We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful - all rooms not equal and the management is arrogant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Ranked #70 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Be careful - all rooms not equal and the management is arrogant.”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed in T1 - a two bedroom villa that was overpriced and terrible. The villa cost double the cost of two hotel rooms because it had a "kitchen" and a "pool". neither the kitchen nor the pool were usable. The kitchen/lounge area was really as disgrace, without airconditioning and without any service like a TV or ipod station - it lacked anything but a table to sit at and get bitten by mossies. It had a fridge but so did the hotel rooms. It had cooking facikities, but how could anyone cook without airconditioning? The pool was in shade and the pool furniture was very dirty - never been taken care of, the mats for the furniture were covered in cobwebs. the very horrible thing about this villa was the lack of privacy, indeed the invasion of privacy. There is a temple in the grounds of this supposedly private villa and the staff constantly visited the temple, walking past our bathroom, which has no blinds and therefore NO privacy. It was horrible to be in the bathroom and wonder when staff might walk past!

When a complaint was made to management, the response was that staff are supposed to check at the desk before using that temple and if guests are in their room, they should use another temple at the front desk. How silly! If guests are paying $425 USD per night, they are entitled to privacy 24/7! Staff should NEVER use that temple while guests are paying for the villa! If a guest was on the toilet, a staff member would walk past the window, with the guest on full view - to use the shrine at the end of the pool! None of the bathrooms are airconditioned, just the bedrooms and on a very hot day, the bathroom is an awful place to be. with so many other places in Bali, keep looking and only stay at Artemis if nothing else is close to what you want.

Room Tip: with so many other places in Bali, keep looking and only stay at Artemis if nothing else is close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndie2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    103
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
111
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The room we stayed large and very nice. The vaulted ceilings, huge bathroom, kitchenette, and large bed were very nice.

The staff (all except for perhaps one front desk man) were a bit indifferent.

The restaurant staff especially seemed reluctant to be working there, with no smiles or forced ones at best. I imagine this place could have easily earned 5 stars from me, but the service was just a deal breaker. We checked out after one night.

They weren't particularly rude or anything at all. They just seemed dull and lifeless save for one cheerful front desk man.

The location is good and not far from the beach.

Overall if you don't expect lots of huge smiles from all of the staff, and you don't need a view (our bedroom had none, and the living room view is of the pool), you should get a place on the beach.

I won't stay here again, if other preferred places in Bali have vacancies.

Also the mosquitoes were absolutely taking over this place. I realize it's a tropical island, but they even find their way into the room. We kept the provided mosquito coil burning all night and they didn't seem to bother us too much while we slept. We got bit a lot at the restaurant though.

Anyways, if you are staying an extended amount of time, can deal with mosquitoes, don't mind some apathetic staff, and want a very large and nice room, stay here.

Otherwise.. look around some more.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Staff simply couldnt be more accommodating & gave us coils electric mossie killers etc etc but we were still bitten to bits INSIDE our room but not OUTSIDE Lovley light well furnished 1 bed apartment with a struggling air con unit Apartment kitted out with everything except a kettle which you only got in the nexst grade of villa Ummmm thought this was a bit petty Sparlking clean pool & well tended grounds V Low occuoancy so V quiet & tranquil despite local building noise Free WIFI Were given complimentary massage to their Spa ( not sure why?) which was clean but average. Did NOT get any airport transfers as booked with Agoda & not direct with them again a bit petty - build it in to your costings ! Would we stay here again a possible yes if only for the deliciouos Japanese breakfast and charming staff

Room Tip: Try and get a villa that is not overlooked by new apartment block being built on th eeft side as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkinnyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We visited Bali and stayed at Artemis villa and Hotel ,this is the second time we have stayed here
We stayed for 6 nights with our sister and brother in law and their 2 teenagers .
wow what a hidden Gem , just off a popular street in Seminyak , close to everything shops, restuants , night clubs, pubs and beach .
We booked the 0-1 villa as it was 3 bedroom , 3 bathroom ,and pool etc, etc, so we would all have our privacy and own ammenities and what a pleasant surprise when we arrived .
It was huge , each room had its own shoer, bath , toilet and safe and all the other extras .
The pool and Jacuzzi is great and looks so nice day and night ,
It is very private with its own walls and lockable gate.
The staff were sooo nice and nothing was a problem for them .
They come and clean the room in morning and the evening , and they always ring the Bell well before entering ,if you are in the Villa they will not enetr unless you let them in .
We were surprised at how quite it was , being to Bali many times we must say , never have we had such a quite place to stay, I actually slept inn.
Artemis also has a geneal pool which is great and a nice small restauant and Bar ,
This is a very place and we will be back , hopefully O1 villa again , if not the other villas and rooms looked good .

Room Tip: Try and get o1 villa or ask for an upgrade price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vesna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I booked Artemis after trawling the internet for days trying to find that hidden villa that hasn't yet been discovered. My hopes were high given the reviews I had read on here and I was looking forward to 8 nights of relaxation with my mum.

Firstly, the grounds are gorgeous - well manicured gardens and a lovely clean pool. The restaurant bar area was peaceful and inviting and with free wifi what else could you ask for?

Our room was one of the Apartment style rooms with a living/dining area, separate bedroom and outdoor bathroom. Now, I hadn't realised that Bali in Oct/Nov is very hot and humid and as a result the living area and bathroom were stifling hot. The little air conditioner was chugging the whole time and struggled against the heat in the villa. Mum found it hard to sleep and as a result we checked out early to pursue accommodation with more suitable cooling.

The front desk were sincerely apologetic about us not finding the accommodation comfortable and checking out early was not a problem. I must say their customer service was fantastic.

So the bottom line is, if you want villa style accommodation with excellent location, food and service then YES stay here. If you don't mind it hot and a little sticky then you'll love this place.

Room Tip: The Japanese breakfast was delicious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 km away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#74 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.3 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#59 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.3 km away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.0 km away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#48 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villa and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villa and Hotel

Property: Artemis Villa and Hotel
Address: JI.Camplung Tanduk | Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#57 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,424 - ₹ 1,15,173
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artemis Villa and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artemis Villa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Villa Hotel Seminyak
Artemis Villa And Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing