We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to be in Seminyak”
Review of The Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Legian Bali
Ranked #7 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Boracay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place to be in Seminyak”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Being well informed on the Bali hotspots, this hotel in Seminyak is one of the best. Best location, on the beach close to where all the top restaurants are at and next to Kudeta, it has high quality service, serves good food, and all with a lot of class. Highly recommend when in this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,339
    133
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
350
837
57
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The Legian is a wonderful place for a week in Bali. The hotel is right on the beach and the gardens and the view of the sea are beautiful. The three horizon pools run into each other, and the third one is a lap pool.

The staff are very professional, and looked after us very well, especially when it came to restaurant bookings and organising a day trip to Ubud. They could not have been nicer or more attentive.

The restaurant is excellent - the dinner we had was among the best we had during the week there (expensive however). The breakfast each morning was to die for - a real highlight!

Our suite was extremely comfortable with a large balcony with a day bed so you could read and look at the sea.

One of the best things was the location. We could walk to Ku De Ta, the Oberoi, and to some basic shops and markets. It was a quick taxi trip to get to the main Seminyak shopping strip to try on clothes, shoes etc. But it was not so busy that we felt overwhelmed by traffic the minute we walked out of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Having Date weekend,perfect when you never want to leave the resort and pool-beach just orsm....... You love the indian ocean from all rooms in the resort ,try not to stay in the room ,there are plenty sun lounges with losts of privacy if needed
Its the most secure Hotel in Bali

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HowardDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My family and I spent a few days at the Club at the Legian which is their villa compound across the street from the hotel. We stayed in their largest villa, a 3 bedroom property. The villa is a walled in compound comprised of three balinese style structures: a master suite with dining room, a small kitchen (in need of maintenance) and a two floor structure housing 2 large suites each with its own tv siting area. A ten metre lap pool and garden is at the centre of the compound. The rooms are very nicely designed, very clean and comfortable but probably due for refurbishment to justify the rate. The villa comes with a lot of services including a dedicated butler. Murta, our butler, was great.

The walk from the Villa to the Legian restaurant/beach takes 5 minutes but a golf cart is available if you need it. The Club has its own restaurant (highly recommend the singapore slaw), bar, and a large swimming pool that doesn't get much use, the three level ocean front infinity pools at the hotel are much nicer.

We had already spent a few days in Bali when I booked and I can comfortably say I looked at most if not all of the "5 star" properties in Seminyak, Jimbaran and Uluwatu. The Legian is probably the nicest beach front property in Bali, centrally located in Seminyak, very attractive design, not too big, good food, highly competent management--Kevin, the GM, goes out of his way to make things right.

We will probably return to Bali and will not hesitate to stay at the Club at the Legian.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zade Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed here from the 4-19th June for our honeymoon. It is a lovely hotel but we were a little disappointed in the room we were given. The staff were friendly enough but we felt that they were a lot more attentive to regular guests. There was absolutely no entertainment which we found a little bizarre, we couldn't stay in the hotel of an evening we had to go out every night if we wanted to be entertained. Food was lovely a little two over priced so again we had to go out for food or lunch. One side of the hotel was completed when we were there yet they didn't move us to a nicer room considering it was our honeymoon. The room we were in was 123 it was very dark, the view was blocked by palm trees so couldn't see much from our balcony, it was a alright room but a bit dated. You may think I'm being a bit harsh but I'm saying this because on our last day we given a complimentary room to freshen up before we come home & this room was massive, brighter better way nicer than the room we were put in and it was only the floor above our room. If we got treated with a little more attention like the other guests we would probably come back. Most staff were absolutely fantastic but not everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cupcake306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,291 reviews
0.2 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 145 in Seminyak
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 145 in Seminyak
1,625 reviews
1.6 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.9 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 145 in Seminyak
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali

Property: The Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 31,837 - ₹ 56,313
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 14 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing