We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect honeymoon at private villa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
balikpapan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon at private villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We got merried at the purnama chapel of the seminyak beach resort in sept 28th. The glass chapel with beautifull beach view,, awesome..!!
We chose to take a private villa for our honeymoon. A really big room, with private cabana dan pool. We can swim naked and go around the room totally naked..hahahaha
Breakfast in santan restaurant, they have various and complate menu from appatizer, the main course and dessert,, from indonesian and western menu, served in buffet from 6.30-10.30
They also have a really big swimming pool with the view of seminyak beach and the sound of wave is accompany us while we stay @the seminyak...
The staff was so kind and fast respon from check in, while we ordered room service, asked for taxi until check out.
It was a really great experience and absolutely we would never forget this place and will get back here someday

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yosefina_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Yosefina_s,

Thank you so much for your delightful review of our resort, following your stay with us.

I am so glad that you appreciated our arrangement for your wedding at Purnama chapel. I am also glad that you found the service levels to be awesome with friendly and helpful staff, and that you enjoyed the food in our Santan restaurant.

I do hope that you will indeed return for another stay in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@thesemiyak.com for special offer.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    397
    100
    43
    27
See reviews for
245
1,021
78
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong kong
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

First of all , I would like to say that we were very lucky to be upgraded by the hotel so we stayed in the beach wing suite for 3 nights. so the room was so spacious. we have our balcony and a Jacuzzi facing the ocean.

This hotel is perfect for those who look for a nice swimming pool to chillax. the infinity pool is right on the Seminyak beach. and there's plenty of room there, even the hotel is busy, you can still find lounges. just like many of the hotels in Seminyak, you can expect to see amazing sunset view by the pool side.

The location of this hotel is very nice too, just walking distance from the boutique street. Kudeta and the Legian are right next-door.

The only thing which really frustrated me was the Wi-Fi access by the pool side. perhaps it's a big open area so the network is not stable at all.

Please note the name of this hotel is Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa. I think the hotel is branded as "the Seminyak " bur frankly this name is very confusing for taxi drivers

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jashaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Jashaha,

Thank you for your positive reviews regarding your recent visit to our resort.

It is a great pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments regarding the room, location and our infinity pool. We do apologize that our wifi connection was below your expectation, we are currently on progress to upgrade our internet facility in the resort in order to improve the service to our valuable guests.

We do hope to welcome you back to our resort and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com for special deal.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just enjoyed an excellent stay at this resort - main resort was hard to fault and service was excellent. Stayed in the Garden Wing and from other TA reviews we realised beforehand that crossing the road was an inconvenience and detracted slightly. the full price for staying at the Garden Wing is excessive given its over the road status and sterile nature.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Ray K,

Thank you for letting us know how excellent your stay was. We appreciate your feedback regarding the location and ambiance in our Garden Wing, and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservation@theseminyak.com.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just returned from a 7-night stay at this Resort Hotel. We booked an ocean view room which was spacious and comfortable. The hotel itself is well maintained and the pool location adjacent to the beach front is a very pleasant place to while away a few hours on a sun bed. The staff are all pleasant and attentive.
We had a few issues which we felt were not in keeping with a resort hotel in this price range:
1. When we booked our room through the hotel's web site we were quoted a price in USD. However, when I was asked to pay on arrival and produced my credit card, I was advised that card payments would be charged in Indonesian Rupiah as this is "company policy". The hotel are using an exchange rate some 5% above the tourist rate, so your actual room rate is 5% more than they quote. Also, you then get charged an exchange rate by your card provider to switch back to your local currency. I complained about this immediately, and was advised it would be resolved and I would receive a refund to my card - it never happened.
2. Occasionally we would experience a strong smell of sewage in our room. We initially thought this was due to the excavation / upgrade work taking place on the pavements / sewers outside the hotel front, however, we subsequently found that the smell was coming from the hotels own sewage system and was being drawn into the room through the air conditioning system. Despite several complaints and an assurance that their "engineering department" would look into it, the problem was never resolved.
3. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to Legian every 3 hours from 10:00 hrs to 19:00 hrs with returns on the half-hour. We took the 16:00 hrs service one day and on drop-off asked the driver if this was where we could collect the return journey at 19:30hrs. He said it was. We arrived back just after 19:00hrs and by 20:00hrs gave up and took a taxi back. When I questioned reception regarding this, they said we should have told the driver we wanted the return trip. We told the receptionist we had, and never received a satisfactory explanation as to why we were left stranded. Either they are going to provide a shuttle service, or they are not - it should not be a random service...
4. We attempted to organise a tour of the island. We were advised that we could hire a car and driver at an hourly rate. When I said that we were looking more for an organised tour I was presented with some folders containing tour information in German; not very helpful. Eventually, the hotel were able to provide a leaflet from a tour company from which we selected a tour which they booked on our behalf. I was surprised that this request proved so troublesome; I would have thought that requests for organised island tours were not that rare in a large resort hotel.
Seminyak is an up-and-coming resort. It is much smaller / quieter than Legian, and already has some high-end shops and good quality restaurants available. They are currently upgrading the pavements in a lot of the resort which is badly needed as walking around requires care, particularly in the evening.
Would we return? To Seminyak; possibly, but not to this hotel resort. It does not represent good value for money in this price bracket. I would expect issues to be resolved quickly and efficiently at this end of the market - the staff were able to say all the right things, but ultimately could not sort issues out effectively.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Kevin R,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we most appreciate your constructive feedback on your recent stay.

Firstly, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had on your arrival. The usage of bookkeeping rate for credit card payment which is higher than exchange rate is basically applied in every hotels in Bali as the anticipation to US dollar fluctuation compare to local currency. Our finance team also keep monitoring the bookkeeping rate to be align with other property in the area.

It is certainly unacceptable to learn that we have fallen short in many areas during your stay and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the discomfort and inconvenience you had. All of your points have been reviewed with the team for immediate improvement action. Nonetheless, the hotel management has taken your constructive feedback on board to better improve upon the current level of service and facility.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me should I can be of any further assistance.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed in the Suite on 9-10 Aug 2013, after 2 nights stay in quiet and peaceful Ubud. upothe atmosphere of Seminyak is definitely 180 Degree from Ubud. on the way to Seminyak, we passed thru Kuta and Legian, and was amazed how bustling these places were.

however entering Seminyak area, the atmopshere was not as busy as those 2 places. upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staffs. check in was swift and fast, we were then ushered to our suite. opening the door, we were greeted by the ocean view and how big the room was. the bathroom itself was large enought with jacuzzi overlooking the ocean. keep in mind though, it took forever to fill in the Jacuzzi.

the hotel has direct access to the Seminyak Beach, and it was extremely lovely. it was like having a private beach. you can opt to swim in the Infinity pool, or just lazying around in the sun lounges. but of course we prefer real beach with real white sandy beach, so the beach was the choice. the hotel itself is very secure with security guard and a beach lifeguard on duty on the entrance, so you dont have to worry for any unlawful trespassing by non-hotel guests to the hotel premises.

Staying in this hotel means you can skip those expensive sunset view from nearby beachclubs. the Sunset view from the hotel areas (we chose Sanje Lounge) is so memorable, that we spent 2 afternoons in the Sanje lounge just to wait and watch the sun went down.


the hotel was situated next to the famous KUDETA beachclub, and when we were staying there, there was an annual party held in the KUDETA. surely it was noisy the whole afternoon and night, but the hotel was thoughtful and provide every rooms with earplugs. fortunately we didnt hear a thing during the whole night.

we dont know about dinner menu, since we ventured outside to eat, and with so many very good restaurants nearby the hotels areas, such as the CHANDI or MYKONOS we decided to give them a try.

Breakfast was Excellent!. in fact we are very thankful to the hotel. we are only supposed to be entitled for 2 adults complimentary breakfast, however our 10 yr old kid is allowed to have free BReakfast for 2 days we stayed there, thank you!!

overall, we really love this hotel and will definitely stay there again if we ever decided to stay in Seminyak area again.

Room Tip: Suite Room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSeminyak, General Manager at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Teddy S,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your preferred choice and I am pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Our team look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Warm regards,
The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.1 km away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.2 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#3 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
1.4 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.6 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,367 - ₹ 46,573
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Ostrovok and Expedia so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing