We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprising!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed in a garden view room which is situated across the road from the hotel (approx 50m walk). We paid approx $350 per night through agoda.

The hotel is under one year old and the staff were lovely.
On arrival we were given a frangipani lei and a delicious drink. We were taken to our room which was surprisingly large with a clever layout.

Lowlights - no lift and we stayed on the third floor
Highlights - too many to mention them all, infinity pool overlooking the beach was spectacular, breakfast yummy, pool for the garden rooms was also great and hardly anyone else used it, hotel very scenic and the gardens were beautiful, great bed, staff wonderful and very helpful, location unbeatable.
We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the garden rooms being across the road - better value and quieter. Request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsandMrK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    447
    113
    46
    31
See reviews for
291
1,173
86
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We are frequent bali travellers. We choose to stay in 5 star suites on all visits.
Unfortunately after much excitement and waiting we checked into the Seminyak.
We got rushed through reception with no warm greeting. The customer service compared to
other resorts was poor. The staff tried but unfortunately lack the experience that other hotels seem to naturally have. Our rooms got cleaned once a day and this was usually around 4pm. This doesnt work when you have guests visiting your room with bed/dishes not collected or made. When staff press your doorbell they press it over and over again until you make it to the door. They didnt realise we were sleeping one day and charged in our suite like it was a party room making noise and not respecting the privacy your room should offer. We are not the type of people who like to complain but with this resort felt we should voice our opinion. The food was about a 7/10 and staff seemed to offer you the menu after you have eaten your buffet breakfast. Things just didnt run smoothly. I dont feel they have had the training or warmth other hotels seem to naturally have. Really unfortunate because we had high expectations before we arrived and thought about checking out early many days.

My last thought before i sign off is that be careful when you have a masaage at this resort. I booked in for a relaxing massage and had two staff members in the room while i was trying to relax. One was giving the massage and other girl i could hear walking around cleaning up.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom garden suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadet32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We have visited Bali for many years mostly staying in the Legian area. This time however, we decided to splash out a little. I highly recommend this resort and am able to because of the numerous resorts and hotels we have stayed at. The staff is extremely friendly and could not have made our stay more welcome. From the reception staff to the cleaners I was amazed how hard they tried to please you, always a smile or shuttle ride to surrounding areas. It is a new resort and right next door to the Kudeta. Very close to all other great restaurants and shops. We booked the ocean room a nice clean room with a good bed and all other modern facilities. The breakfast is great! We didn't see the garden rooms but yes they are on the other side of the road. However, we did check out the villa and oh my gosh it is to die for! So beautifully designed!. The pool area is fantastic and relaxing. When i arrived home i noticed that i had left a piece of clothing at the hotel which had been placed in their lost and found and they promptly returned it. The prices may need to be looked at and adjusted It is maybe a little too expensive when comparing to other 5 star resorts as far as room space and other benefits usually included. I would have rated it a 5 if the price was a little more realistic. Regardless, i would definitely return to this place as for me it was completely hassle free and that's what a good holiday is all about.

Room Tip: Ocean side is close to pools, restaurant and bar. A villa for the real romantics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimeTravellerInSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We had a dreadful experience at this hotel and I recommend to avoid this hotel. The senior staff members are bad-mannered, horrible and unprofessional. We thought we lost our camera and reported it to reception only to return from dinner to find our room had been entered by three staff members who took it upon themselves to search our room for our missing camera without first seeking our approval. We also returned to our room to find our safety deposit box wide open with money, jewellery and passports all exposed. The safe had been manually opened as our pin number no longer worked to lock it. When we approached the senior manager he verbally confirmed this was their hotel policy. After this event we felt unsafe to continue staying at this hotel and immediately checked out. Also the quality of the food and beverage is simply appalling and to top it off I left the hotel covered in BED BUG bites from my stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the lead-in room type as it has bed bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We have just returned from staying at The Seminyak Resort and Spa - what a wonderful hotel. The staff are excellent and the rooms are beautiful, the beds are sooooo comfortable! If you have the chance do yourself and your tastebuds a favour and have dinner in the restuarant on site it was a truely amazing experience and the food was some of the best I have had in Bali. Thanks to all!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buddaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,229 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
875 reviews
1.3 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.4 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 143 in Seminyak
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,921 - ₹ 42,566
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seminyak is stylish beachfront resort that represents a new era in Bali's evolving hospitality industry. The property is all about tropical sophistication with a choice of elegantly appointed guest rooms, suites and villas designed to accommodate the needs of today's savvy travelers. Set within a charming landscape that encompasses native greenery, lily ponds and traditional thatched pavilions.The Seminyak is a modern retreat with distinct Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world. A signature brand of hospitality together with heartfelt service promises a truly unrivaled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Beach Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Beach Resort And Spa
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing