We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #29 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed here or 7 nights early February. First impressions were fab! It was our first trip to Bali so we were rather apprehensive as we don't usually pick anywhere busy and chaotic. We were met at the airport by an extremely welcoming member of staff who directed us to the private car. Was an excellent drive to The Villas as he took the back roads so we were not stuck in the horrendous traffic around Denpasar and Kuta. Only took around 25 minutes. We were met at reception with a lovely glass of chilled juice each, and within minutes taken to our villa. We were in The Sunset Villas which is ot near the main reception so had to go by car to this seperate complex. It is down a couple of very narrow alleyways and was quite a shock at first. Being our first time here it took us a couple of days to get used to walking down the back alleys, especially in the dark. Also the Bluebird taxi's had trouble finding it sometimes, so make sure you always give them the business card which is in your villa compendium. It is approximately a 20-25 minute walk to The Prana Restaurant and Spa from here, you have to walk around the block along the main streets, there is no short cut. The villas are newer than the originals and are absolutely stunning and so private. The area is also very quiet and you can hear non of the chaos from the busy roads. You can actually holiday here without leaving your villa and if you want to visit the restaurant, spa or Chill Refloxology you can order a driver to shuttle you there. We did this once to get back to our villa as it were too hot and tired to walk back, we had been out exploring the area (got lost) and came across The Villas and Prana Spa so thought yay hop into reception and ask for a driver to take us back. We had our breakfasts cooked in our villa every morning, this was such a treat (favourite part of the day)and you are not made to feel pretentious or snobby as we thought might have been. The staff were so friendly and genuinely wanted to please you and make your stay perfect in every way. The pool was fantastic, gorgeous temperature, gardens well kept. Didn't have a problem with mozzies as they de fog every week and spray at turn down every night. It is a short taxi ride to the fab restaurants around about about. We loved Nirvana and La Lucciola best. We are still not too sure about Bali, it is ever so busy, and we went at the quiet time of year. There is alot of poverty around, but it is a developing country so we did expect this. The infastructure needs a big overhaul especially regarding refuse collection. You can miss all this by hiring a driver for the day and going south to Ulawatu or up into the mountains, we didn't have time to do a lot of sight seeing as it was more a R & R holiday but now know where we want to see next time we are there. One word of advise do not fill in any questionaires whilst out and about, they are time share touts and harass you for days after by phoning your villa to try and get you to go out with them for the day.
To round it off I don't think you would find a nicer place to stay in Seminyak, the team at The Villas are to be commended for their attention to detail and service. We would not hesitate to recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: If you are not too keen on walking down the narrow back alleyways request to stay at The Original Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVillasBali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Dear Sonbeth

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your first holiday to Bali and that we were able to be a part of this experience from the beginning at the airport to your departure. Your heading ‘A little oasis’ is so well said – in the middle of Seminyak, part of Bali and the safety and security of your own private oasis. We also appreciate your comments and advice given to future travellers. Here at The Villas we aim to provide as much information for our guests such as cards for Taxis, maps of the area and a comprehensive compendium to answer and assist with many questions about beautiful Bali and The Villas. Yes your perfect holiday can be completely serviced in your villa or within The Villas, Prana Spa and Chill Refleology. Thank you for saying such kind words about our team - you are so right they love doing what they do and as part of our large Villas family they also want to include you.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 827 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

The words
WOW, LOOK AT THIS, OUTSTANDING, IS THIS FOR REAL, PINCH ME

We stayed in Villa No 1 for five nights. We had three airconditioned bedrooms, enormous very clean pool, large fridge, cold water dispenser, close to the Bali Deli, the Prana Spa and the Restaurant.
These are self contained villas where you can do your own cooking if you want. There were large TVs and DVDs in every bedroom and phones. We were blown away when we arrived was more than we expected. Room service was excellent, quick and very reasonably priced. We had free breakfasts that were excellent with any possible breakfast you could imagine. Housekeeping was excellent as well, always clean pooltowels and they were so quick, happy and friendly, always went out of their way to help, couldnt do enough for us.
There are very polite and helpful security officers constantly around the villas, made us feel very safe
We were picked up from the airport and on arrival we were given a beautiful pinapple tropical drink, very refreshing. Took our two adult children 18 and 21 with us and Yes, they DID enjoy themselves!!
My sneaky husband booked this trip in August last year for my 50th birthday and on the day the staff arrived with a beautiful birthday cake for me, without even having been reminded. Very thoughtful of them!
The Bali Deli just across the road was awesome, what we in Perth would call a Super IGA, everything you could possibly want plus a bottle shop, bakery and patissiery, money changer and a keycard machine right outside the door, all staffed with Security as well.
The surrounding area is full of resaurants and boutiques etc with no heavy pressure to buy, we found a wonderful pizza shop.
Make sure you check out the Prana Spa, the free massage was wonderful, will find muscles that you didnt know existed. The gift shop is lovely too and not at all expensive, beautiful and different gifts and goodies.
Cant wait to plan our next trip to The Villas, after a few home renos we have planned.
All our friends have asked us where we stayed and they have been checking out the wonderful website, all very impressed!
Chris and Vic Perth WA Stayed Jan 21st to 26th 2012.

Room Tip: If you dont like stairs please tell the staff. Some villas have stairs to the main bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Chris P

We are so glad to hear you had a great birthday and thank you for your positive comments abour our property and team - we all appreciate it. We love your heading and are all so glad that we were able to give you the WOW factor and hope you weren’t pinched to hard. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My family (2 adults and 2 teenagers) stayed here from 26 Jan - 31 Jan 2012. We loved the villa, the space, the luxury, the pool and of course the wonderful staff. We had a three bedroom villa in the Villas Estate which is next door to the Original Villas, where reception is located. We stayed in villa number 20 - a great location. We opted to have breakfast cooked in our villa each morning and were delighted. The breakfast was beautifully presented, enormous and very tasty. We rarely ate lunch as breakfast was so delicious and filling. The pool was the best - big, deep and the temperature was just right no matter time of the day or night you had a swim. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and comfortable - the only down side for me was that the bed was quite hard. I normally like a very firm bed, but the bed was hard more than firm. Not a deal breaker, but worth mentioning. Everything else was great - the staff, the security guards - all were extremely helpful. The service was outstanding - nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile. Great location - within walking distance or a cheap taxi ride of everything you need. We highly recommend The Villas.

Room Tip: For the best location - choose either the Original Villas or the Villa Estate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddies04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Buddies04

We are so glad to hear you loved The Villas! We believe breakfast is an important part of the day and the best way to start the day is by doing nothing. We make sure the pools are ready for you to slowly slip in to holiday mode, relax and enjoy time with your family and the special people in your life. Just outside your door is Bali –full of wonder and ready to be enjoyed and you can feel even more at ease knowing that your own private oasis (Your Villa) awaits you, as does our great team. Thank you for your comments regarding the mattress we are investigating - we only use King Koil King size mattresses here at the Villas and we want your stay to be as comfortable as possible. I agree - yes what a great team we have, they love looking after you and love what they do – but the most important thing to them is to hear that they have succeeded in ensuring you had a great holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Bedroom villas are located in different houses and have no common walls. Swimming pool is large enough and deep. (up to 2m). Kitchen with a full set of dishes. A large isolated territory. We stayed in a villa with three bedrooms, № 18 (highly recommend) on Jalan Kunti. This is important, because the villa "Sunset" are far from the hotel lobby and it's a different story. Villa number 18 is located far enough from the street, not to hear the noise and close enough to visit the restaurant, spa and Bali Deli supermarket. This is the best supermarket in Bali.
If this villa (with opposite Bali Deli) would have been overlooking the ocean, I would have never gone away (just kidding).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igorivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Igorivan

Thank you for your comments its great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable Villas. The Villas are self sufficient, with everything you need especially purpose made pools for that privacy that can be hard to come by when your on Holidays. Yes Bali deli is an excellent supermarket we agree, but Bintang supermarket is also great, just near sunset and we have two 24 hour reception areas to cater for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I just got back after spending 9 days at the Villas. The place is amazing and I loved every moment there. The breakfast in the mornings were mostly excellent (I strongly suggest anything from the Indonesian menu or the Japanese breaky). I stayed in a 1 bedroom villa and my friends were in a 2 bedroom one. Bother were excellent, however the 2 bedroom was much better (obviously with twice the space).

If you have the chance, go have breakfast in the restaurant. While it's not as awesome as ordering it in your villa and having a swim while they cook breakfast, the staff are very friendly and great to chat too. They were always happy to teach us the local lingo and point us in the direction of something interesting to see.

The one bedroom had an open air lounge room we barely used as it was a little too warm at times where as the 2 bedder had an enclosed one (and a third toilet).

The service levels was amazing (although to be frank it seemed to be standard in Bali). We didn't realise our door bell was broken (could only hear it in the bedroom). Came home one day and when the door bell rang it suddenly worked. One of the cleaners realised a light fitting was slightly broken and sent someone to repair it that day. My friends were listening to the stereo through their iphone. The cable wasn't working properly. One of the staff members went into Denpasar and bought a new one and returned 30 minutes later running in while still unwrapping it.

I'm going to be nit picky here and list the only negatives I found during my stay:

* The slippers. We has a pair of old slippers that had been clearly worn before. This wasn't the turn off, what was the turn off was you could clearly see the dead skin left by others. They needed to be laundered between guests or Rp10,000 spent on a new pair.

* There is no closet space. You basically will be living out of your suitcase. There's a small area to hang things but some reworking of the bedroom to include a closet would be a plus.

* The staff at times were overly friendly to the point of being uncomfortable. I stayed on the original site and in order to leave you needed to walk past reception. Every single staff member would say hello as you passed them. The reception staff would walk out of the reception when they saw you coming and great you. At times I felt like I was in the beginning of a horror movie.

* Lack of resupplies. We had milk in our fridge when we arrived. In the 9 days this was never replaced. It wasn't a big issue as the Deli across the road (which is amazing btw) had some. Also I had a tea and coffee box which was never restocked. My friends in the other villa never had a tea and coffee box for the entire stay. It's only a little thing but it's kind of strange considering the extent they went to on other things.

* I found the bed a little hard.

* The wifi is intermittent. I don't mean the internet (which was ordinary at best) but the wifi connection on all my devices would drop out on a regular basis. I stuck to my 3G connection (Telkomsel is pretty decent).

As you can see these are small issues.

Also a comment on the comments about the other properties. I didn't stay on the other properties but they were within a clear proximity of the original resort. One was next door and the other was literally 100 metres away. They were all on Kunti 1 and within 2 minutes walk of each other. None of this crap about being forced to walk through dodgy alleyways. Kunti 1 is like every other street in Bali, uneven awful footpaths where you need to walk single file.

Room Tip: Try to get a place on the location next to the main area. You'll get a little more peace and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Sirflibbled

Yes, Wow are the words we hear a lot and are so glad you have said them once again - we aim to ensure that we continue to hear these words well into the future. Thank you for acknowledging how committed the team are to ensuring your stay is wonderful– to the extent of obtaining a cord for your MP3 player so it could also be used on our new stereos that take iPods and USB’s. We are investigating your “nit picky” comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to bring them to our attention as our aim is to ensure we succeed in all areas where possible – I’m not sure how we will go in relations to the staff being over friendly, but your comments have been acknowledged and we cannot wait to see you return to us here at the Villas.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
1.8 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
759 reviews
0.3 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 9,871 - ₹ 27,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing