We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Villa 15”
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #30 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This has to be the best villa i have stayed in and the staff are fantastic.
The first thing i noticed was that check in was easy and done in the air con comfort of the villa rather than the open air reception area.

THE RESORT:
Beautiful grounds, lovely plants and man made creeks full of koi. The communal swimming has 2 waterfalls and plants growing all around it, making it feel more like a natural swimming spot than a man made pool.
The Ippolito coffee shop does it's own roasting on site and has a great coffee menu. You can even get a takeway coffee to have in your room if you can't be bothered making your own plunger coffee. BTW the coffee is good!

THE VILLA
We stayed in a one bedroom pool villa. It was huge! The bathroom alone was the size of most hotel rooms. What we really loved was the use of glass doors. It means that you can either have everything open, thus letting the outside in or you can have evrything closed with aircon on and still see the pool and garden. The walls are very high ensuring maximum privacy.
The bedroom, living area and bathroom are all seperate.
The bathroom has a huge rain shower, twin basins and a big stone tub. It also fills with natural light. It even has a tv in there! The bedroom has a kingsize bed, inbuilt wardrobe, safe and another tv- once again with cable and free movies.
The lounge area has everything you need in luding fridge, coffee plunger with free house roasted coffee and a Bose mp3 dock.

BREAKFAST:
You can have this at the restaurant or in your villa. The choice is varied and yummy. We tried everything during our stay and would happily have it all again.

THE STAFF:
Last but by nomeans least the staff here are fantastic. Friendly, attentive and very proffessional. This is a great place but the staff really do make it!!!! A big thankyou to them.

This is by far and away the best villa we have ever stayed in and we are already talking about coming back. Thankyou to everyone- from service staff to grounds and maintenace staff- for a wonderful stay.:

Room Tip: The location is ideal. Its walking distance to great spas, sarong, potatoe head etc and getting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howzatperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking you time to write review about our resort, all the team here at Maca Villas & Spa Seminyak are very happy to heard regarding of your re visit plan and we look forward to welcome you again. Best wishes from all of us here at Maca Villas. Thanks. Ika Dunn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 411 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

My wife and I would just like to say how wonderful our experience was when we stayed at the Maca Villa. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles and professionalism.Then we were escorted to our room, which was truly amazing and beautiful. The rooms were spotless, modern, but still had a Balinese feel. The pool was fantastic, the free wi-fi is great, and the room service is excellent. The restaurant was fantastic the food was great and the coffee was incredible (which you must make sure you try) thank you to the staff members at ipolito restaurant, you guys were fantastic!!! The management team were first class, and we thank you very much!!. This villa is also tucked away in a side alley which we found very convienient as it was away from the traffic. A taxi ride is very cheap to the seminyak square, but the walk will also do you good. Our stay at maca villa was absolutely perfect and we will definitely back next year.... If anyone has a bad thing to say about this villa they need to have a look at themselves, as we have stayed at many 5 star resorts and this by far is way ahead.... Thank you again everyone and we look forward to seeing you next year :) :) ps: we can't rate the spa or fitness centre as we never used it, but I'm sure it would be fantastic. Sean & Tracey J (Australia)

Room Tip: Go the Deluxe room with the day bed... Very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences through trip advisor.
We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and would definitely look forward for another privilege to welcome you again at Maca Villas. Best wishes from all of us here at Maca Villa. Kind regards, Ika Dunn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The Maca Villas on first sight were fantastic. We arrived late at night and was shown our villa with all the lights. It wasn't until morning where we got to see how amazing these villas were.

During the day we opened the sliding doors to have an open planned area. The access to an iPod doc and the tv being on a swivel made the entertainment enjoyed while swimming in the pool.

All the staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the villas was down a undeveloped road and alittle away from any decent restaurants or supermarkets, but is a great place to stay to be away from all the hussle n bussle of Bali.

As a travel agent, I will definitely be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishbone0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review about our resort, such a honour to received a beautiful comment from a Travel Agent and we look forward to welcome your clientele to Maca Villas & Spa Seminyak. Best wishes, Ika Dunn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We had a wonderful trip to Bali staying at Maca Villas.

The location, although a little off the main road, was very good and close to many of the main attractions of Seminyak.

The staff where very polite and helpful, the Villas very spacious, comfortable and exceptionally clean. The Breakfast at the restaurant was of a very high quality and perfect to get you started for the day.

For the price I think you will really struggle to find anything as good in this location, its not as flash as some of the higher priced villas and not as bustling as the resorts, but for what it is, it's perfect!

We would definitely suggest it to friend who where looking for this experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKXIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this wonderful review.
Best wishes.Ika Dunn and Maca team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

1) Location. Off the more popular stretches of the Bali beaches, this area is, while still touristy, decidedly a tad more upmarket. Hence, it can be a bit quieter. Yet, still to be found are many smaller villas, shops and restaurants. This particular hotel has no lack of access to shopping and food. The beach is a bit further away but still accessible by hotel drop-off, or, if you prefer, a comfortable 20 minute walk.

2) Amenities. Pools in the villa, privacy ensured. Larger public pool. Both very nice. Free wifi, in rooms and restaurant. Breakfast was good and satisfying; choices to be made off the menu.

3) Rooms. I lived in the smallest room, which was huge! Living room, bedroom and toilet / bathe were all huge expanses of space.

4) Staff. Very welcoming, very helpful, very polite. One of the main attractions of this place, really.

5) Other comments: Private pool in the villa, with privacy ensured . . . Need more be said?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asperger_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write beautiful review. It was wonderful to have you here and we look forward to welcome you again. Best wishes. Ika Dunn and Maca Villas & Spa Seminyak team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#39 of 148 in Seminyak
669 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
597 reviews
1 km away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
665 reviews
0.3 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
761 reviews
1.7 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 11,626 - ₹ 25,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing