We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come back”
Review of The Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Legian Bali
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
De Panne, Belgium
Level Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“We come back”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Last year we had a good experience in this hotel and were glad to come back, and it was not a mistake. As my wife doesn't like elevators we had a spacious room on the ground floor.
We come back next year.

marc and annemarie
02/02/2012 until 06/02/2012

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcetannemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    131
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
338
816
57
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This was one of our three hotels in our Bali Honeymoon trip and we loved it. When we arrived the staff set us up a lunch in our room and a bottle of wine to celebrate which was a great welcome!

Our room was huge and comfortable and the bathroom was great, I loved having double sinks.

There are a lot of extra touches which make The Legian stand out compared to other hotels. Every day you get a little snack in your room. You get free soft drinks which is amazing and there's lovely afternoon tea. Rooms are turned down each night and this is wonderful. There are also Ipods you can use which have a huge selection of music.

Breakfast was OK, I found it strange staff never seemed to remember who you are so we were asked for our room number every day despite staying for a week.

The pool area is nice and simple but the double sunlongers are great! Loved these! The beach is lovely and sunsets gorgeous. I liked watching the people flying (and selling!) kites on the beach. My husband had a great time in the sea, massive waves!

This hotel is in a great location as you can walk to the bars and restraunts in 5 minutes albeit down a dark alley! At first I was nervous but be assured we found it very safe with a number of security guards dotted along the way.

We loved it and would love to go back on day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My family and I went 5 times in this hotel, we think it's the best! The staff is so nice with children which is rare for a hotel like this one. The food is excellent, we always eat in the little restaurant near the pool. We had a luxurious suite, with a saloon, two bedrooms, a kitchen and a TV room. Everything is perfect and my family and I agreed to say that this is the best hotel that we ever stayed in!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Legian between Jan 28-Feb 4, it was truly wonderful, the best service we had in a hotel. We stayed in the One bedroom suite, it was very spacious with a big living area and a kitchenette. The restaurant was nice but there could be more variety.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed for two nights in a basic room. The room was big, certainly big enough, but we were given the furthest room overlooking an enormous building site (there was actually one on both sides of the hotel at the time) - and when we asked if they might have another room - they said they were fully booked - and that "lots of people had complained about the building site - which is why they had placed a letter in each room- telling you about it.." surely it would have been better to warn us in advance? i would recommend you contact the hotel to check - as they said it had been going on for a year - and looked no where near finishing.

In addition the food in the hotel wasn't good, the bed was uncomfortable, the airport collection arrived 1 hr late with no apology, quite a few of the beach beds were stained, my magazine and book were stolen from my lounger when I went to the bathroom, the swimming pools were extremely busy and the whole place just felt huge, dated and depressing.

On a happier note Seminyak was better than expected and had a few nice shops (within walking distance of the hotel) and several great restaurants. We had dinner one night at Sarong - which was exceptional - you have to book in advance - but would highly recommend. Taxis are really cheap and easily organised - cost about £1-2 to get to the restaurants. Ku de ta is no longer the place to be seen - but its a 1 minute walk to the hotel and still does great cocktails with a view so good place for a drink stop. Also wherever you stay don't bother with hotel airport transfers - there is an efficient and safe taxi service with a set price from the airport (exactly 10x less than the hotel rate) which you can sort out on landing.

I really wouldn't recommend this hotel - its not anywhere near good enough to justify the price. Its a package holiday hotel - which is fine if you pay that rate - but if thats not your thing or you are being hit for the full published price - run for the hills.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank FMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.9 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
0.6 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.9 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali

Property: The Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 31,070 - ₹ 53,872
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 14 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing