We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
217
446
308
89
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
446
308
89
68
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

This is hotel is convenient, stylish and good price! Although room is small, it is cosy and comfortable. One of my top choice in the petitinget seminyak area. Staff members are always willing to help. Breakfast selection basic but includes the option of ordering eggs, had salad station and cereals.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TrailsOfAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawan2019, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Dear TrailsOfAnne,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Bali Seminyak.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Indra Gunawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

This is good for a 2star hotel. This hotel is quiet while it is located on a street with busy nighlife. This hotel is close to many shopping and dining option. the rooms are decently clean. the rooms are small.

Room tip: rooms on the south side are quiet, with a good view, and plenty of natural light.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nantyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawan2019, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear Nantyo,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Indra GUNAWAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

This is a very basic but fine hotel, if you just want somewhere to sleep it’s good although the Chinese yelling up and down the hallways is a little annoying, it’s basic but for the price good value, like I said if you just a bed for the night it’s fine

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank sivart8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawan2019, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Dear Sivart,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Bali Seminyak.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Indra GUNAWAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

I hadn’t stayed in Seminyak before, so I thought I would try somewhere that was close to the beach and Jalan Raya Seminyak. Ibis Budget Seminyak matched my requirements.

The large hotel is setback slightly from the street and has a small pool in front of the hotel.

I paid extra for the Classic Room with a balcony overlooking the street below. The only view I got was the roof top of Colosseum’s Restaurant. You had to be next the railing to get a glimpse of the street below.

The room smelt musty when I entered and air conditioning didn’t work very well.

My bedside shelf felt sticky so I decided to wipe it down and was shocked to see how much dirt came off the shelf. The toilet also was very badly stained.

I know this is a budget hotel, but these things are an easy clean and should be done after each guest departure.

The rooms aren’t sound proofed and you can here the music and traffic below. If you are a light sleeper, I suggest you get a room at the back of the hotel.

The breakfast buffet is IDR60,000 nett and is served near the pool. It’s mainly Asian food, but there is also fresh fruit and toast. For an additional IDR10,00 you can have eggs.

I ordered room service at 4:00pm for my lunch/dinner. Colosseum Restaurant provides the meals. The food was ok, but what I didn’t appreciate was getting a phone call at 09:45pm telling me I must return my plates. I had already left my plates outside for collection at 05:00pm. Two staff members arrived at 09:50pm wanting to know where the plates were. I told them I had no idea as I had put them out nearly 5 hours earlier.

The wifi kept disconnecting about every 10 minutes, so I ended up using my own data.

It’s not a place that I will return to, but if you are on a budget and want to be near the beach, shopping and night life this hotel will suit you.

Most of the staff are friendly.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
6  Thank OzzieT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawan2019, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Dear Ozzie,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Bali Seminyak.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Indra GUNAWAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

I have stayed here 4 times and will be back 20 May for 1 week, I always get a room with a balcony as lots to watch going on outside. It's a budget hotel but the service is first class. I enjoy every minute of staying in this hotel and this will be my 5th visit

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 977barryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunawan_Indra-Mr, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Dear Barry,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Bali Seminyak.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Indra Gunawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews