We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artemis Villa and Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 213
US$ 179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$ 320
US$ 257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$ 376
US$ 328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$ 717
US$ 535
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 296
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
US$ 495
US$ 108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kunja Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 315
US$ 251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harris Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,268
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
143
109
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
109
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetoil burnerquiet oasishuge bedseminyak beachpool areaair conditionedquiet streetliving areanice pooleach morningbedroombalivilladrivermosquitoeskettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The room we stayed large and very nice. The vaulted ceilings, huge bathroom, kitchenette, and large bed were very nice.

The staff (all except for perhaps one front desk man) were a bit indifferent.

The restaurant staff especially seemed reluctant to be working there, with no smiles or forced ones at best. I imagine this place could have easily earned 5 stars from me, but the service was just a deal breaker. We checked out after one night.

They weren't particularly rude or anything at all. They just seemed dull and lifeless save for one cheerful front desk man.

The location is good and not far from the beach.

Overall if you don't expect lots of huge smiles from all of the staff, and you don't need a view (our bedroom had none, and the living room view is of the pool), you should get a place on the beach.

I won't stay here again, if other preferred places in Bali have vacancies.

Also the mosquitoes were absolutely taking over this place. I realize it's a tropical island, but they even find their way into the room. We kept the provided mosquito coil burning all night and they didn't seem to bother us too much while we slept. We got bit a lot at the restaurant though.

Anyways, if you are staying an extended amount of time, can deal with mosquitoes, don't mind some apathetic staff, and want a very large and nice room, stay here.

Otherwise.. look around some more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Staff simply couldnt be more accommodating & gave us coils electric mossie killers etc etc but we were still bitten to bits INSIDE our room but not OUTSIDE Lovley light well furnished 1 bed apartment with a struggling air con unit Apartment kitted out with everything except a kettle which you only got in the nexst grade of villa Ummmm thought this was a bit petty Sparlking clean pool & well tended grounds V Low occuoancy so V quiet & tranquil despite local building noise Free WIFI Were given complimentary massage to their Spa ( not sure why?) which was clean but average. Did NOT get any airport transfers as booked with Agoda & not direct with them again a bit petty - build it in to your costings ! Would we stay here again a possible yes if only for the deliciouos Japanese breakfast and charming staff

Room Tip: Try and get a villa that is not overlooked by new apartment block being built on th eeft side as you go in the complex
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkinnyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We visited Bali and stayed at Artemis villa and Hotel ,this is the second time we have stayed here
We stayed for 6 nights with our sister and brother in law and their 2 teenagers .
wow what a hidden Gem , just off a popular street in Seminyak , close to everything shops, restuants , night clubs, pubs and beach .
We booked the 0-1 villa as it was 3 bedroom , 3 bathroom ,and pool etc, etc, so we would all have our privacy and own ammenities and what a pleasant surprise when we arrived .
It was huge , each room had its own shoer, bath , toilet and safe and all the other extras .
The pool and Jacuzzi is great and looks so nice day and night ,
It is very private with its own walls and lockable gate.
The staff were sooo nice and nothing was a problem for them .
They come and clean the room in morning and the evening , and they always ring the Bell well before entering ,if you are in the Villa they will not enetr unless you let them in .
We were surprised at how quite it was , being to Bali many times we must say , never have we had such a quite place to stay, I actually slept inn.
Artemis also has a geneal pool which is great and a nice small restauant and Bar ,
This is a very place and we will be back , hopefully O1 villa again , if not the other villas and rooms looked good .

Room Tip: Try and get o1 villa or ask for an upgrade price
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vesna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I booked Artemis after trawling the internet for days trying to find that hidden villa that hasn't yet been discovered. My hopes were high given the reviews I had read on here and I was looking forward to 8 nights of relaxation with my mum.

Firstly, the grounds are gorgeous - well manicured gardens and a lovely clean pool. The restaurant bar area was peaceful and inviting and with free wifi what else could you ask for?

Our room was one of the Apartment style rooms with a living/dining area, separate bedroom and outdoor bathroom. Now, I hadn't realised that Bali in Oct/Nov is very hot and humid and as a result the living area and bathroom were stifling hot. The little air conditioner was chugging the whole time and struggled against the heat in the villa. Mum found it hard to sleep and as a result we checked out early to pursue accommodation with more suitable cooling.

The front desk were sincerely apologetic about us not finding the accommodation comfortable and checking out early was not a problem. I must say their customer service was fantastic.

So the bottom line is, if you want villa style accommodation with excellent location, food and service then YES stay here. If you don't mind it hot and a little sticky then you'll love this place.

Room Tip: The Japanese breakfast was delicious!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

A family with 3 small kids.

We are just back from a short trip to Seminyak where we have spent 4 nights in the 3 bedroom pool villa O1. Ater being welcomed at the airport we arrived at night through this narrow dark street into the small reception where we felt immediately comfortable. One staff accompanied us to the villa and we discovered a faboulous place. The lighting was very well done and made the place magical. The pool was very large and surrounded by a manucured garden. Some "frangipanier" flowers were floating on the pool.
We then came into the main living room which was vast and beautifully lit. The 2 older kids had their own bedroom covered with a mosquito net and all necessarry anti bug equipment provided in the bathroom. The master bedroom was totally on the other side of the building surrounded by the pool.
A/c and fan were working fine.

We loved the open air bathrooms, the water dispenser in the kitchen and the general quiet ambiance despite being in the center of the busy part of Bali.
Between few errands to the beach to learn some surfing and few trips to other parts of Bali we have spent some great quality family time having lunch in the villa and enjoying the pool at the hottest time of the day.

The staff was lovely.
Breakfast was included and reasonably good and plenty enough. Some real fresh orange juice would have been better.

We would really recommend the place and especially the 3 bed villa to a family or to 3 friends/couples who want to enjoy a bit of luxury for few days.
The other villas and appartements seemed good as well but certainly not as fascinating as the O1.

Don't hesitate to negotiate as any good deal you can get make will your holidays even better.

We booked through the website of the hotel directly.

Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdNathandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews