We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
294
191
49
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
191
49
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potato head bedroom villa private pool walking distance small resort great boutique seminyak square hot water motel mexicola light sleeper main pool boutique hotel sea circus every morning rose petals rooms are huge we loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Absolutely fantastic. We just got back from a 1 week stay and I miss it dreadfully. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa (myself, hubby and 3 teenage little people). The villa was amazing very clean beautifully decorated and much bigger than I envisaged.The staff were wonderful, forever smiling and always welcoming. The food was outstanding and service was faultless. We found it hard to get the kids out and about as they loved being there so much. Only one problem which was really not a bother but the enormous freestanding bath (like something out of a magazine) wouldn't fill up with warm water. Which in hindsight maybe there is a trick to it, I didn't even see the need to mention this to staff as I was so impressed by this place I didn't want them to feel I was unsatisfied in any way. Cannot wait to come back. Thank you so much to The Dipan you really made an unforgettable blissful memory.

Danni & family xxx

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The Dipan was probably the best place we stayed at while in Bali. The service was excellent and the room was fantastic, it was extremely large, clean, the bathroom is unreal and it's in a great location. We walked to Potato head, The W, and Biku plus the walk into town was not far. You pass some great shops, markets etc.

The food was delicious, we ate there every morning and enjoyed a 3 course dinner there one night.
Overall a beautiful place to stay, great service, close to the beach, bars, cafes and shops. Perfect! Definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The Dipan was a great experience for our family. They gave us a great villa with 2 bathrooms, 3 bedroooms a livingroom and private (small) swimming pool. But probably the best of the Dipan is the extremely friendly and helpful staff. Starting with a welcome drink and massage, helping us finding another great hotel around Ubud in high season and a surprise birthday-serenade for our son's birthday.
The swimmingpool is small but beautifully designed, a nice place to get a rest away from the crowds in Seminyak. A quite beach is just around the corner, a beach with guards takes around 10 minutes and plenty of shops and restaurants on walking distance.
We loved it so much that we returned to the Dipan 2 weeks later. We can absolutely recommend the Dipan .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The resort as such is rather small and a bit away from the beach, yet it features many advantages that make a stay worthwhile.
First of all the staff: extremely helpful and courteous, kind and attentive.
We stayed from Monday to Friday and didn't get any of the noises complained about in other comments. The Hu'u Bar across the road is a rather cool place during the week to visit in the evenings, though not very cheap, though.
The Villa we had at the Dipan therefore was very quiet and the breakfast served to the Villa was nice, too.
The transport to or from the airport takes about half an hour, so this is the place if you want to stay in Seminyak, at a very good value for money relation. Away from busy Kuta, less expensive than the other resorts along the strip and a good restaurant "The Locale" as well.
Measure made trips around the island and drop offs at Ubud, e.g
The only drawback is the hot water pressure, which is just too weak, but they are working on it, as we were assured.
Nice place really, recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Dipan was an unusual find on the web for us - with prices of hotels and villas running sky-high in Seminyak, we were pleasantly surprised to manage to book a room at around US$160+++ per night (inclusive of breakfast) at a place right where the action is in Seminyak. Contrary to some claims, the Dipan has no access to the beach (there is some major construction at the area leading to the beach) nor there is any deck chairs or beach lounge around the vicinity. The pool (or should I say the pond) is very small and really not for swimiming but more for lounging around with cocktails. What's great about this place is it is practically right between Potato Head and Ku De Ta. It is just right next door to H'uu Bar (one can even spy what's happening at H'uu Bar from the room) and just 2 minutes walk to the Living Room (which is just across the road). On top of that, the rooms are extremely spacious and the place appeared to have been recently furnished in a rather tasteful. The staff are all extremely friendly. The hotel serves healthy breakfasts with a wide range of freshly squeezed juices and good coffee.

The downside of this place, due to the location, is that unless you are super keen to party until 4am everyday, hotel guests will not get much sleep until the loud thumping music from the hotel lobby and from H'uu bar piped down at around 2am-3am. The hotel would provide prior notice to all guests in the day with a note saying that there will be a party at H'uu Bar and that seemed to be the case when we were there for 3 consecutive nights. The hotel even provided earplugs and drinks voucher but clearly this seemed to be a persistent problem based on the web review. Obviously, we did not get much sleep when we were there. We would recommend the hotel to sound-proof all rooms especially knowing its neighbour's business usually picks up after midnight.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KahChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews