We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Excellent Location, Very Friendly Staff”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #60 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I couldn't really fault this hotel, I had a very warm and friendly welcome, the room was very clean and well presented. The breakfast was very good, as was the room service and the restaurant. It is in a very good location, right in the vicinity to browse the shops and restaurants in the area, you can walk to the beach too (15mins), but I'd suggest a taxi back. The hotel is run by young people who do an excellent job. Someone mentioned the small gym, this is true I managed to use it only once during my three day stay, and the equipment is first class, would be nice if they had a bigger gym. If I have one tip, I would say get a taxi from the airport office ( 60,000) and when going back get a Blue Bird taxi ( 50,000). Do not let the drivers outside the hotel hassle you to get a car with them unless there are a few of you if so then barter to 70,000 maximum. I loved this hotel, its very good value for money, I've stayed in five star hotels a lot worse. I hope that when I return I have the same experience, best wishes to the young staff and the trainees.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShinnyGranite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear ShinnyGranite,

Greetings from The Haven Seminyak!

I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at The Haven Seminyak and our facilities as our guest satisfaction is our top priority.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,343 of 1,887 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

the location of the hotel is quite good, the location of the restaurant is perfect!!.. front office and housekeeping staff are very friendly, however the FB staff needs more training for their service attitude; most of the time they were busy chatting and did not give attention to my table (noted: the foods and drinks are not cheap for legian standard).
there is not enough socket; if you want to charged your mobile phone while using the laptop and mean your partner will not have any chance to do such thing; the option is switch off the TV (unplug), unplug the electric mosquito repellent; then you can use both laptop and charging your mobile phone at the same time, ask your partner to charged his/her mobile phone on the toilet.
when i arrived; the room was boiling hot 32 centigrade and only get into 26 centigrade about 2 hours later, well you get for what you pay!;.... but the hotel is not cheap for legian area.. not to mentioned there is hardly any parking space for your car!

Room Tip: take a taxi to the hotel, forget about the car.. circle k apposite the hotel for beers, drinking wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Balihgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We loved the hotel and our suite. The location was great. And the service was very good. We enjoy the afternoon drinks and snacks in the lounge, a big bonus. Breakfast was great too!

Room Tip: If you stay in a suite or better you get free access to the lounge which has free drinks and finger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMrsBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear MrMrsBray,

Greetings from The Haven Seminyak!

I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at The Haven Seminyak and our facilities as our guest satisfaction is our top priority. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Haven looks quite impressive when you first step out of your cab - it is fronted by a swanky bar/restaurant which is great for bumming around and people watching. I was quite excited by the hotel and its vibe. However, my good first impression rapidly went downhill once I got to my room.

As mentioned by many other reviewers, there is an entire block of rooms located immediately adjacent to a construction site. You can literally jump over to the new building if you so wished. The drilling begins early in the morning and doesn't stop till 9-10pm. Not good if you want to have a relaxing vacation and bum around in your room. I found the floor of my room to be extremely dusty - I normally like to remove my shoes in the hotel room but had to stick to wearing the hotel slippers as my feet were turning black.

Despite the wonderful exterior, I found parts of my room tired looking. The mirror had a large black stain on it. There was a curious maroon stain near the toilet - I chose to ignore that. The bed was luxurious and comfortable, however.

The was a nice spread at breakfast - definitely something to look forward to and a big plus of the hotel. Staff were nice and friendly - I ordered 2 pancakes and left to get some other food, forgot about the pancakes totally. The kind waiter actually remembered my order when I went back for it eventually.

Overall an okay place to stay - could be much, much better if I had got rooms in a different block.

Room Tip: Avoid the block adjacent to construction site at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frennek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear frennek,

I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at The Haven Seminyak and our facilities as our guest satisfaction is our top priority. We have received your concern regarding some issues in the room, we always do general cleaning and maintenance to avoid that kind of problem. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We recently travelled to Bali and stayed at the perfectly located Haven. We stayed in the hotel section of The Haven. Whilst our arrival to the hotel was not the most happiest it was fortunately no indication of the rest of our stay. On arrival we were informed that there was not a queen bed available and we (my partner and I) had to sleep in 2 single beds for the night and whilst there were unable to promise they would move us into another room, on the second day we were informed that we were in fact able to go into another room with a queen bed.
The breakfast was great - best I have had yet in a hotel in bali with freshly made eggs, pancakes, wide selection of other cooked foods and assorted sweets including crossaints, cupcakes and of course lots of fruit.
The general ambience of the hotel is great but should you want to sit by the pool i would suggest getting there before lunch to ensure a spot on the day bed.
There is a departure lounge situated at the far end of the resort which you can use to show if need be or rest once you have checked out and waiting to fly out. They will most likely tell you that the cost is 25 usd but if you do not want any cocktails or food cost is free.
We loved The Haven mainly due to its location. A quick walk to the beach or in amongst the shops ideal for a relaxing holiday in Bali. Will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: For the hotel rooms request view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoseAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear RoseAdelaide,

Greetings from The Haven Seminyak!

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic experience and enjoy our facilities. Thank you for your feedback. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon
Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.2 km away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#62 of 148 in Seminyak
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.6 km away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#52 of 148 in Seminyak
1,016 reviews
0.8 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: ₹ 3,486 - ₹ 9,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing