We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than it looks in the pictures!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Banyan Estate!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Banyan Estate!
Massage and Relaxation Bale Massage and Relaxation Bale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Welcome to the Banyan Estate!
Massage and Relaxation Bale
Massage and Relaxation Bale
Pool and sunlounges
View of the house from the pool
View from the 2nd floor balcony to the Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance of the main house
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Area main house
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Terrace
Terrace
Office
Office
Main Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Terrace
Terrace
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways (Room 2 and 3)
Hallways (Room 1 and 3)
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Balcony The Master Bedroom
Balcony The Master Bedroom
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Balcony Bedroom 2
Balcony Bedroom 2
Bathroom (Second & Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second & Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second & Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second & Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second & Third Bedroom)
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom (Bedroom 4)
Bathroom (Bedroom 4)
Bathroom (Bedroom 4)
Bathroom (Bedroom 4)
Bathroom (Bedroom 4)
Pathways
The Fifth and Sixth Bedroom
Patio
Patio
Pathways
The  Fifth and Sixth Bedroom
The Fifth and Sixth Bedroom
The Fifth Bedroom
The Fifth Bedroom
Bathroom Fifth Bedroom
Bathroom Fifth Bedroom
Bathroom Fifth Bedroom
The Sixth Bedroom
The Sixth Bedroom
The Sixth Bedroom
Bathroom (Sixth Bedroom)
Bathroom (Sixth Bedroom)
Bathroom (Sixth Bedroom)
Half Bathroom (Main building)
Half Bathroom (Main Building)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
VickiC197...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even better than it looks in the pictures!”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I don't even know where to start, the Bali Banyan Estate is so beautiful, peaceful, clean, private and was the perfect place to spend the long weekend with 8 friends/workmates. All the staff were awesome, but special mention must go to Charlie our driver and Dayah who cooked us our yummy breakfast each morning and organised for us to have massages, pedicures and facials around the pool each day. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, and getting a couple of extra beds made up was no trouble at all. Communication with the Manager Yonky was always prompt and helpful, and as there are no really close neighbours we were able to stay up late talking and laughing in and around the pool before retiring to the cool air-conditioned rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan indoor/outdoor living area and the pool!
Liked least: Having to squash 8 of us into a 7 seater vehicle. As the property caters for many more than 8, we were expecting a mini-bus. However, for airport pick up/drop off another vehicle was organised.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glodilock...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ecellent”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This Estate is the best its the second time I have stayed there the chefs to a great job and Charlie the driver is so helpful. I went with my family all females and we had a blast thank you so much to all the staff cant wait till we come back again....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: the heat of Bali
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodie12
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Spacious and welcoming”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from our perfect stay in Bali. 5 nights in Pemuteran followed by 5 nights at Bali Banyan Estate with 3 adults and 4 older teenagers. The house is huge with green tropical gardens. There are 3 bedrooms upstairs (including a huge master bedroom). The other 2 bedrooms share a large bathroom.
There is one bedroom downstairs with an ensuite. Then a separate bungalow with 2 bedrooms each with their own large bathrooms. The pool is large and great for swimming.
The staff are welcoming and kind. Breakfast is cooked each morning with a selection of fruit, juice, pancakes and eggs. We arranged for the staff to shop and cook for us one evening - a huge buffet of food which we definitely couldn't fit in.
Having our own drivers (Charlie and Wayan) was a big plus. They were both helpful and happy to take us anywhere. There is a couple of minimarts, ATM and restaurants within walking distance which is great. Otherwise you will need to drive or walk. The beach would be about 30 minutes walk.
We had a couple of dramas whilst we were there and the staff graciously assisted us in sorting them out.
My husband lost his passport in Pemuteran. If Charlie hadn't assisted him for the day in Denpasar he wouldn't have got his temporary passport - and would still be in Bali now!
Then our 23:00 flight was delayed until 04:00. As no guests were checking in we were allowed to stay at the house in the main living areas until 01:00 - at no additional cost - which was really appreciated. Then Charlie and Wayan cheerfully drove us to the airport at 01:00 this morning. Thankyou! A lovely stay and we would highly recommend the house for large groups.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and peaceful location, drivers supplied
Liked least: Traffic to get to attractions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jingizu
Rijswijk, ZH
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with great service!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week here with extended family, group of 9 in total. The villa is luxurious, and has everything anyone could want; spacious bedrooms with air conditioning, a spacious living room (indoors and outdoors), swimming pool and massage table. Location is decent, but traffic on Bali can be a bit nuts.

The villa comes with a private driver (Charlie) and security at the entrance. Breakfast and dinner can be arranged by staff if you let them know in advance. They'll do groceries for you, and cook whatever you want them to. Near the villa, there are a couple of 24/7 stores for your own convenience.

Location is OK, but driving to some of the sights can take a while (due to traffic, mostly). For example, driving to Tahn A Lot temple took about 45 minutes, and getting to the Kuta nightlife can also take up to 45 minutes, although in the middle of the night, when traffic is gone, it takes only 5. Don't underestimate Bali traffic!

All in all, would certainly recommend this Villa to anyone; it's not overly expensive, and service is truly excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury and Service
Liked least: Location (more due to Bali's crazy traffic)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect week in Bali”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our main reason for choosing this villa was the size and it allowed us to invite friends to come stay with us for my partner's 40th birthday. Well what a week it was. Amazing staff, beautiful villa, we could not have been happier or felt more at home. We also had a sit down dinner for 35 people in the garden with a party afterwards. Nothing was too much trouble and the entire week went off without any problems. Could not recommend Banyan Estate more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and layout is perfect for a large group
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you David for choosing the Banyan Estate! I am glad that you and your party have enjoyed your stay in my villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 400
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing