We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palatial accommodations in the heart of Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Akasha Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Akasha Villas
Ranked #41 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Palatial accommodations in the heart of Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

luxury, opulence, extravagance-

if these are some of the things you are looking for in your getaway, the Akasha Villas in Seminyak delivers in spades!

Our villa came equipped with a full kitchen, 4 bedrooms and a den bigger than most flats here in Singapore. The service staff was attentive, whipping up full breakfasts in situ for a party of 7 in a matter of minutes, but the jewel in the crown would have to be the swimming pool, why would you need a pool in beach paradise Bali? you ask, well sometimes its just nice not to be accosted by vendors every 2 minutes while trying to get your tan,

I could keep going but pictures often are able to describe what mere words cannot, so check out http://www.theakashabali.com/

yes, it really does look like that

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raysutanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    47
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Me and a few friends went to Bali last September and we stayed in Akasha Villa,
We rented the 4 Bedroom Villa, Stayed there for 5 nights. I was very impressed with the Place and the hospitality of the people, The villa design is very elegant and modern yet still has a Balinese feel to it. Each room was big and has the bathroom almost as big as the room itself, with complete ammentities. The private pool and The living room was very cozy, we were lounging the whole day relaxing hoping that this days wouldn't come to an end, and if you ever wanted to go to the beach you just have to walk 100 meter and you're there on the famous Seminyak beach. I really recommend this place to whoever that comes to Bali, Amazing experience, Great deal of price, Thank you Akasha.
Will definitely come book again!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janusrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We moved to Akasha from the dreadful Breezes hotel. Wow - this place is incredible.

Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff willing to help out, flat-screen TVs in every room (not that you should be watching TV in this place!), a beautiful pool (not brilliant for laps as there are steps blocking half of it, but still lovely), modern kitchen.

I think we had the worst located villa (quite close to the road, but really not too noisy) but it was still great.

The wi-fi needs to be sorted so that you get better reception in villa 8 (where we stayed). I'm sure they will fix this over time as they seem to have the right attitude.

The location is not perfect if you need the shops of Seminyak, but it is a short walk from the beach. If you need to be in on the action, the location might not be right as you would need to take taxis/drive.

For us this was perfect though as we wanted to relax and enjoy the pool, and getting around isn't a problem. This would be a great place for 3 couples to stay and enjoy a holiday together (unfortunately we were three men on a business trip!).

Highly recommended and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foiegras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

They had their own characteristic that differs from other villas. I enjoyed every minute being there. We stayed at the four bedroom villa which is very spacious and luxurious. The design and amenities are top standard. Very comfortable bed and pillows, very luxurious bathroom too. Kitchen was very big and well equipped. Service was very personal and warm. We had the special 4 bedroom villa with outdoor jacuzzi, I think it is the only villa with this feature. The top terrace can get a peek of the ocean view and enjoy the sunset.
I have recommended this villa to several friends and they loved it too! The beach is only 100 meters away.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dieInSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

I stayed at Villa Akasha after my wedding celebration in Nusa Dua. My parents booked 2 villas, 4 bedroom for the young people (my sister, my brother, and their spouses, me and my husband, and his friend) and 2 bedroom for the parents.
We got the villa right by the entrance, villa 11 and 12.

Villa 12 is the 4 bedroom with private pool downstairs and rooftop jacuzzi. It's the most beautiful place I've ever stayed at. The rooms are very spacious. I got the master bedroom. The master bathroom is very nice, with a huge bath tub and separate shower, double sinks, and a door that goes straight to the pool. The double door in front of the bed has the view of the pool also.
My sister bedroom which is across from the master bedroom, has the most unique bathroom, it's half outdoor and half indoor.

The 2 bedroom upstairs are very nice too. The jacuzzi is awesome, with a small gazebo that I kept using to get massages, overlooking the ocean (that's only 2 minute walk from the villa). It is an amazing experience to stay at this villa.

Villa 11's master bedroom is bigger than my bedroom. The service is great. We got made to order breakfast every morning. My parents and my in laws had the best time at the villa.
At sunrise and sunset, we would walk to the beach, that's only 2 minute walk. The waves are just amazing. The location is very close to good food, shopping and nightlife.
Overall......I definitely will come back and stay at villa Akasha again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tqlagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 km away
Eden - The Residence at the Sea
0.1 km away
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig
#3 of 114 in Kerobokan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.2 km away
KoenoKoeni Villa
KoenoKoeni Villa
#10 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Villa Bali Asri
Villa Bali Asri
#20 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
3.7 km away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#71 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 km away
Bale Gede Villas
Bale Gede Villas
#156 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Akasha Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akasha Villas

Property: The Akasha Villas
Address: Jl. Batubelig no. 999 AB, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,259 - ₹ 27,085
Hotel Class:5 star — The Akasha Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Akasha Luxury Private Villas is a 5 minute walk from Batu Belig Beach and restaurants. Villa is designed in a modern Balinese style; villas come with a private pool, complete kitchen, 24-hour butler services. The Akasha Luxury Private Villas is within a 5-minute drive from the entertainment district in Seminyak, fine dining and a 15-minute drive from Kuta and Denpasar. Ngurah Rai International Airport is a 20-minute car ride away. Villas come with a separate living room with a home theater system, while barbecue can be enjoyed at the sun terrace. In-room spa treatments can be arranged. Spacious bathrooms feature a bathtub and outdoor showers. Toys for children are available. The resort's tour desk assists in sightseeing arrangements and water sports activities by the beach. Yoga lessons are also available on request. Bicycles are available for rent for a leisurely cycle in the surroundings. Guests can enjoy the convenience of room service, which offers a local Indonesian or Western menu. Selection of villas are available starting from one bedroom villa, two bedroom villa, three bedroom and four bedroom villa. All villas feature a private swimming pool with 10.5 x 4 meters size, outdoor shower, grand bathroom, open kitchen, dining and living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Akasha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akasha Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Akasha Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing