We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS! Will definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
Ranked #21 of 117 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I recently returned from 6 wonderful days at La Villais. My husband was not really looking forward to visiting Bali but now he won't stop raving about it. We are now organizing a return trip to La Villais. The villas are lovely and the private pools are beautiful. Everything was perfect from the front office staff, the drivers, the cleanliness of the rooms, the pool and gardens cleaned daily, the hot and cold filtered water on tap and the special touches like the "Selamat Tidu" hand written on a leaf and left on your pillow at night.

The location is great. Approx 200m from Ultimo however a lot of the taxi drivers from outside of Seminyak don't know it's location so be sure to either take a map or get your bearings so you can direct them.

Aris and DC in the bar are two of the loveliest people we have met. They looked after Mr Wayan and Miss Ketut like we were royalty. Many laughs and great memories. Thank you!

As other reviewers have mentioned it truly is like you are part of their family and after 6 wonderful days we, like many others before us hugged our new friends and exchanged Facebook names before reluctantly saying farewell. We will certainly stay at La Villais when we return later in the year.

Wayne (Wayan) and Cate (Ketut) Long from Mandurah,WA

Stayed: May 2011
4  Thank Cate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 320 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

We recently spent our honeymoon at La Villais and we couldn't have been happier - it was like a home away from home. We originally booked it for one week based on the recommendations on this site but ended up staying the whole 14 nights at La Villais! The location was awesome (5mins walk from Eat Street), the actual villa was beautiful & spacious and the staff were so friendly that you felt like you were a part of the family! Chef Ketut & Waitress Dc made sure we started the day with a big smile & great service...and this was reflected by all the staff throughout the day. In previous trips to Bali, we always chose to stay somewhere different for the experience, but it will be hard to continue with this practice now that we've experienced La Villais. There hasn't been anywhere else that I've stayed where you hug the staff goodbye & swap facebook addresses! Sara & Mattie Ah Mat, Darwin, Australia

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have just returned from 8 nights at La Villais and found it to be absolutely wonderful. There were 4 of us and we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with our own pool. The villa was lovely with staff coming in every day to clean and replenish towels etc. Someone came each day to clean the pool, gardens and to spray for mossies (we didn't see any). The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was fine for us with banana pancakes and omelettes made to order. There were many great restaurants within walking distance and we also used the free shuttle to get around. Highly recommend the cooking class with the head chef as it was a great experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeanneBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed in a room with a private pool and made a good use out of the pool. It's perfect in the hot weather.
The breakfast food is buffet style and is ok, nothing to write home about.
The service is decent, although we did walk in on the staff cleaning our room at 7pm(!)
The room and the yard are nice, but by no means luxurious. The furniture is chipped in places, and the indoor has stains and mold.

I recommend taking a taxi, as walking around that area is a nightmare: the roads are extremely narrow and you either walk on gravel or risk being hit by a car.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happily_married_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

What a fantastic place to stay. There was 9 of us, ranging from 14 to 49 and we rented 4 one bedroom apartments with our own pools. The villas were beautiful, the staff exceptional they go out of their way to be helpful, massages were one of the best we had. The villas are in a great position, close enough to walk to shops, markets and some great restaurants, try Rumours, Bababinga Kitchen and Ultimo (and I'm a fussy eater). The only down is breakfast is the same every day, needs more variety. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LloydMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 km away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
2.0 km away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#53 of 148 in Seminyak
974 reviews
0.4 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#36 of 148 in Seminyak
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
0.2 km away
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
0.2 km away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#27 of 424 in Seminyak
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 1,824 - ₹ 11,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 12-minute walk from the beach. Elegantly decorated, Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak is located just a 5-minute stroll from from Seminyak Square. Featuring luxurious villas with private pools, it has a garden and restaurant. Free shuttles to Kuta and Petitenget Beach are available. Free WiFi is available in all areas. Featuring dark wood furnishings, spacious bedrooms in the villas open out to views of the private pool. Villas are equipped with flat-screen TV, iPod dock and CD/DVD player. Each villa also features a minibar and fully equipped kitchen fitted with a microwave as well as a refrigerator. Large en suite bathrooms come with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Offering views of the pool, Star Cafe Restaurant and The View Rooftop Bar serves a la carte and buffet Indonesian hot meals as well as light refreshments. Other dining options can be found 15-minute walk from the property. Guests enjoy relaxing massage at Adella Spa or lounging by the out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villais Exclusive Villa Hotel Seminyak
La Villais Exclusive Villa And Spa
Grand La Villais Villa And Spa Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing