We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
454
107
21
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
107
21
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool outdoor living room bedroom villa seminyak centre romantic dinner nice villa indonesian breakfast shuttle service our honeymoon taxi ride enjoyable stay mosquito coils every morning great pool away from the hustle and bustle special thanks decent size
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We found these villas to be fantastic! The location is a quiet back street near the main road. It is a drive to pretty much anywhere, but this makes it quiet and peaceful, creating a feeling of having escaped the hassle and bustle of Seminyak. The onsite restaurant is very good if you would like to eat in at the restaurant or have them deliver fantastic room service to your room. The rooms have their own kitchen with hot plates etc, but there was very little in the way of utensils and nothing to cook in (I.e. Pots or pans), we had to borrow a frying pan from the restaurant kitchen to cook our own food.
The villa pool was clean and relaxing. The bedroom was huge. The bathroom was as huge as the bedroom! The bath was sensational as were the inside and outside showers.
The staff were lovely and helpful. We didn't have a single negative concern with the staff.
We found that the reception staff were very helpful and that they were happy to book tours and day trips for us.
We had breakfast included each day, and we had a satisfying selection of food to chose from, and we found that we were happily full each morning.
We had a fantastic time here and would return in a heart beat!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We had booked it for 2 days.It was a pleasant stay.Pool,Room.Kitchen & special mention to the washroom - Just mind blowing . The sitting area was grand & the staff were really courteous. Their Rama Sita Couple Spa was superb .Since we were a vegetarian we had very limited option for fooding, still they cooked whatever they could for us.
Lovely Stay !!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RoshniG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Roshi G,

Thank you for kind postings.Your feedback is truly valued!

It is always our great pleasure to have you stay here with us.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

As for the vegetarion option, we will discuss with our team and to create more menus option the future.

The team and I would love to welcome you back to the Wolas..

Sincere regards,
Made Sudana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This villa is huge, has everything you need and more, bought a scoopon for 5 nights, inclusions a plenty, would highly recommend especially if you want to get away from everything, it's a little walk to the main areas but they have a courtesy bus twice a day, gorgeous staff, would go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kaylene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Kaylene,

Thank you for your kind postings.Your feedback is truly valued!

It is always our great pleasure to have you stay here with us.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have a great stay with us.

We would love to welcome you back to the Wolas for another experience.

Sincere regards,
Made Sudana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Where do i start. What an amazing . The villas are very spacious and pool is a fantastic size. I bedroom villa pool size is roughly 8m x 3m x1.5m deep.
First i will start with the staff. Every single staff member here from the gardeners to reception to spa staff are incredibly helpful and will go out there way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They always greet you and are always asking if everything is ok and if theres anything they can do for you. I cant say enough about the staff weve travelled the world and stayed in 6 star hotels and the staff at wolas are better than anyone weve come across warm genuine and always smiling.
Villas always cleaned perfectly.
Breakfast is nice but after few days it is a little limited perhaps it needs a little more choice bit the quality is good.
We had a seafood bbq for our wedding anniversary one night and the seafood staff and setup of villa was way over our expectations. Deffinetly recommend to do this .
We also paid little exyra to have our pool decorated in petals and candlelight.
We also had a 3 hour spa package which was lovely and relaxing.
The ONLY negative i have to say is the mozzies in saying this the staff are very good with spraying room and lighting coils in the outdoor area they also infumigate on a monday and friday but its not quite enough understand we are in a sub tropic area but we also prior to staying here stayed 2 kms away in a resorts for 8 nights before coming to the wolas and didnt get bitten nor see any mozzies at all.. perhaps they need to think of better ways of deterrents in the room . More automatic plug ins aroumd the room only had one in bathroom also perhaps a mozzie net over the bed could work apart from this only negative this place is amazing and we are dreading to leave tomorrow.
Well done to the wolas villas we will definitely recommend this place and if we come back to bali again we will be staying here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lbbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Stayed here for a week with my brother, excellent villa, the pictures are exactly what it is like in real life. Good location and not to far from all the action. Great food and most important excellent staff who couldn't do enough to help and make your trip more enjoyable. Recommended to anyone, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Local shop less than 2 minutes away, great to stock up on beverages.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Shannon M,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a good reviews of the Wolas. Your feedback is truly valued!

It is our great pleasure to have you and your brother as our guest.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

Other than that, thank you also for recommending our villa as the place to stay to anyone.

The team and I would love to welcome you back to the Wolas for another experience.

Sincere regards,
Made Sudana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews