We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE BALI - LOVE BALI YARRAVILLAS”
Review of Bali Yarra Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Yarra Villas
Ranked #34 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

OMG what a sensational place, awesome staff and they were right when they said cleanest best maintained in Bali. Could not fault the place, even tried the order in meals, first time we have had delivered food where the staff arrived and we were waited on, food was great and tasty and the guys serving were very professional. We can't wait to return to Bali Yarravillas next time we hope to take some friends as it would be ideal.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment but checked all rooms and they were all brilliant with views to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Thanks Jarrod, well we are extremely happy and proud that you have posted your review. We strive for perfection which can be very difficult with the little surprises Bali can throw at us sometimes. Your review is testament that the little extra things we do are appreciated. Hurry back.
kind regards John and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 172 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

We recently had a wonderful stay at the Bali Yarravillas, it's an immaculate facility, the boys keep it just spotless,and nothing you ask for is to much trouble.We recommend it to anyone wanting somewhere special to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thanks Trish and Peter for staying with us, we really appreciate your business and also for taking the time to post your review when you arrived home. We look forward to your next visit.
kind regards John and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Recently stayed at Baliyarravillas with a group of friends Pam,Julie, Claudie, Phil & others). This crew had stayed at BYV before and I can see why they return time and again. The facilities are immaculate, the staff are attentive, friendly and absolutely fastidious. BYV is in a great location, five minute walk to Bintang supermarket, restaurants, shops and Yasmin Day Spa (which I highly recommend too)! Thank you to Putu and his team for looking after us, I will definitely be staying at BYV again and recommending to all my friends. Cheers Deb

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debauton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thanks Deb for making Bali Yarravillas your first choice for your first visit to Bali. Thanks also for recommending us to your friends and family as everyone know the biggest compliment you can make is to recommend a business or service to friends and family.
We look forward to your return.
kind regards John and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Not much to add to my other reviews of BYV - just returned from our 3rd visit there and are looking forward to our 4th in May next year. We have stayed in many places in Bali over 20 holidays there, but BYV tops the lot! Attention to detail, spotless rooms, fantastic service from Putu and the boys, cheap mini bar, perfect location away from the madness of Kuta and Legian, walk to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, LOVE IT! Get in early. Word is out about BYV! Ps- loved "il warung' - 2 blocks up to your left as you come out of the lane onto the Seminyak main road - set back in a courtyard - excellent and cheap pizza, pasta, Indonesian food, cocktails, and lovely staff (check out the toilet!) pps - Putu - hope you win a soccer game in your new boots soon! SEE YOU IN MAY!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank hoot60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Hi Pam, I guess the greatest compliment you can make in Hospitality is to have your customers return time after time so thank you for your loyalty. We will always strive for excellence and it is fantastic to have our guests recognise the efforts of our team we are all thrilled to have you stay with us and are very happy to be your family and friends when you are in Bali. We look forward to your return in May.
kind regards John and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

like all the reviews said, Bali Yarravillas locates at a very convenient location, very near Bintang market and all the shops. We stayed at 2 bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean. The staffs were very friendly, helpful. John is very fast at replying all our inquiries.

The only thing that maybe John needs to take note is the edge of the swimming pool is very sharp, my dad's arm was injured (not serious though) when he get into the pool.
Toothbrush & toothpaste are not provided so those as lazy as us, who didnt bring our own toothbruses & toothpaste along, pls take note if you don't want to make a trip to Bintang supermarket.

Going to the beach by the main road takes about 30 mins. We also tried to explore the "short cut" to the beach that is mentioned in the villa's guidebook, but failed 2 times, it'd be great if you can give us the map instead.

Overall, we had a great stay at Bali Yarravillas, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thanks for staying with us and posting your Trip Advisor review Ann we really appreciate it. I will have a look at the edge of the pool but in 3 years haven't had an issue. Our pool edge is Lava stone and is extremely good as a non slip surface, I guess we all have to act with caution when around pools and other wet areas. When we established Bali Yarravillas we did so thinking that we will provide the cleanest best value for money property in Bali. We think we have performed a reasonable job so far but are always looking to improve. As regular travelers our selves we never use the so called complimentary items in Hotels, so we made a conscious decision not to provide such items and that is another way we can keep our rates low.
Bintang supermarket is less than 200 metres away and stocks pretty much everything so any potential guests that are reading this if you forget anything you can get it at Bintang.
Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
kind regards John and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#26 of 431 in Seminyak
221 reviews
0.6 km away
M Suite
M Suite
#38 of 431 in Seminyak
150 reviews
0.2 km away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#25 of 431 in Seminyak
215 reviews
0.9 km away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#19 of 431 in Seminyak
495 reviews
0.3 km away
Room & Vespa 2
Room & Vespa 2
#68 of 431 in Seminyak
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yarra Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yarra Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 1,731 - ₹ 5,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Yarra Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Affordable Luxury in Bali. Situated in Fashionable Seminyak we are located within an easy stroll to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants near by. Sun filled and contemporary designed we offer 2 two bedroom and 2 one bedroom self contained apartments and 2 Hotel style rooms with ensuites. A 14 metre pool is the centre piece of the oasis Ours is a Boutique Resort that is ideal for couples or groups up to 17 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bali Yarra Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yarravillas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Yarra Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing