We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Queens tandoor, Seminyak Bali ”
Review of Queen's Tandoor

Queen's Tandoor
Ranked #546 of 587 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 28
Cuisines: Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are a leading chain of Indian restaurant in Bali, specializing in the authentic and varied cuisines of the Indian sub-continent. Following our motto of providing "Only the Best of the Best," our offering of Indian cuisine in Bali has long been winning hearts of people in Bali and Jakarta with the finest array gourmet masterpieces. This is coupled with outstanding service and a commitment to exceed diners' expectations. Queen's Tandoor has been known for its extensive knowledge and experience in the handling of tourism ventures for over 30 years now, and we continue to meet the unique demands of this industry as we take this opportunity to introduce you to the the most delicious and comforting Indian food in Bali.
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Since the place is always full better to reserve seats in advance. There is a car park behind. There is indoor and outdoor seating and the food is Indian. Though South Indian dishes like dosas are available the accompaniments are not good enough. The North Indian dishes seemed a better choice. The staff are pleasant but at least a couple of them lack training. Also the entry from car park to the seating area spoils the impression very badly. Food was ok.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank murali8121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 222 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We ordered home delivery from this place at 7.15 pm. The food did not arrive despite reassurances that we would receive it by 8.30. We waited till 9.30 and finally reached the restaurant. They apologised and served us our meal which was average at best. We still had to pay for the meal with a discount. Service was awful with our server still messing up our order. Strongly suggest never to enter this place.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Megha1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

dinner or lunch you can shut your eyes and have your food, as you have a very good north indian tasty food available in a country like this,

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Devendra18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

even though there were bad reviews i was very hungry and was near the rest. I sat down and ordered. When the food came there were people hanging on the tsbles waiting for people to get up instead of waiting outside thd donning area. They were yelling back and forth to each other. I couldnt believe it. I never saw snything like it. There was Nother couple sitting close that was also very annoyed. Dinner is supposed to be relaxed not a completly stressful experience. I tolf the owner he has no right charging a service charge because there was no service to speak of, he said there is very good service, really.lol
Regarding the food. I have been to india manh times snd eat indian all over. The chicken curry i had didnt taste fresh. I was asked if i want it spicey, i said yes. It was mild. Portions were small. I would never go back again

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 123susan456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Without a single doubt, go there to have authentic and very tasty Indian food..after having food here for at least some items you will ask whether would you get such taste even in some restaurant in India..one of the many best parts of my visit to Bali..

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MohitG1137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queen's Tandoor also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Queen's Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.