We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
294
190
49
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
190
49
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potato head bedroom villa private pool walking distance small resort great boutique seminyak square hot water motel mexicola rain shower light sleeper main pool boutique hotel sea circus every morning rose petals rooms are huge
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Been to Bali many times. Now found the right place to stay AND eat.
The owner David Pillinger is a fountain of entertaining knowledge. Dipan has a great little bar and cafe that serves up terrific quality food which is some of the best priced around that we have found considering we have tried all the big expensive popular places.
The entertaining stories are a bonus! I would definetly recomend The Dipan as a great place to stay and/or eat and we will stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crank714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, The Management of The Dipan Resort. at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Crank714

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Petitenget.

Thank you for staying with us and spare some of your precious time giving us your reviews which we really appreciate.
We are very happy to know you and have enjoyed your stay with us recently.Guest satisfaction is our mission.

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dipan Resort.

Best Regards
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The dipan was a beautiful experience,my boyfriend and I enjoyed the pool ,spa,cafe ,bar and spacious rooms so much that we only ventured out for a couple of hours a day,looking forward to getting back to the oasis of tranquility , friendly staff and guests and beautiful suites.

We upgraded to a private 1 bedroom villa from the huge hotelvsuite after the first 3 days as the deal was too good to miss, the private rainforest and pool / sun baking we're so romantic we stayed for an extra week, we will decently stay at the dipan again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ketut C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear Ketut C

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Petitenget.

Thank you for staying with us and spare some of your precious time giving us your reviews which we really appreciate.

We are very happy to know you and have enjoyed your stay with us recently.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services as we just opened this month, and we are really expect in targeting to have personalize services in the futures and put our guest needs on top of everything's.

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dipan Resort.

Best Regards
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The Dipan is VERY new, about 1 month since opening I believe. There are still a couple of teething issues, but that is to be expected.

Good points:
The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. They definitely make your stay both relaxing and comfortable. Particularly loved the idea of the complimentary 15 min reiki foot massage at the adjoining spa "Pure", upon arrival. It was wonderful!
The spa itself provides excellent treatments (I fell asleep I was so relaxed!). Our 9 yo daughters also had a treatment for their hair, which they loved.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. (You can still smell the newness of the mattress when you go to bed at night!). They are cleaned and serviced to a high standard daily, by friendly and efficient staff.
The food is excellent. We had the chicken noodle soup for lunch on the day we arrived - amazing...
As has been every other meal we have had.
Our apartment was 3 bedroom and had it's own small private swimming pool, which the kids loved! The main pool, whilst small, was beautifully surrounded be plants and trees, giving it the look and feel of being in a rainforest. The children loved that too, as did we.

Minor issues:
The Dipan is a quality hotel, charging premium prices. This isn't the issue, so much as other factors such as the level of construction going on around you. Having lunch yesterday it was impossible to have a conversation over the noise of the angle grinder working 3m away...

The cement trucks, and various other construvtion equipment don't really add to the overall ambiance...

Traffic right outside your window gets very noisy late at night, as do the (I assume) construction workers who work during the cool of the night.... And early morning....

$500+/night seemed a little excessive given these circumstances.

I rated the value and sleep quality based on these seemingly minor, yet significant issues. I would have rated them significantly higher otherwise.

Understanding that the hotel may not be able to influence these issues, and that they would be (hopefully) short term problems, I would definitely look at coming back, hopefully when all the surrounding buildings are finished being built...

Room Tip: Have only seen the 3 br apartments, and they are lovely
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthTwinmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear PerthTwinmum

I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay at The Dipan Resort Petitenget.
It is also a pleasure to learn that you loved the graciousness and the genuine smile of our staff, the cleanliness of our resort and the reflexology massage that you had at PURE SPA Couture.

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and share your observations so that we may constantly enhance our services for all guests. We highly value your feedback and will liaise with various departments in the hotel to address the points you raised. These are certainly not the norm and we are committed to ensuring we resolve each point that you've made. In our quest for excellence, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service by continuously appraising the standards of our products and services.

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dipan Resort.

Best Regards
Randy Santoz
Director of Sales and Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just returned from a perfect stay in Bali. We would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Dipan Resort, from the modern design, deep very cool pool, fine dining at very reasonable prices, David and his team really have thought of everything. We were made to feel very welcome and will definitely be returning in the future. The resort has something to suit everyone, families, couples, solo. The resort's moderately small size adds to the friendly experience, whilst the suites are very spacious and comfortable. Thanks again for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen_Murat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Karen Murat

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Petitenget.

Thank you for staying with us and spare some of your precious time giving us your reviews which we really appreciate.

We are very happy to know you and have enjoyed your stay with us recently.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services as we just opened this month, and we are really expect in targeting to have personalize services in the futures and put our guest needs on top of everything's.

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dipan Resort.

With kind regards
Randy SANTOZ
Director of Sales and Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews