We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astana Kunti Apartments are clean and very nice”
Review of Astana Kunti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astana Kunti
Ranked #27 of 119 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at Astana Kunti Apartments for 4 nights (22nd to 26th Feb, 2012)

Our room was upstairs, overlooking to common "lap pool". The pool area had sun lounges and a raised, platform resting area towards the back. It was a good pool to have a bit of a dip in or swim a few laps.

The rooms are lovely and clean and bright. They're air conditioned, have a kitchenette with microwave, two gas burners, implements and a mini-bar. There was no kettle in our room, so we boiled water in a pot for tea.

The bathroom is not very private, so be prepared to get to know your neighbours well. You can hear the neighbours singing in the shower! Because the floor tiles are very glossy and the bathroom doors are like window shutters (with the angled slats), you can see your room-mates having a shower, even with the doors closed. There's no bathroom privacy!

Other than that, this hotel is great value for money!! The location is wonderful, because it is quiet. There is a taxi depot down the street, so whenever you call for a taxi, it always arrives very quickly. The fare into town will be whatever the minimum fare is (eg. Rp 25,000 for one of the Blue Bird taxis). There is a family of cows living down the road. The road is mostly taken up by villa accommodation.

If you don't fancy the included breakfast (served to your room, as the restaurant is too small to accommodate too many people), there's a "Warung" around the corner called "Garasi Warung". They serve Indonesian-style breakfast (eg. Nasi goreng) and sometimes the menu is only in Indonesian. Try anything on the menu, it's all great food. If Indah brings little pots of "Borongko" to the table, give it a try, it's made of milk, butter and banana. Yum!

Overall, Astana Kunti is a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank caz_770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 310 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

Husband and I purchased a Scoopon deal with a private pool villa. Room was lovely, clean and extremely comfortable. Linen and towels replaced on a daily basis. No faults with the room at all. Was quiet. Breaksfast was included with a choice of American, Continental and Indonesian. Hubby ate Indonesian what was a decent serve, I had Continental which was 4 slices toast, small yogurt, jams and honey, tea and juice, so no complaints about breakfast. We ate lunch on our last day, burgers were fantastic! We also dined in one night and the meals were tasty more than sufficient size portion. We never had to wait long for food. Only complaint we had was that they didn't refurbish the tea/coffee/sugar/milk when needed. Staff were very friendly and more than willing to arrange outings for us.
On the downside the location isn't the best to the point that we always caught a taxi (lucky taxi's are so cheap), the road is in dire need of repair.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The hotel clean.. But room size bit small for the "suite type" of hotel it felt cramped. Location is not best and the road is quite bad and no shop , no rest or cafe nearby.. Breakfast is basically not exist as the choice is too limited and it took forever to be served Swimming pool is too smal.. Only fit for max 2 person doing lap..
Plus the price is bit high for this kind of establishment.
Other hotel will offer better value

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balola09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The staff is very friendly and provide good service. But, the location is very poor! The dining menu lacks variety and breakfast gets too limited on choice too!
Overall, I would give it a 50/100 for value.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gottoholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed in their one bedroom apartment with our daughters. The room is so homey, cozy, clean and big with modern minimalist design. Their bed is so comfort. Like their kitchen and the rain shower.

They have swimming pool but it's so small...ok for children to swim and when not too many guests using the pool.

Since we traveled with an 8 months old baby, we need to sterilize her milk bottles everyday and a bit hassle for us to bring along our sterilize machine during the traveling, luckily in the kitchen they provided pan and other dishes so we can use the stove and one of the dishes to sterilize the milk bottles.

One of our concerns is the staffs are not that friendly...they didn't smile. On the 1st night we stayed there, I ordered their food, 'Popeye Soup', for our daughter who was unwell at that time via the receptionist. According to the menu book, the food will be delivered in 1 hour after the order but after almost 3 hours the food never arrived. I called back the receptionist and surprisingly the guy who took the order forgot to tell me that the food was unavailable.

Since we've read from the tripadvisor.com that the apartment is difficult to find, we use Google map service to help us but still, it's not easy to find it....we got lost twice. The access road is so bad...so bumpy and the sign board is very small and inside the small road. I suggested you to use a GPS so that you can find the place easier. Rent a vehicle as difficult to find taxi nearby.

There were few mosquitoes in the room but we still could tolerate it. They provided mosquito repellent on the toilet sink.

Room Tip: Downstairs room is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enikijuluw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.4 km away
Astana Seminyak Villas
Astana Seminyak Villas
#118 of 148 in Seminyak
8 reviews
0.2 km away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#108 of 148 in Seminyak
116 reviews
3.3 km away
Astana Batubelig Villas
Astana Batubelig Villas
#127 of 426 in Seminyak
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#7 of 119 in Seminyak
309 reviews
0.8 km away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 119 in Seminyak
253 reviews
1.6 km away
Crown Bali Villa Seminyak
Crown Bali Villa Seminyak
#99 of 426 in Seminyak
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astana Kunti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astana Kunti

Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III no. 39, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 2,159 - ₹ 8,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astana Kunti 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down a remote passageway in the sophisticated Seminyak, the upscale and classy part of Bali, partly surrounded by rice paddy field beyond the banana cluster and designed with modern minimalist style and assembled around community pool and tropical landscaped garden of scattered Frangipani trees. Astana Kunti Suite Apartment & Villa is a fine-composition of 28 suite apartment and 19 villas that securely located in Seminyak area; where the essence of cosmopolitan style in the full swing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA, Prestigia and HostelWorld so you can book your Astana Kunti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astana Kunti Hotel Seminyak
Astana Kunti Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing