We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gourmet experience”
Review of CHANDI

CHANDI
Ranked #25 of 527 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 45
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: CHANDI'S Kitchen, Wine Bar and Cocktail Bar, open daily from 12 NOON till 12 MIDNIGHT. CHANDI's Cuisine is Pan Asian with a focus on Indonesian Classics as prepared by Chef Agung Nugroho who comes from 20 years in some of the most celebrated New York City Kitchens. Locally sourced Organic Greens, Spices, Roots and Fruits mingle both in the Kitchen and its two Bars. 11 Wines by th glass are offered daily, as well as an extensive Wine and Champagne list offering over 80 Wines and 9 Champagnes by the Bottle.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A gourmet experience”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Loved the french contemporary feel
beautiful food and great ambience
Barramundi was exquisite
service top class

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hercules800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,378
    969
    221
    62
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Justifiably highly rated”
Reviewed 23 February 2012


Centrally located on busy Jalan Laksmana, it is easy to see why this restaurant is so highly rated. We enjoyed the best crispy duck, succulent beef sate, vegetarian nasi goreng with wilted spinach, garlic, salad and chili, beautiful wines and great tasting coffee in a very pleasant setting with soothing background music. With great professional service, this restaurant is more formal than most and justifiably highly rated.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Atlanticmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The second time I have eaten here. I remebered it from a few years ago and was glad I chose to go again. The food is delicious, the menu has alot of variety and the satays are brillliant.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Willy-Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The only thing we had here was a dessert due to time constraints.
If we had more time, we would have definitely stayed longer and ordered a few more dishes! The atmosphere was beautiful and classy and would definitely be somewhere i'd take my partner for a romantic night out. It's really hard to see this from the street because its about a 5metre walk to get in the door so its easy to keep walking by and not take notice.

Next time we come back, we will definitely be staying for more!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beekool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“my favorite in Seminyak really nice place for an intimate dinner”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

really impressed by the pretty atmosphere built up by: the interior design, the really nice music and the excellent service of the staff! to top this of the cocktails and food was really really nice. It seemed like they separated the Bingtang wifebeaters and shorts wearing people by taking them upstairs and placing the "normal casualwear people" downstairs which added up to the experience.

Start your diner of with a spicy mojito and the rendang envelopes and you wont be sorry.
all together this restaurant has all the right ingredients for a really night out wining and dining at a normal price!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexbdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CHANDI also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to CHANDI? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing