We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so relaxed”
Review of Bali Yarra Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Yarra Villas
Ranked #32 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just back from 6 nights at Yarravillas and had a great stay with a family group of 10. Very clean and comfortable accommodation with excellent staff on board. Mini bar with less than supermarket prices was a huge bonus.

Be aware that the approach to the villas is down a fairly rough/bumpy laneway. No real issue other than some taxis wouldn't venture down the lane, not that its far.

Room Tip: Equally high standards. Unit 1 which is 2 bedroom was great.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 560polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thanks must go to your family group of 10 for choosing Bali Yarravillas and we are glad you all felt relaxed. About Bali taxis, so you had the experience you had, the best option is to only use BLUEBIRD taxis when in Bali as many of the others are rude, will rip you and use any excuse not to provide good service. We hope you will return to stay with us next time you travel to Bali.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Bali Yarra Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 201 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

Our third stay at Bail Yarravillas and it won't be our last! Conveniantly located, the apartments are clean modern and have everything you need for a very comfortable holiday. The staff are great at making it an easy going holiday. Nothing is to much trouble. John has always been prompt & helpful regarding bookings. Great for a couple or families our kids love staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Hi there Amanda, thanks for returning to Bali Yarravillas again. We are of course always pleased when guests return to stay with us. As we all know the choice in Bali is amazing and it would be easy to stay at different places each time. At Bali Yarravillas we all work very hard to ensure that our guests have a great time so thanks for acknowledging that and of course thanks for posting your review.
See you soon, kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Just came back from staying 8 nights at Bali Yarravillas and really cannot even describe what a wonderful place this is to stay. Although the villas at Bali Yarravillas are absolutely fantastic, super clean, modern and well eqipped, it is the staff that make this such a top place to stay. John, the owner, who unfortunately we didn't get to meet, was very helpful and prompt at replying to emails etc when we were trying to book our holiday. Rudi, Putu, Ketut, Benni and all the guys who look after the villas are the friendliest, most helpful staff of anywhere we have ever stayed. My husband dropped our camera on our first day there and Rudi and Putu went to a lot of trouble to find somewhere to try to get it fixed etc and really went out of their way to help us. The villas are in a great spot, in easy walking distance to all the great restaurants and shops in the area. We also used the driver that the villas recommend, Gede Pastiasa, and would highly recommend him. He is a happy, friendly guy who speaks English and can show you the real Bali, not just the touristy things. Overall, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bali Yarravillas and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Hi there Nic thanks for your glowing review. You are 100% correct our staff are very special people Gloria and I really appreciate them. Glad you enjoyed Gede he is a classic driver/guide always a laugh. We look forward to seeing you in Bali again soon.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel in their "Hotel" rooms. They property itself is well maintained and pretty much in the heart of downtown Seminyuck, we call it Seminyuck as the place is truly that. More on that later. The hotel rooms themselves are spotlessly clean, however very very tiny. There is almost no room for your suitcases, we had to place them at the foot of our bed and often found ourselves tripping over them during our stay. The bed was not overly comfortable, bit on the hard side. The bathroom was lovely although again, very tiny. For $70 a night, you get what you pay for, I would highly recommend you stay in one of their apartments instead. These are chalk and cheese to what we stayed in. The property itself is located down a fairly dodgy dark dirt road/laneway. We past several stray dogs which were starving, this almost broke our spirit while staying in Bali as this is a regular sight. We often saved our food from dinner and took it back to leave out for the dogs to eat. The main drag of Seminyuck is just that, full of mad mad loud traffic noise, it felt like we needed ear muffs while walking along the street. If we were ever to return, our personal preference would be stay to beach side, away from the mad hussle and bussle of downtown Seminyuck. If you like that sort of thing, then the Bali Yarravillas is the place for you. Being an older couple, we now realise we prefer the quiter places of Bali such as Ubud, Nusa Dua or Jimbaran Bay. All that aside, the staff at the Yarravillas were delightful. They work hard, they are extremely helpful and almost nothing was too much trouble for them. Make sure you take your own i-pad or other tablet with you, there is virtually no internet cafes in Seminyak and the hotel does not allow any access to their personal computers which is fair enough. The hotel does have free wi-fi which is fantastic if you do have a tablet or i-phone to use.
Overall a pleasant stay, I would not recommend the hotel rooms but rather the apartments instead.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mojoitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thanks for posting your review we appreciate it. Sorry you didn't enjoy Seminyak, like Bali I guess you either love it or hate it. Luckily most people enjoy it. Really disappointed you didn't enjoy our beds as they are probably the best quality and most expensive in Bali. When building Bali Yarravillas we made a deliberate decision to include a couple of Hotel style rooms at very reasonable rates. They are not large but as you say you make your decision based on your needs and budget. Note to all people visiting Bali, there are many dogs all naturally want food. Past experience has shown that if Bule (foreigners) feed them they expect everyone to feed them and when you don't there can be very nasty outcomes so please let the locals feed them because you are not helping them unless you want to take them home and care for them permanently.
Bali is a mad place and we love it!!! but understand it when people don't.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was invited to a friends wedding in Bali and without hesitation I booked the Bali Yarra Villa's (we was there last November) but this time we stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. Again my stay was amazing. I just love the place. The hussle and bussle of Bali life is completely left outside the walls of this complex and tranquility is what this place is all about. I was pleasantly surprised to see the same staff who remembered me and welcomed us with huge smiles. :-) We again enjoyed a massage/scrub/facial with CASA who came to the complex and us 3 ladies all enjoyed 2 1/2 hours of pampering next to the pool.
When you next visit Bali make this a must stay place..........you will not be disappointed.
Linnet J...........Rockingham WestAust

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thanks Linnet both for staying with us again and also for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review of Bali Yarravillas on Trip Advisor. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 km away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
1.0 km away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#24 of 421 in Seminyak
208 reviews
0.6 km away
M Suite
M Suite
#36 of 421 in Seminyak
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#27 of 421 in Seminyak
466 reviews
0.5 km away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#34 of 421 in Seminyak
201 reviews
0.6 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 421 in Seminyak
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yarra Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yarra Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 3,203 - ₹ 8,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Yarra Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Affordable Luxury in Bali. Situated in Fashionable Seminyak we are located within an easy stroll to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants near by. Sun filled and contemporary designed we offer 2 two bedroom and 2 one bedroom self contained apartments and 2 Hotel style rooms with ensuites. A 14 metre pool is the centre piece of the oasis Ours is a Boutique Resort that is ideal for couples or groups up to 17 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bali Yarra Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yarravillas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Yarra Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing