas are absolutely amazing and there is nothing about this resort that I would not highly recommend. This was my first trip to Bali and I stayed in a 3 bedroom Villa with my family and partner. The villa itself is stunning with an amazing outdoor living setup and the pool literally 3 metres from my bed. The staff are fantastic and are always willing to do whatever it takes to help you with whatever you need. If you didn't want to you wouldn't have to leave the Villas as the restaurant is great as is the in-room menu. We also spend quite a bit of time at the Prana Spa!! The surrounding area is Seminyak is also great - still uniquely Balinese but not as busy as Kuta. There are some great (and cheap!!) places to have dinner as well as both boutique shopping and market stalls. Can't wait to stay at the Villas again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 19 (3 bedroom) which was great because it wasn't too close to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear CalH87,
It is wonderful that you found our villas ‘absolutely stunning’ and that your first trip to Bali was so fantastic. We often hear that guests don’t leave their villa for days and are happy relaxing and enjoying everything that we have to offer.
Our villas are a little oasis away from the everyday and there is nothing better than plunging into your own swimming pool after a day sightseeing or shopping. Each villa has been designed perfectly, merging the indoor and outdoor and suiting the tropical lifestyle. You truly feel that you have escaped and are on holiday.
As you mentioned our location is ideal and there are wonderful shops and restaurants (including our own!) right on your door step.
Great news that you had a chance to visit Prana Spa a few times – the treatments, spa and team make for an exotic and reviving experience.
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for recommending us to others. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.
We too look forward to seeing you again.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    198
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
369
361
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our first trip to Bali and chose the Villas from TripAdvisor research. We were in a one bedroom villa, no.10 in the original part. It was great. Facilities, service, staff and convenient location all were very good.

A great relaxing break for six days

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Peter P,
Fantastic that you stayed with us on your first trip to Bali and that you had a great time finding our villas to be everything you wanted. We do have an ideal position in Seminyak, surrounded by shops and restaurants and our one bedroom villas make for a wonderful escape for 2 people.
It is wonderful that you found everything we offer including our service to be very good and that you had the opportunity to sit back, relax and enjoy your break.
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for using Tripadvisor. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please be sure to contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Martha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile


We stayed from 18 june until 26 June in villa 14 at the estate section.  From the moment we arrived until we departed we received exceptional service from every staff member any requests we had were provided.  The breakfast each morning was exceptional and plentiful and the staff who made it for us were very accommodating with any requirements

I have now stayed at The Villas on 10 or more occasions over the last 7 years and enjoy coming back every time as I am never dissapointed.   I also refer clients and friends and know that many of have stayed also and and have been extremely happy. We stayed with anothet family in the 3 bedder (4 adults n 4 kids aged 9,6,6,5) and we found it to be perfect. Tnks again and we look forward to coming again next year

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kicking74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear kicking74,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor. For a guest such as you that has stayed over many years it is wonderful to hear that we continue to make you happy. There are many wonderful holiday options in Bali and we know we are doing things right when you return time and time again.

There is no doubting that our villas (and our breakfasts - yum!) are amazing however it is the team that are the true asset. Nothing is ever too much trouble and we all work very hard to make sure that everyone has a wonderful holiday.

Thank you for your ongoing loyalty and for recommending us to others – we too look forward to welcoming you next year.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is my first time writing a review and jus thought I had to do it after our experience. We just returned from a 4 night stay starting June 22, 2012 with my wife and 2 year old.

We chose a 1-bedroom villa. Because the villas are surrounded by greenery, expect to see ants and mosquitoes however the staff come over daily about 3x to clean the villa and turn up the sheets and ensure all the room is sprayed. I only got bitten once. The pool was also cleaned regularly.

The villa was fantastic and we enjoyed the spacious bathrooms. The attention to detail was fantastic and the staff ensured we were very comfortable. I enquired about watching the Euro Football and before you knew it, there was a technician programming the TV channels.

As I had twisted my back badly, I went to the Chill pressure point massage....they were MAGNIFICANT....so much so that we both went there 3 consecutive days. Tip: Ask for the senior male therapists. They healed by knotted back.... The price was very reasonable too

Food was superb and the location of the Bali Deli was so convenient.

We forgot to get the name of the driver who picked us up from the airport on 22 June, 2pm....he was a delight to our 2 year old

We will definitely be back !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gragok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Gragok,

How wonderful that you loved your stay with us and felt inspired to write your first review on Tripadvisor. For us there is no better accolade that hearing how much we helped make your stay memorable and wonderful.

Our Villas are amazing and the lush gardens along with a beautiful pool simply make the villa itself even more special. Our bathrooms are large and luxurious and we try very hard to make sure that everyone is comfortable and you have what you need.

Our team does go that extra mile and we are very lucky to have such a caring, thoughtful group of people making peoples holidays very special. Your acknowledgment of their efforts will be passed on so thank you for especially sharing this.

Great that you loved Chill and that they were able to help your sore back. Our therapists in Chill and Prana Spa are professionally trained in their chosen discipline making your experience both relaxing and therapeutic.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

This was our second stay at the Villas and we loved it. The rooms and pool setting are fabulous, everything is very relaxed there. Prana Spa had fab massages and the ones at Chill were divine too.
The staff are one of the main ingredients of the joy of staying here, so friendly, always a wave and a smile and everything happens so smoothly and quickly.
Location is great opposite Bali Deli (for yummy snacks) and so close to Seminyak Street shopping and lots of lovely restaurants and bars.
We hope to be back again soon. Thanks everyone there for your loveliness....

Room Tip: We have stayed in Villa 6, 9 and 11 and all were equally fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggyleelupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonkSeminyak, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Peggyleeupton,
Fantastic that you enjoyed your second stay as much as your first and that you are already dreaming of your next visit! Positive feedback is always wonderful to read and our team truly appreciates your kind words and the fact that you love to stay here. Your experience as a return guest is so important to us as you can measure our service compared to previous stays and it’s great to hear that we have lived up to your expectations.
There is no denying that our location and our villas are just fantastic but it is our team, as you said, that are our stand out asset. Nothing is ever too much trouble and smiles come quick and fast along with wonderful service.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully very soon.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.3 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.7 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
0.9 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,233 - ₹ 24,381
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing