We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
445
171
33
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
171
33
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo sheets shikumen suite poolside suite tucked away indoor outdoor bathroom light sleeper ten minute walk banana pancakes filtered water small pool the main street close to shops seminyak beach enjoyed my stay day bed kitchen area breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Location not known by the transport we have engaged. The place we stay separates the 2 rooms and the pools are more like bath tubs or ponds along the walk way. My family could not enjoy the pools and there isn't any other facility. It is walking distance to shopping street but the pubs are so close to the resort, at night it is noisy.

Room Tip: Objectives must much the resort you book
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Chantc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2015

We are sorry that your stay with us was not what you had expected. We do have families come and stay with us, although in this area our guests are mostly couples or single adults. Most families have enjoyed their stay. Each of our rooms has a plan view available if guests wish to see the configuration. As you say, in the Poolside 2 bedroom and the 2 bedroom Shikumen Villa, the bedrooms are separated by kitchen/living areas, and this may not be suitable for families with young children.

We highly recommend guests to book for airport pick-up with us, and I appreciate you mentioning that freelance drivers have problems locating the property.

Best wishes, Lou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Nestled in a quiet lane in Seminyak about 400 metres from the beach.
A small, welcoming friendly resort.
Only a couple of minutes walk from a few good local restaurants.
Nothing is too much trouble for the lovely staff. They will send your laundry out, organise a taxi, organise a driver and vehicle for a 5:30am trip to the airport, rustle up some limes and ice for your 8pm gin and tonic (and bring them to your room).
Our room was spectacular! Six metres plus ceilings, tastefully decorated, elegantly furnished, air conditioned.The bamboo sheets on the lovely bed are exquisite!
Outside our private courtyard (with day bed) there was a beautiful long plunge pool and sun lounges.
Excellent staff, lovely large rooms, great place!
A few negatives - what seemed to be a large sheet of iron roofing material that flapped and shuddered loudly every now and then if the wind picked up, the doof-doof music from a local club at night, both of which could disturb light sleepers (i used ear plugs on the second night and all was good!) would have preferred a less “open” toilet which was in the large bathroom area, screened by 2-3 metre glass walls, but adjoining the main room.
Very well priced, very lovely rooms, wonderful staff!!,
A very quirky, stylish resort.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2015

I enjoyed reading your detailed review, and appreciate the feedback. We have already sent out maintenance staff onto the roof to fix the roof (actually it is the neighbours roof, but we fixed it for them). Being the wet season now the weather can be fairly extreme and it is good for guests to understand this when coming to Bali. Luckily the tempests are usually over in no time, and paradise is restored.

Best wishes, Lou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

We've just spent 3 blissful days here, staying in the beautiful Shikumen Suite. Thanks to Vita, Sri and all the lovely staff for looking after us so well. We will definitely stay longer next time. The location is excellent, with many choices for lunch and dinner. The breakfasts were delicious......not a buffet but certainly enough for anyone to start the day with a smile! Our room was wonderful, bamboo sheets are gorgeous to sleep on and the outdoor area was lovely. We will be back!

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Susanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2015

Thankyou for your lovely review, and also for the feedback about our staff. They do a wonderful job making our guests holiday a pleasure.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bali. Regards, Lou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Bali Ginger Suites for our vacation and enjoyed it. The hotel is well located and the staff is great. They were always friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Rooms were nice and the price was perfect. Would be hard to find a better place in this price range. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Jay_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

I notice that you have written many reviews on tripadvisor, and while all reviews are appreciated I am always happy to receive reviews from experienced travelers. In particular it was great to see that you feel that our pricing and facilities provide good value. Many thanks for your recommendation.

Bets wishes, Lou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay, inside/outside living was really special and those bamboo sheets were amazing (I'm still dreaming of them). I don't think I would have paid for breakfasts knowing the varierty and options but the staff were always so nice and friendly, available to help us Bali vigins to get around.
It was a quiet place, although there is a nightclub close by we weren't bothered by noise.
Really happy with our stay.
Thank you

Room Tip: In the hot season it might be a little difficult to enjoy the livning area unles syou don tmind the humidity because it's outdoors and there is only a small fan.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it is greatly appreciated.

Regarding the breakfasts, I would like to point out that it is a complimentary breakfast, not paid, and we do offer four options.

The open living areas do get hot in the middle of the day, but come into their own in the morning or evenings where they become an idea area to relax with a chilled drink and enjoy the tropics.

Best wishes, Lou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews