We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Teka-Teki House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teka-Teki House
Ranked #26 of 105 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Wife and I stayed for 5 nights including Nyepi day (silent) room was comfortable with cable TV as a bonus only downside was open-air bathroom when it rains the toilet gets wet.
Hosts and staff provided great service.
I suggest that a small in room fridge would alleviate the need to access communal fridge.

Room Tip: the stand alone rooms more modern and provide better privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VicAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    34
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
50
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Teka - Teki is a quiet hideaway in the middle of a bustling hub of shopping, restaurants and tourists. We loved getting to know Julie and Agnung, they welcome you into their home and make your stay so much more enjoyable by inviting you to join them in their weekend activities. We spent one night with them at their nephews birthday party and another night at a beach BBQ listening to live music, both were unforgettable experiences. We stayed in the Legong room upstairs, it is fan cooled but has a great breeze since it is on the top floor. We sat outside every morning on the veranda and enjoyed our breakfast. If you stay here, it is a great room to request!

Julie is a great trip planner and next time I visit Bali I am going to let her plan my entire trip. She knows all of the most beautiful locations in Bali and lets you know where to not waste your time. Staying at small guesthouses like this allows you to see a different side of Bali.

We shared the downstairs bathroom, it might have been my favorite part of Teka Teki. It is a huge bathroom designed beautifully with all of the western comforts (toilet, hot shower) I love to have! When I return I hope to come to Teka-Teki and would love for others to get to experience this unique guesthouse.

Room Tip: We loved the Legong Room upstairs and its Veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTW42012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Right in Seminyak city with nice restaurant around but the small road before you can reach the guest house is really dark especially during night time and the barking street dog is scary... staying in the room with shared bathroom is my biggest mistake here as the toilet flashing system is not so good and it's so terrible to see stranger leftover inside the toilet bowl, yucksss... the owner is friendly, and we met nice travelers there too, but will not stay here again next time...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadianna78
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

such a great place with nicest, cutest stuff ever and soooo kids friendly :))
very clean and comfortable,huge rooms, free water and little space to make your evening tea and rest:)
good price for seminyak and the hosts are awesome, very helpful. loved the yammi breafasts. my children ( 4, 1.5) played with friendly dogs and everyone is so kids friendly
close to beach, restaurants and shops but away from the noise and hussle

Definitely be back!
thank you Jules, Agung, Flores and Scubby..... for amazing time in Teka Teki :)))

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadianna78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Just back from a short stay at Teka Teki. Fantastic location,right in the hub of Seminyak,but located in a quiet location downa lane off Jalan Raya.The staff were fantastic ,and the owners were so helpful.The rooms were spotlessly clean and breakfast was included,very yummy Indonesian choices available!!!
My only downside to the stay were the cranky people at the pool down the road. Since the homestay doesnt have a pool there is a pool for use nearby.A nominal fee is expected with the purchase of a drink or the like.There was noone else using the pool,when we were there,but if you just want a quick dip,it is a bit of a hastle haggling over buying something to have a swim.
I would highly reccomend the home stay

Room Tip: The 2 adjoing rooms across the road would be great for friends travelling together or a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicntak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.9 km away
Mesaribali Homestay
Mesaribali Homestay
#234 of 413 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Indalia
Villa Indalia
#145 of 413 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teka-Teki House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teka-Teki House

Property: Teka-Teki House
Address: Jl. Drupadi 1, Gg Puri Kubu #23, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,029 - ₹ 3,216
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right in the heart of Seminyak, 10 minutes walk to the beach, seconds to great shops, clubs and restaurants, Teka-Teki House offers clean, affordable accommodation to single travellers, couples, groups, friends and small families of all ages. Balinese from the outside, with all the modern comforts inside. Teka-Teki House is a guesthouse, not a hotel. We value diversity and welcome all guests as our family. Our family also includes two Bali dogs and a Bali cat so you won't even have to miss your pets. After staying at Teka-Teki House, you'll feel like you've been living in Bali for years, with local staff, and one Australian to help you find the Western conveniences. We have a variety of accommodation: a mixed 6 bed dorm, 2 rooms that share a bathroom and 3 rooms that have their own bathroom. We can also help organise tours, transport and adventures for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Teka-Teki House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teka-Teki House Hotel Seminyak
Teka-Teki House Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing