We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi Bali
Nearby Hotels
US$ 272
US$ 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$ 677
US$ 494
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
US$ 495
US$ 442
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
US$ 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$ 429
US$ 400
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 378
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
US$ 102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
1,527
193
58
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,527
193
58
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssorbetkura kura restaurantsunken bathjohn halpinfruit skewerslanai roomfrangipani cafeour honeymoongarden viewindian oceanfour seasonscomplimentary afternoon teapool servicean oasisoverlooking the beachseminyak beachmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,136 - 1,141 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We spent around 5 nights at the Oberoi, as part of our Bali honeymoon in September 2011. We have nothing but good things to say about this hotel: location, food, views, pool area were all great. But what really set the Oberoi apart were the staff, who were absolutely wonderful.

The hotel is also a couple of minutes away from Ku De Ta, a must-see bar/lounge/restaurant.

We will definitely be back someday.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Beirut29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor from your visit to The Oberoi, Bali in October 2011.

I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you found the warm and friendly Balinese staff, setting and style of the resort has left you with a will to one day return.

Thank you for staying with us, and look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali and the island of the gods.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

apparently this is the hotel the "rich and famous" stay at... it is lovely but a bit dated. the location is great, we stayed there so we were walking distance to Ku de ta (a few mins stumble up the beach). Not sure it was worth the $500 odd for the night though

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank finediner78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your review on Trip Advisor after your visit in August 2012 to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you found the location of The Oberoi. Bali convenient to Seminyak’s wonderful shopping and vibrant nightlife.

The Oberoi, Bali has been purposely preserved, and is hailed by many as the most classically Balinese property on the island. Our range of accommodations include Lanai’s, Villas, and Villas with Private Swimming pools. The different room categories allow a price range from $375 up to $1000 per night, depending on the accommodation type chosen and available at time of booking.

We continually do upgrade various services and features to the property, whilst remaining sympathetic to the culture and history of Bali and of this landmark property.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your continued visits, and hope we have rooms in your desired price range for your next visit to the island of the gods.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Just let me start by saying thank you. I am a seasoned traveller. On a one month visit in south east asia this was the highlight. The Oberoi delivered excellence in comfort, style and warmth that exceeded all expectations. I have left some hotels in my lifetime saying, that it cant get any better than this. I was very wrong. This hotel offers a dimension of hospitality and simplistic style and class, that is rare indeed. The Oberoi Bali now becomes the benchmark. As one reviewer noted, there is no individual perfection here. What there is in this haven of tranquility and relaxation, is an abundance of talent, generosity and courtesy, that is natural and genuine. The guests experience is satisfying and whole from start to finish.

I had a partial sea view Lanai which was ideal and gave the best of both worlds. My room was surrounded by beautiful flowers and magnificent tress, stretching to the beachfront. I had the friendship of squirrals, birds and all forms of wildlife, for 8 wonderful days. There was nothing to do here except relax and continue to relax. They took great care of me. The restaurants delighted the palate. The pool was wonderful. The breakfast served at my room every morning was a fantastic start to a new day. You get the drift.

Finally, housekeeping is exceptional. My room was always comfortable, beautifully kept and attention to the smallest detail in cleanliness maintained at all times. The spa is reasonably priced for this quality and its setting is unique. The gardeners who maintain the grounds are a credit to the hotel. The care of the property, love of the plants, flowers and protection of this environment, contributes in no small way to making this hotel what it is. It is a home from home,It is in a class apart. It is out on its own. If you are reading this you may be thinking of going. Have no hesitation whatsoever in pressing BOOK NOW

Room Tip: In my opinion the partial sea view Lanai's are worth the premium
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear paul026,

Thank you for your complimentary review of your visit with us here at The Oberoi, Bali. I am so pleased to know that you the many facets of your visit over 8 days left you with such good memories.

It is indeed a privilege for me to work with such a wonderful team of people and I truly appreciate your recognition of the various aspects of your holiday here.

Thank you for staying with us, and we all very much look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The Oberoi, Bali.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

there's nothing i dun like about this resort. from checking in to checking out all services are excellent. breakfast is good, nice rooms and comfortable bed. big toilet.
nice and quiet beachfront for privacy..

Room Tip: Lanais is good enough i think
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scofield_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear scofield_10,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at The Oberoi, Bali, on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed your accommodation in the Lanai room along with the beach setting and your breakfast.

Thank you for staying with us, and look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali the next time you need to escape ‘city life’.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is our third visit to The Oberoi and won't be our last. The staff are wonderful, some have been here for up to thirty years...that says a lot! Their sole aim is to make sure their guests are happy. We were welcomed back with flowers, canapés and a bottle of wine. All the staff knew we were returning guests and acknowledged it....that's The Oberoi. It's the attention to detail. It's elegant and has beautiful gardens. The restaurants are great. Breakfast here is a wonderful start to the day. For me it's like coming home. We have been coming to Bali for 25 years and have stayed in a lot of hotels. This has been the best.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Garden View Lanais and ask for one as close to the pool as possible. There are some facing the pool but they don't have separate showers
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

We are so pleased to read you review. We very much appreciate your repeat visits. We are also delighted to know that you found the gardens, service, and breakfast have met with your satisfaction.

We are so pleased to know that your return visits made you feel welcome and at home. We all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali and the island of the gods.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews