We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 170
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 496
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 366
US$ 307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$ 512
US$ 373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 437/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$ 468
US$ 375
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 350
US$ 300
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 595
US$ 358
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
67
31
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
31
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgay streetlate at nightmarinusvillapenthousesafesprivacynyomanjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

It was a really nice and quiet villa, and still cloce to the center of Seminyak. Nice BIG clean rooms, nice breakfast, a very cosy garden, and great staff. I will stay there again next time I'm going to Bali. :-)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KennethKEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing, very relaxing. Great to meet new people from around the world and the staff are great. The villa is close to everything, walking or on scooter ( which they arrange and was waiting for me). About the noices, you in Bali and its all about the ambients and thats whats I liked about Angelo, you are in the midst of Seminyak and i felt like home. Rooms are very clean and all you need. The breakfast is simple but tasty with lots of choices with friendly staff. Will be back soon.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank stephan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

If you are just after somewhere to sleep and have a swim; and somewhere close to shops and clubs then this place will suit you. If you after friendly service and luxury, then find somewhere better.

We arrived in the evening and there were no staff to greet us or show us to our room. The driver had to call the owners to find out and then he kindly showed us to our room. He also grabbed our welcome drink out of the fridge and gave it to us. It's not as though they didn't know our arrival time, they did. Our flight was not late so really there is no excuse.

To be honest I wouldn't stay here again even though it is in a good location. There are plenty of villas around this area.

The constant crowing of roosters from sunrise, and dodging dog poo in the laneway at night is also a negative.

The local staff are nice and friendly. Special mention to Yudha and Ozzie. Both made the stay bearable.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

It was a really good place to stay in Seminyak. Clean, nice pool, big rooms, good breakfast. Guys from the villa were really nice, friendly and helped with any questions, problem. I can recommend to stay there, ecxcept if you are sensitive with rooster noise. There are few of them close to the villa and they are not really silent :-).
Overall: perfect place to stay (even for a single)

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

After my two weeks at Villa Angelo i must say i had a wonderful stay. The staff was welcoming, helpful and very correct.
Villa Angelo has all you need for a complete vacation. With the clothing optional option and the location near some really nice bars, restaurants and beaches you simply have everything you need to totally relax.
Villa Angelo thank you for your hospitality. I hope to be back soon. Two thumbs up!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michiel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews