We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali lovely people and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wolas Villas & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Wolas villa great accommodation with private pool , hearty breakfast in the villa . Dinner pretty good . Reasonable price . Very cordial staff . Used blue bird taxi for hassle free travel. Pacto travel agent was very efficient . Seafood in jimbaran a must go . Prawn sambal restaurant very close excellent food . Lovely collection of Gin . The theatre in Safari park is mind blowing . Gourmet shop in Discovery mall ground floor had decent wines . Local wine not recommended . Bali hi and bin tang are great beers . Quality of beef and pork very good . Lots of jap and Aussie restaurants as well .

Room Tip: Villa number 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Indraneil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Indraneil P,

Thank you for kind postings.Your feedback is truly valued!

It is always our great pleasure to have you stay here with us.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our private pool villa, breakfast as well as the dinner you had.

Again thank you, we would love to welcome you back to the Wolas..

Sincere regards,
Made Sudana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We found these villas to be fantastic! The location is a quiet back street near the main road. It is a drive to pretty much anywhere, but this makes it quiet and peaceful, creating a feeling of having escaped the hassle and bustle of Seminyak. The onsite restaurant is very good if you would like to eat in at the restaurant or have them deliver fantastic room service to your room. The rooms have their own kitchen with hot plates etc, but there was very little in the way of utensils and nothing to cook in (I.e. Pots or pans), we had to borrow a frying pan from the restaurant kitchen to cook our own food.
The villa pool was clean and relaxing. The bedroom was huge. The bathroom was as huge as the bedroom! The bath was sensational as were the inside and outside showers.
The staff were lovely and helpful. We didn't have a single negative concern with the staff.
We found that the reception staff were very helpful and that they were happy to book tours and day trips for us.
We had breakfast included each day, and we had a satisfying selection of food to chose from, and we found that we were happily full each morning.
We had a fantastic time here and would return in a heart beat!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We had booked it for 2 days.It was a pleasant stay.Pool,Room.Kitchen & special mention to the washroom - Just mind blowing . The sitting area was grand & the staff were really courteous. Their Rama Sita Couple Spa was superb .Since we were a vegetarian we had very limited option for fooding, still they cooked whatever they could for us.
Lovely Stay !!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roshni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Roshi G,

Thank you for kind postings.Your feedback is truly valued!

It is always our great pleasure to have you stay here with us.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

As for the vegetarion option, we will discuss with our team and to create more menus option the future.

The team and I would love to welcome you back to the Wolas..

Sincere regards,
Made Sudana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This villa is huge, has everything you need and more, bought a scoopon for 5 nights, inclusions a plenty, would highly recommend especially if you want to get away from everything, it's a little walk to the main areas but they have a courtesy bus twice a day, gorgeous staff, would go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kaylene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Kaylene,

Thank you for your kind postings.Your feedback is truly valued!

It is always our great pleasure to have you stay here with us.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have a great stay with us.

We would love to welcome you back to the Wolas for another experience.

Sincere regards,
Made Sudana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Where do i start. What an amazing . The villas are very spacious and pool is a fantastic size. I bedroom villa pool size is roughly 8m x 3m x1.5m deep.
First i will start with the staff. Every single staff member here from the gardeners to reception to spa staff are incredibly helpful and will go out there way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They always greet you and are always asking if everything is ok and if theres anything they can do for you. I cant say enough about the staff weve travelled the world and stayed in 6 star hotels and the staff at wolas are better than anyone weve come across warm genuine and always smiling.
Villas always cleaned perfectly.
Breakfast is nice but after few days it is a little limited perhaps it needs a little more choice bit the quality is good.
We had a seafood bbq for our wedding anniversary one night and the seafood staff and setup of villa was way over our expectations. Deffinetly recommend to do this .
We also paid little exyra to have our pool decorated in petals and candlelight.
We also had a 3 hour spa package which was lovely and relaxing.
The ONLY negative i have to say is the mozzies in saying this the staff are very good with spraying room and lighting coils in the outdoor area they also infumigate on a monday and friday but its not quite enough understand we are in a sub tropic area but we also prior to staying here stayed 2 kms away in a resorts for 8 nights before coming to the wolas and didnt get bitten nor see any mozzies at all.. perhaps they need to think of better ways of deterrents in the room . More automatic plug ins aroumd the room only had one in bathroom also perhaps a mozzie net over the bed could work apart from this only negative this place is amazing and we are dreading to leave tomorrow.
Well done to the wolas villas we will definitely recommend this place and if we come back to bali again we will be staying here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lbbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2 km away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 431 in Seminyak
205 reviews
1.2 km away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 431 in Seminyak
484 reviews
0.5 km away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#4 of 431 in Seminyak
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 431 in Seminyak
353 reviews
1.6 km away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#2 of 431 in Seminyak
338 reviews
0.9 km away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#12 of 431 in Seminyak
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wolas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 9,745 - ₹ 20,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing