We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 496
US$ 282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 345
US$ 310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 602
US$ 315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$ 613
US$ 412
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 348
US$ 291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 346
US$ 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$ 449
US$ 395
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 595
US$ 365
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
US$ 36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
67
31
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
31
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgay streetlate at nightmarinusvillapenthousesafesprivacynyomanjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

For the fourth time me and my boyfriend stayed at Villa Angelo, and as always, it was very satisfactory! The hospitality and attention by Dutch hosts Bob and Marinus are special.

Villa Angelo is located in a quiet alley opposite the Bintang supermarket. The main street is busy but once you step inside Villa Angelo there is only quietness. Okay, the first night I had sleeping problems because of the neighbor's roosters. But after a conversation betweenBob and the neighbor, the neighbor moved the roosters and the problem was solved.

The location is very good with restaurants and shops within walking distance, Greek restaurant Pantarai is my absolute favorite! Villa Angelo is a small complex of only five rooms, so you are probably more in contact with other guests then in a large hotel. In general I think this is an advantage and I already met a lot of interesting people in Villa Angelo. Because I also like my privacy, I always book the poolside room with a big private terrace. All the other rooms have terraces too, some shared.
Host Bob ensures that the rooms are cleaned in The thorough Dutch way, a breath of fresh air in Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScatolaGrigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My relaxing and quite holiday...
I had big room and a bed with wonderful and friendly staff. It is very near to the local and international food area and also clubs. There were some negative review but I don't see anything like they mentioned at all... There are 5 rooms only but you definitely cosy and clean... I'll visit again to this villa in future...

Room Tip: You can choose any rooms there... all are perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaneshGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We chose this villa because of the positive reviews others had given. That was a serious error. This would have to be one of the worst places we have ever experienced around the world. Although it is clothing optional, we didn't expect the live sex shows by the pool or the rent boys who were allowed to frequent the premises all night. There is no security and so we were very concerned about our belongings and what to expect every time we went out and returned. The staff are poorly trained and small requests such as a clean towel are a big problem. The power is constantly going off and after 11pm there is nobody to fix the problem. The grounds stink of sewerage and the air conditioners in the rooms are not working properly. If you have breakfast after about 9am there is very little left even though it is meant to go until 11am. The manager/owner visits for a few hours on some days and when told about problems, blames his staff who try their best under the circumstances. He then sits down and drinks for the rest of his stay. He didn't even bother to introduce himself to us. We found out by accident he was the manager. The money transaction happens in full before you arrive. We will never return and will be warning others we know not to waste their valuable vacation time in this awful place. We spoke to most of the other guests and we were not surprised to find everyone of them felt the same way. Don't worry about an alarm clock, the roosters will wake you bright and early at 4am and will continue all day until sunset.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a quite place to stay then this place is definitely NOT the one, chickens and roosters crowing ALL NIGHT AND DAY there world clock is all screwed up. As for the accommodation its just ok, the staff are friendly but the amount of locals just hanging around makes it very uneasy. When you come back from dinner you are pleasantly surprised by locals just sitting in the lounge making the private experience very unwelcoming. As for the clothing optional part!!! Great if that's your thing but did not expect to see sex right near our front door. The staff did absolutely nothing to control the behavior.
This is the second time we have stayed here and will not be coming back nor will I recommend it to others unless they are looking for a sex on site venue.

To the management please all we ask for is NO locals in the villa during the day or night, at least you can put a stop to it. A private villa means private not a hang out place for locals.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Zoran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our second stay, and last at Villa Angelo. We are embarrassed to have brought our friends here with us.

We were welcomed by a drink and another guest on the terrace engaging in inappropriate sexual behaviour with their partner. That was only the beginning!!!! The guest continued their behaviour putting on all sorts of shows the entire stay and constantly having an entourage of locals traipsing in and out of the villa at all hours. We just returned from lunch to be granted a sex show by the guest. The whole thing made us and our friends very uncomfortable and was not acceptable. The staff said and did nothing. Basically it's a Sex-on-site venue where anything seems to be acceptable in public areas. Definitely not what we expected based on our last stay.

When we tried to leave early, we were told we would forfeit all our money or could use it at another time.... AS IF!!!

The staff are friendly but really don't do anything. They speak little to no English and the owners (Dutch) are rarely seen, so no one to complain to. There were empty bottles of beer lying around for 2 days before they picked them up. Don't expect clean towels to be taken to your room either, we waited 3 days for clean pool towels then helped ourself.

The rooms are a good size with the poolside one being the best value. The property needs some good TLC as it's starting to look very tired. The power goes off at least 10 times a day, so make sure you ask the staff where the trip switch is. And bring ear plugs... There are roosters and chickens next door that don't stop at all hours of the morning.

Breakfast is very basic, but is ok.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Adam_Megens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews