We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private and close to everything”
Review of Arvina Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arvina Villas
Ranked #130 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Private and close to everything”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We spent 5 nights here while travelling through Bali. The villa was clean and huge with great value for money. The location was great, far enough down a side alley to be quiet but still only a 2 minute walk from the main street in Seminyak. The only let down would have to be the shower, lacking a little pressure and sometimes the term hot water was a little loose but given the average temperatures in Seminyak this was not a major concren. The owner made us feel very welcome and was always ready with some assistance to navigate the streets of Bali. We would love to come back here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamHaydon1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    7
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
36
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2011

A good friend recommended this place - and I am so grateful for the peaceful retreat and warm hospitality.
Anything I needed, I just had to asked and was kindly assisted.
This was my first solo trip - thanks for making it so easy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

After one month staying at ARVINA VILLAS, we really felt there “at home”. Arvina Villas is a superb accommodation, with a nice zen design, spotless, safe and peaceful.
Our villa has a nice open air lounge with kitchen, big bedroom, with AC, TV, DVD.... plus an open air toilette with lots of palms. The villa is surrounded with a small private garden with plants and a fantastic bonsai (we could also see it from the bed!).
The villa had enough space for both of us... (20 years married and happy couple!), enough place to cook our daily breakfast, place to rest... in fact we loved resting on our open lounge with a book... just listening the birds and the wind!!.. or enjoying the nice swimming pool, so quite, not noises, not people jumping on the water.... great relaxing swim.
And the location... is just fantastic, a quite and safe lane just around the corner of Cafe Moka, the heart of Seminyak: restaurants, coffees, shops...
But there is something else, the best and most important in Arvina Villas, the staff: from the charming owner Syarif till the new guy Agung, or Ricky my best Spanish student and singer, and my sweety Nina!!!! All of them are simply great, very professional on their jobs... but so kind, helpful and friendly.... that you feel at home, and you are not a simply “customer” you become an special guest and friend.
So, now we have our small paradise in Bali where we hope to go back again!!.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vega05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Friends recommended this place to me.
honnestly i feel like at home; the place is wonderful: quiet and clean. it is close to the mainstreet of seminyak where lots of restaurants and bars are located. for breakfast cafe moka is ideal to reach in 2 minutes from the villa. if you like to walk to the beach it takes around 15 minutes.
the tropical garden of Arvina Villas is wonderful to relax. the owner syarif and his staff are friendly and they host the guests perfect.
defenitely a place to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 999Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Allways nice and quite place - we stay in arvina since many years and we are allways feel like "at home" ... thx for your good service, friendliy stuff and a great owner. The villas are very nice interior for good price. thx for the nice time what we had there and the good and friendly serice there. Jürgen

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bali4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#66 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.2 km away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mayang Private Villas
Mayang Private Villas
#308 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 km away
Clio Apartments
Clio Apartments
#62 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 km away
Premium Villas Seminyak
Premium Villas Seminyak
#168 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvina Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvina Villas

Property: Arvina Villas
Address: Gang Mangga no. 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,411 - ₹ 16,027
Hotel Class:3 star — Arvina Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Arvina Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing