We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We would give it a better rating if not for the mould” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
Ranked #17 of 103 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We would give it a better rating if not for the mould”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in April at the one bedroom villa. Great size villa and pool it is just unfortunate the outside wall has mould everywhere. We thought the villa complex was older because of this but then found out it's only about 2 years old.

Room: decent size and the mosquito net does help at night, although we didnt see much mosquitos compare to other places. When they do the turn down service, they spray the room with mosquitos spray as well. There are 2 airconds, 1 in bedroom and 1 in bathroom. They both work very well & keep the room nice & cool.

Pool: decent size and clean. We stayed at villa no. 17 and the pool/outdoor area get plenty of sun in morning & afternoon.

Service: the staff is friendly and always greet you with a smile, although we found the staff at front desk is not really helpful when you inquire about tours/activities. They told us (with a smile) to go to one of the tour companies outside. We ended up booking a car with a driver for a day (cost us around AUD40) and told him where we wanted to go. He suggested places to visit as well & speak good English. His name is Agus and his contact: +62-812-366-9322. We will definitely use him again next time we are in Bali.

Food: breakfast is buffet style at the restaurant with eggs and pancake station. It was decent breakfast but we found coffee was a bit weak and inconsistent.

Location: It is about 5 minutes walk to the main strip in Seminyak, which is not too bad. If you are looking for a local place to eat, go to Warung Murah. Good food and cheap. Potato Head and Kudeta are only a short taxi ride too.

Will we go back to La Villais again? maybe no, simply because there are many other villas around the area.

Room Tip: ask for villa closer to the front otherwise be prepare for a long walk. Also ask for villa that gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radkho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    134
    37
    21
    8
See reviews for
41
275
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have been to Seminyak 3 years in a row. On our last two trips we stayed at 3 star villas as a cheep holiday was a factor. After staying at the 5 star La Villais I will not stay 3 star again. The extra $100 aus per night is money well spent. This place is well worth it. The private pool in the villa is perfect. The location is down a short lane next to Ultimos which could not be better. Quiet, convenient and very friendly staff. After a few days here you will want to come again. This time of year is perfect as it is not as busy as August which is when we normally come to Bali. The weather is also cooler but still hot enough to swim and enjoy cold bin tang. If your over 40 and want to eat, drink and relax with your partner then stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We wanted somewhere quiet with our own pool and thats exactly what we got! We were right down the end, the walk wasn't as bad as others have said, "eat street" was only 5 minutes walk and the square 10 minutes. Google maps isn't quite right so take the direct route and you will be there in no time! Staff were brilliant and happy to drop us down to the beach or to Potato Head or just about anywhere really. Ok the breakfast was a bit the same each day but we only had 4 nights so no real drama! There's a brilliant place for coffee just 1 minute away (Le Parque), its a play centre and has a shop at front but out back is the cafe... Lovely place to stay, lovely staff and well worth every cent!

Room Tip: We loved our room down the back, if you don't want to walk ask for one up the front but honestly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

My partner and i sayed at La Villais for a week in early April. I had some concerns after reading earlier reviews but can honestly say i have no idea what they were on about.
La Villais was amazing!

Service - A++. The staff were some of the friendliest people i have ever met. As soon as we were picked up from the airport we felt at ease with them. It felt more like staying with friends than a hotel, all the staff know you by name and are interested in getting to know you. Having said this as soon as we were in our villa we had total privacy.
Any request they were happy to oblige, extra power convertors, making bookings for us, giving us advice on where to eat, prices, what we should pay for taxis etc. Actually saved us a lot of money!

Food - Probably the only thing they could improve on. Room service was fast and OK, however there was much nicer and cheaper food on the main road of seminyak ( a 5 minute walk, if that)
Breakfast was lovely, pancakes and omlettes made to order plus freshly made pastries, fruit, cerial etc.

Spa - We got 50% off spa treatmenst with our package. We had several massages and they were fantastic, plus very convenient.

Tours - The staff were very helpful with booking lots of activities for us.
We wanted to book a day trip to one of the villages on the other side of the island (Trunyan), we were a bit nervous about going but one of the staff, Darsana, offered to personally accompany us, for much less than what the tours were charging. We all spent a great day together, he showed us so many places which he didnt have to,he even carried my bag around and the next day he took us to the Safari Park! Our trip wouldnt have been the same without him!

Rooms -Our room was beautiful. It was cleaned everyday while we were at breakfast, in the afternoon the pool was cleaned, and at night the bed turned down and mosquito net put out. Coming in and out we never once saw them doing any of this, ver well organised!

Overall we couldnt be happier with our experience and are already planning our return to La Villias. A little piece of paradise.

Room Tip: We had a room close to reception on the left which was very conventient. Never any noise from neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KJL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

My husband and I chose La Villais for our first holiday without our 3 year old daughter. It was a big deal for us to get family to look after her for the 5 nights we were away so we really wanted to have a good experience. La Villais met all our expectations and exceeded them.
Like previous reviewers have mentioned, every member of staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. You feel warmth from the first person you see in the morning to the last person you see at night.
What a wonderful holiday. I really hope we are able to go back again!!! Sarah and Will

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 km away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
1.8 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.2 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.9 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#62 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak

Property: Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,832 - ₹ 25,131
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villais Exclusive Villa Hotel Seminyak
La Villais Exclusive Villa And Spa
Grand La Villais Villa And Spa Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing