We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 170
US$ 143
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 94
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 496
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 367
US$ 307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$ 521
US$ 375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 423/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 595
US$ 396
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$ 468
US$ 375
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 344
US$ 299
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
288
184
47
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
184
47
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotato headbedroom villaprivate poolwalking distancesmall resorthot waterseminyak squarethree bedroomrain showermain poolmotel mexicolathe main roadfree upgradela lucciolasea circuswe loved our staylate at night
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I was having a business trip to Bali and often try new hotel or villa. This time I tried The Dipan Resort in their superior room (the most standard one). The location is not exactly on the main street but it is very close with the famous Huu Bar and it is in walking distance.

My first impression is this is a small hotel with small property. After I arrived, I do the check in process and the staff were really friendly.

The room is spacious, minimalist, and dust free. There is also a wide sofa in the room and they also provide water dispenser so you don't have to be worried if you only get 2 bottles of water every day.

The bath room also very spacious and they separate the shower and the bath up. The hot water also function properly. They don't provide the toothbrush, but when I requested it at around midnight, they said the housekeeping team was home already but in the end, they can provide me one. Nice service.

The breakfast is not a buffet style, but each person can get one portion of meal and drink as desired. I tried the salmon scrambled egg and it taste very good.

Too bad I only stayed there for one night. Would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berlinda_koe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

After all the staff at The Dipan has done for me and my fiance, I feel bad even to do this review only now, like a month after our stay.

First up, to review the one-bedroom villa where we stayed, the place was clean and the interior decor was nice. I can't say I've not seen better but really, it's the standard of service which totally impressed me.

To cut to the chase,
1) My fiance's birthday fell on the 2nd day of our trip. I had requested for a cake prior to coming to Bali and was expecting to collect the cake from them for a private celebration. To our surprise, the whole Dipan team came to the door of our villa with a cake with candles lighted up, while someone strummed the guitar as the whole gang sang the birthday song for my fiance. I didn't quite expect it even though i was the one who ordered the cake, so you can imagine my fiance's surprise when he opened the door, cause I didn't even mention anything to him.
2) My fiance fell ill on the last day of our trip. He had very bad nausea and giddiness and was in no shape to walk around. We had to check out by noon and so we did but after depositing our luggage at the reception, all we could do was to to sit on the sofa at the Main Lobby cause he was feeling so bad. One of the staff, which we didn't manage to get his name, noticed my fiance was unwell and offered to check on an available room for us so that my fiance can rest properly till our night flight out of Bali. He managed to find an empty villa just opposite the one we were staying in and it looked like it had just been cleaned up after the previous guests checked out. We spent the rest of the afternoon in there Free-of-Charge. I was so grateful!

Two thumbs up!

P/S Another plus point: The Locale Restaurant @ The Dipan has excellent breakfast menu!! We tried lunch and dinner as well, great food! Minutes' walk from the Sea Circus which is a great choice for food as well! :)

Room Tip: Request for room away from Hu'u Bar. But I think you can still hear a bit of it from anywhere in the Villa. Not a problem if you're not a super light sleeper.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slumbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Dear , Mr. Slumbers

Thank you for your review sharing your experience during your stay with us.
it is very efficient to help other visitors of Trip Advisor to understand better about our property and our service, we at The Dipan try as hard to make every single guest stay with us to be satisfied and we only have a simple philosophy " guest need come first before our standard operating procedure "
we are simple and never make it complicated and deal with every one at The Dipan is always fresh and we are improving by smiles .

Once again thank you for the review we all look forward to welcoming you back to stay at The Dipan again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

After our stay there, we felt that its only fair if we write them a good review. The staff at the dipan were very friendly and helpful. They made sure our room was neat and clean. The place was beautifully decorated. Couldnt have asked for more. Great experience.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kt y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

From the moment we landed to the time we departed Bali, everyone at The Dipan have been warm, helpful, hospitable, friendly, humble and made our holiday so special.

We celebrated my husband's birthday in Bali and had a lovely stay at The Dipan. They did a beautiful job decorating our bedroom with rose petals on my husband's birthday and he was touched from morning when they sang him "Happy Birthday" and presented a lovely cake.

The food at the restaurant Loyale was delicious and of top quality and affordable too!
Compliments to the chef and his crew!

The spa was relaxing, and rejuvenating and the staff were skillful with their massage techniques. Definitely a must to visit the moment you check-in!

Our one-room villa was very clean with the lovely pool. Except for the set back of the pub next door which, the resort provided ear plugs before we even requested them! What detail to our every need!

Thanks to all staff again at Dipan and making it such a wonderful "honeymoon" for me and my husband.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2012

Dear, Sandra D

Thank for spending your time to express your experience on the Trip Advisor.
We realized from the beginning that the employee are the greatest asset of the Company , therefor we spent a lot of effort to trained our staff to have a standard service initially and toward a personal service in the near future , as the foundation to have staff with standard service is almost in place , now is a time for the management of The Dipan to encourage all of the staff to have a qualification to offer a personalize service as of the goal we set from the beginning.

Your review is very meaning full and help us to motivate our staff to do even better service in the future and we believe the compliments make them happy and though the happiness the work will do even better.

Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Dipan again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

got to be fair in this review

didn't have much expectations for dipan in the first place. only booked for one night

might not be easy to locate for taxi drivers because it's not a "big" hotel - but just tell them huu bar and you will be able to see the hotel beside the huu bar

checked in to room 126 initially -- view (as per a previous reviewer) is of a big empty site, not good, not bad, wasn't expecting a superb view anyway

room size is good with space for tv, for big bed, for couch, and the bathroom is HUGE (with separate area for tub, shower and wc, overlooking the pool area

after bit of walk around of the streets nearby, went back to hotel just before heavy shower. noticed that the windows had gaps and couldn't be shut tight - probably for "ventilation" purpose but might not be such a good idea coz wasting aircon and mosquitoes could get in

exciting part comes shortly after, roof started leaking and poured quite heavily onto the tv console area. called up front desk straight away and told them about the problem. staff came very fast to check on the problem, and immediately called for help from upper management

maintenance manager came along and immediately apologised and offered an upgrade to a 3-bedroom villa (room 304). we packed our stuff and were helped along to the villa

villa was a 2-storey unit with private pool, 3 bedrooms (master on 2nd level with ensuite) with a family area, 1st level has a kitchen, a hall area, a bar counter, 2 bedrooms and a common bathroom

2nd level family area was also "flooded" - not leak, probably coz the rain was really heavy and the family area is somewhat "open concept". could argue this as a design flaw more than anything else

master room looked great but we decided to just sleep on the 1st level room, no point climbing up and down the stairs

1 of the bedrooms on 1st level also had slight leakages in the window area, so we were left with one room to sleep in.

bathroom looked great but lacking shaving kit and dental kits - not a big deal for us, probably just call up front desk and they can deliver those to the room

bed was considered quite hard for our liking, probably just down to personal preference

the location of this hotel is at jalan petitenget (walking to the beach will take a around 10 minutes or so -- no suntan, swimming, surfing though, because this part of the beach is sacred (temple nearby). this part of the beach is where La Lucciola is located also

breakfast was at the in-house cafe area, not buffet style, order from menu set style. reasonable portions, well prepared

staff have tried to assist with the inconvenience caused during our stay with the fast remedy action but i wondered what would have happened if we were out of the room during that time or if the leaking happened late at night, not so funny anymore if we returned to the room to find the whole floor flooded with water or our belongings being drenched in water, not to mention the possibility of a fire from electric short circuit -- coz the point of roof leak was close to the tv area

anyway, if there wasn't swift action by the personnel, rating would have been 1 star (or even a zero if there's such a selection)

the management needs to take a close inspection into all rooms and construction materials in the development. i didn't complain about room 304 because there wasn't a need to (only 2 persons staying -- we only used one room), but i'm pretty sure the villa also couldn't be considered satisfactory for larger-group travellers since the upper level gets flooded and ground level bedroom also had leakages at the window area

regarding the noise from huu bar, we weren't affected as the villa was situated furthest away but i do suspect those units facing huu bar may not get a "silent night" rest

our first time experiencing such a bad leakage problem during a hotel stay, but for this type of inconvenience to guests, i would have expected quite a bit more than just a room upgrade. i'm pretty sure other guests might have asked for a full refund (with compensation) or a complimentary night stay in another hotel of own choice.

Room Tip: urmm ... just ask for rooms that don't face huu bar and don't leak?
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettypoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear The Dipan Guest

Thank you for spending your time to write review on the TripAdvisor

Our SOP at the Dipan Is the react as quick as possible to full fill our guest needed (Guest Need Come First before Our SOP)

At that time Seminyak was totally wet and some hotels around underwater and extradited their guest to other hotels

We are very lucky at The Dipan because our construction worth man ship is good enough so will that heavy rain which others hotels are mostly leaking and we only have a minor problem of leaking and intentionally the leaking was only in you room (It was only little Leaking) and our villas of 3 Bedrooms Where we were moved you quickly, the leaking is caused from the rain water blow by the wind upper open living area and we will soon install the blind to prevent the windy rain ASAP

Just to let you know, the minutes it was dry we have re coating our property with more water proving in the all potential leaking area and we promise that the leaking won’t happen even a small one in the futures.

One again thanks you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back the The Dipan Resort, Villas and Spa Seminyak Bali.


Kind Regards
The Dipan Seminyak Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews