We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Amala
Nearby Hotels
US$ 405
US$ 356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$ 403
US$ 349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 267
US$ 213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 257
US$ 245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
US$ 30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,927
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 679
US$ 635
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
531
130
30
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
130
30
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa villaour honeymoonsteam showerbanana pancakesplunge poolcooking classoutdoor bathtubrose petal bathbali delispa sessiondeluxe roomboutique resortbreakfast menuturn down servicebutler servicewould highly recommend this hotelfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My mom and I stayed here in January and were blown away by our beautiful and spacious villa. The breakfasts were probably our favorite part, YUM-- the asian style scrambled eggs and the banana pancakes were our favorite, and we loved trying a different smoothie every morning. The location is central, but still a drive away from anything (beach, restaurants, shops, etc.) Service was friendly and we loved the "boutique" feel...tucked away off the road so it was our only tiny slice of tranquility.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeslieMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at The Amala for 8 nights. I am so pleased we chose this property, as we loved it, it was very hard to leave. It is beautifully maintained, the gardens are stunning, the villa was clean, quiet and and very comfortable. The bed was SO comfortable, we had fabulous sleeps. The Amala is set back away from the noise and hustle and bustle of Seminyak's main shopping/dining area, but all within 5-10 mins walking distance. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and very customer service oriented. The room service food was also good, especially the fresh Bali coffee and banana pancake! We also had a number of spa treatments at The Amala spa which were fabulous!! I strongly recommend The Amala and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose Spa Villa
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed at the Amala for 3 nights in july with my boyfriend. We wanted a quiet and romantic spot, and we got it. We booked a spa villa, which was great, we had a little splunge pool,steam shower and the room was really nice. The shower and bathtub is outdoors, so remember mosqito repellent. (we didnt get a single bite).The staff is really helpfull and welcoming. The hotel is located in seminyak, its about 20 min walk to the beach and 10-15 min to restaurants. Taxis is really cheap, just remember to drive with bluebird-taxis.The hotel is really quiet, which was really nice. The breakfast is good, a lot of choices. We just called before 10.30 to book what we wanted, and they brought it to our room, fantastic:)
We booked a candlelight dinner at our room one night, it was nice but its quite expensive and the food was not that great compared to the price, but the staff really made it romantic with candles and flowers all over. One downside at the amala was the wifi, it was free, but only one person could surf on the internet at the same time.(no big deal). The pool could also have been a bit cleaner, it looked a bit dirty at times. There is no gym, but there is a fitness center close by(sunset fitness)
I can recommend some restaurants in seminyak close to the amala: Ultimo(italian) la lucciola(also italian) Red carpet champagne bar(drinks). I also got some other tips for places to eat, but be prepared to book: sarong, metiz,ku de ta, sea circus,mamasan.
I would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My partner and I wanted a quiet holiday and we got it here at The Amala. The spa villa is a peaceful haven and the staff are delightful and very helpful.

The complex is only a five minute walk to the shopping strip and a fifteen minute walk to the beach and gay bars and everything else is a very cheap cab ride away.

You will not want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank producerdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Amala is a beautiful lovely property and centrally located in Seminyak. Close walk to the market and about 30 min walk to the beach. Lots of eateries close by. The Villas are nice and the service is excellent.

Room Tip: We were a family of 6 and had opted for the 3 bedroom Villa with the pool. It is a comfortable villa and a spacious living area and deck.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShalKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews