We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phil's Place
Nearby Hotels
US$ 402
US$ 356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 362
US$ 286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$ 675
US$ 490
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
US$ 493
US$ 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$ 400
US$ 338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 257
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
63
20
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
20
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshouse boyspeaceful place to staypool roomover christmasrestaurants and barssmall poolthe main roadairport transferstayed here for a weektucked awaythe hustle and bustleboutique hotelwalking distancebedroom villamassagebali
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We stayed here over Christmas and really enjoyed the rest. Everyone was very friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. It's close to everything you want in Semenyak. Breakfast was good choice each day and the small pool within the villa was perfect to cool down after a day's exploring and shopping.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidW703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We just stayed here for a week. Lovely quiet villa. Budi and other staff are so accommodating. Rooms are nice. Villa is very close to everything in Seminyak. The pool is delicious anytime of day. We would happily stay here again!
This villa is a very good choice!
James

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil Y, Owner at Phil's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team members are looking forward to your visit again in the future. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

From the time you arrive until you leave you are so welcomed by the house boys. They provide excellent service. Adi the head houseboy is very well organised and does make one feel very comfortable. The accommodation is clean and well presented the breakfast was very much to our liking.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil Y, Owner at Phil's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for your valuable feed back.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the villa and the staff during your holiday with us.

Just for your information, we have updated our villa during December & January period so that new guests can see the improvement of the villa. This includes, new paint work, kitchen future, new showers, all the minor maintenance we had to wait.

I am sure new guests will enjoy the improved villa for the future stay with us. Thank you again and our team members are looking forward to welcoming your group again soon in Bali!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a week and most impressed. Beautiful surroundings, large room, good bathroom with plenty hot water, very comfortable bed, air-conditioning worked well yet also able to open the French windows and step outdoors (I hate being in sealed rooms), and great WiFi access. As well the staff were very friendly, helpful and discrete. A peaceful place to stay yet not remote.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

More of a boutique hotel, this 5 bedroom villa offers B&B style accommodation about 5 mins walk to the hustle and bustle of Seminyak's main strip.

The room is small, but considered 'deluxe' as the French door lead directly to the small pool. The bathroom is adequate but there are no amenities except for shampoo, rinse, and shower gel. The water pressure is very weak. As the pool is available for guest use 24/7, it can be quite noisy at the later hours of the night.

Wifi though is strong, and the breakfast is excellent, as are the staff.

Not sure if I would return as there are many options close by to try out next time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Japanuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews