We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Bali Yarra Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Yarra Villas
Ranked #35 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The Yarravillas has been on of the best hotels i have stayed in so far. The hotel was kept spotless at all times and we were always welcomed back to our room, which the boys cleaned for us on a daily basis, always cleaner then how we had left it. The staff was excellent, a little bit of a language barrier, however did not affect our stay and they were always more than happy to assist us with any bookings, nothing ever seemed to be a hassell for them and they made our stay so much more enjoyable. The location was excellent, nice and quiet and was nice to step out on the street with out having anyone hassell you. I could not have been happier with out time at the Yarravillas and will definitely reccommend to others and when i am back in Bali i will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie_harman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Trip Advisor Reviews make our efforts worthwhile so thanks Jamie for taking the time to post yours. We are glad to be rated so highly by you. We are always striving for excellence and our staff take a great amount of satisfaction from the feed back given by guests. We all look forward to your return.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 297 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

The service was a real highlight, from queries about bookings to the friendly and helpful 24-hour staff and then handy tips/places to see and eat booklet
It's a great location, tucked away behind Bintang supermarket where you don't hear the hustle and bustle.
Well designed, very clean, new facilities with everything you need to be self-contained - the free wifi, cheap beer and supplied stubby-holders were a welcome bonus!
Overall it was nicer, quieter and more private than a resort and less expensive than getting your own villa - think we might get a group together and book it out next time!
Thanks John and Gloria for a great holiday!
John and Greg

Room Tip: We had the loft bedfroom which was roomier than the hotel style ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

John and Greg thanks for your review, it was great to meet you both. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return.
kind regards John and Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Very clean and the staff are very helpful abdfriendly. Rooms are very large. The whole experience makes it feel just like a home very wonderfull.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayesx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Thanks to the Hayes family for reviewing Bali Yarravillas we appreciate you taking the time to post it.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We decided on Yarravillas as our accommodation of choice due to the fabulous reviews/ratings it has here on Tripadvisor.
We were pleasantly surprised with the value for money Yarravilla's offers.
We were on our first overseas family holiday and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The staff bent over backwards to assisst us with anything, and the facilities are clean, cool and classy. I was slightly apprehensive about our children having enough to do, aged 11 and 8, but because we spent so much time out and about - there wasn't much time for idleness. 90% of the time when we were at the villas, we had the pool and deck to ourselves so the kids didn't get in anyones way. The staff went out of there way to engage them, Putu was even caught out jumping rope with the girls!!!
Bintang supermarket so close is a blessing, as well as the proximity to Oberoi St. (Eat Street) No excuse for not enjoying different cuisines.
Thanks John and Gloria for the lists of recommended restaurants!! Low, Mid and High priced restaurants very helpful. Made our choices much easier.
Overall a fantastic place to stay, will be back in 2012.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joollss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Thanks for taking the time to write and post your review Juli. It was our pleasure to host your family holiday and look forward to your return next year. Our restaurant reviews are probably one of the hardest things to do in Bali you know eating and drinking, tough job but someone has to do it :-)
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

If you are looking for accommodation for great value with awesome staff this is the place to stay. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. The two bedrooms apartmemts were well equipped with kitchen and lounge area. the out door bathroom was very special and added to the elegance of the rooms. we were glad to hear the hair dryers have been replaced. The pool area is very well designed and gives you the peace and time to relax away the stress of home life. The staff couldn't do enough for you and were always friendly and extremely professional. Thank you to John and his staff for an awesome experience.. we will certainly be back and will tell all our friends.xx

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezzas27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#26 of 431 in Seminyak
221 reviews
0.6 km away
M Suite
M Suite
#39 of 431 in Seminyak
150 reviews
0.2 km away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#25 of 431 in Seminyak
215 reviews
0.9 km away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#18 of 431 in Seminyak
497 reviews
0.3 km away
Room & Vespa 2
Room & Vespa 2
#69 of 431 in Seminyak
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yarra Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yarra Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 1,681 - ₹ 5,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Yarra Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Affordable Luxury in Bali. Situated in Fashionable Seminyak we are located within an easy stroll to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants near by. Sun filled and contemporary designed we offer 2 two bedroom and 2 one bedroom self contained apartments and 2 Hotel style rooms with ensuites. A 14 metre pool is the centre piece of the oasis Ours is a Boutique Resort that is ideal for couples or groups up to 17 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bali Yarra Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yarravillas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Yarra Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing