We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST loved the place but JUST hated the Mossies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Ranked #74 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“JUST loved the place but JUST hated the Mossies”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Staff simply couldnt be more accommodating & gave us coils electric mossie killers etc etc but we were still bitten to bits INSIDE our room but not OUTSIDE Lovley light well furnished 1 bed apartment with a struggling air con unit Apartment kitted out with everything except a kettle which you only got in the nexst grade of villa Ummmm thought this was a bit petty Sparlking clean pool & well tended grounds V Low occuoancy so V quiet & tranquil despite local building noise Free WIFI Were given complimentary massage to their Spa ( not sure why?) which was clean but average. Did NOT get any airport transfers as booked with Agoda & not direct with them again a bit petty - build it in to your costings ! Would we stay here again a possible yes if only for the deliciouos Japanese breakfast and charming staff

Room Tip: Try and get a villa that is not overlooked by new apartment block being built on th eeft side as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkinnyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    105
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
113
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We visited Bali and stayed at Artemis villa and Hotel ,this is the second time we have stayed here
We stayed for 6 nights with our sister and brother in law and their 2 teenagers .
wow what a hidden Gem , just off a popular street in Seminyak , close to everything shops, restuants , night clubs, pubs and beach .
We booked the 0-1 villa as it was 3 bedroom , 3 bathroom ,and pool etc, etc, so we would all have our privacy and own ammenities and what a pleasant surprise when we arrived .
It was huge , each room had its own shoer, bath , toilet and safe and all the other extras .
The pool and Jacuzzi is great and looks so nice day and night ,
It is very private with its own walls and lockable gate.
The staff were sooo nice and nothing was a problem for them .
They come and clean the room in morning and the evening , and they always ring the Bell well before entering ,if you are in the Villa they will not enetr unless you let them in .
We were surprised at how quite it was , being to Bali many times we must say , never have we had such a quite place to stay, I actually slept inn.
Artemis also has a geneal pool which is great and a nice small restauant and Bar ,
This is a very place and we will be back , hopefully O1 villa again , if not the other villas and rooms looked good .

Room Tip: Try and get o1 villa or ask for an upgrade price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vesna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I booked Artemis after trawling the internet for days trying to find that hidden villa that hasn't yet been discovered. My hopes were high given the reviews I had read on here and I was looking forward to 8 nights of relaxation with my mum.

Firstly, the grounds are gorgeous - well manicured gardens and a lovely clean pool. The restaurant bar area was peaceful and inviting and with free wifi what else could you ask for?

Our room was one of the Apartment style rooms with a living/dining area, separate bedroom and outdoor bathroom. Now, I hadn't realised that Bali in Oct/Nov is very hot and humid and as a result the living area and bathroom were stifling hot. The little air conditioner was chugging the whole time and struggled against the heat in the villa. Mum found it hard to sleep and as a result we checked out early to pursue accommodation with more suitable cooling.

The front desk were sincerely apologetic about us not finding the accommodation comfortable and checking out early was not a problem. I must say their customer service was fantastic.

So the bottom line is, if you want villa style accommodation with excellent location, food and service then YES stay here. If you don't mind it hot and a little sticky then you'll love this place.

Room Tip: The Japanese breakfast was delicious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

A family with 3 small kids.

We are just back from a short trip to Seminyak where we have spent 4 nights in the 3 bedroom pool villa O1. Ater being welcomed at the airport we arrived at night through this narrow dark street into the small reception where we felt immediately comfortable. One staff accompanied us to the villa and we discovered a faboulous place. The lighting was very well done and made the place magical. The pool was very large and surrounded by a manucured garden. Some "frangipanier" flowers were floating on the pool.
We then came into the main living room which was vast and beautifully lit. The 2 older kids had their own bedroom covered with a mosquito net and all necessarry anti bug equipment provided in the bathroom. The master bedroom was totally on the other side of the building surrounded by the pool.
A/c and fan were working fine.

We loved the open air bathrooms, the water dispenser in the kitchen and the general quiet ambiance despite being in the center of the busy part of Bali.
Between few errands to the beach to learn some surfing and few trips to other parts of Bali we have spent some great quality family time having lunch in the villa and enjoying the pool at the hottest time of the day.

The staff was lovely.
Breakfast was included and reasonably good and plenty enough. Some real fresh orange juice would have been better.

We would really recommend the place and especially the 3 bed villa to a family or to 3 friends/couples who want to enjoy a bit of luxury for few days.
The other villas and appartements seemed good as well but certainly not as fascinating as the O1.

Don't hesitate to negotiate as any good deal you can get make will your holidays even better.

We booked through the website of the hotel directly.

Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdNathandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed in one of their hotel rooms for the first 3 day of our stay in Bali and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. The staff came in twice to replace towels if required and to burn incenses in the evening to keep mosquitoes away (we have not seen any there). What I did not like as much was the terrace as there was only one chair and the view was towards the other villas.

They have a choice of different types of breakfast and it worth to try the Japanese one - we loved it! The pool area is also really nice and never crowded. We never tried the spa in the facilities but there is a really nice spa close by - Bali Spa!

They do a free pick up from the airport if you stay at least three days but we had to email them a few times to arrange it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chica_ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 km away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 145 in Seminyak
245 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.3 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#41 of 145 in Seminyak
373 reviews
0.0 km away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 145 in Seminyak
459 reviews
0.3 km away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#60 of 145 in Seminyak
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villa and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villa and Hotel

Property: Artemis Villa and Hotel
Address: JI.Camplung Tanduk | Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,804 - ₹ 10,251
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artemis Villa and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artemis Villa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Villa Hotel Seminyak
Artemis Villa And Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing