We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
62 Granite Close Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
62 Granite Close Exterior
Deluxe Studio Bedroom Deluxe Studio X/L Double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
186 reviews
62 Granite Close Exterior
Deluxe Studio Bedroom
Deluxe Studio X/L Double bed
Deluxe Studio Kitchenette
Deluxe Studio her Bathroom
Deluxe Studio his Bathroom
Deluxe Studio Patio with sea views
Superior Apartment open plan Lounge
Superior Apartment Kitchen
Superior Apartment Bedroom
Superior Apartment Bathroom
Superior Apartment 2nd Bedroom
Superior Apartment 2nd Bathroom
Superior Patio view
Studio Apartment open plan room
Studio Apartment Bed
Studio Apartment Kitchen
Studio Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment Lounge
Luxury Apartment kitchen & open plan lounge
Luxury Apartment Kitchen
Luxury Apartment Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment complete Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment patio
Luxury Apartment lounge & patio area
2016 HotelsCombined Recognition of Excellence Award
View March 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 186 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anna S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Vrede for 10 nights recently and were absolutely delighted with the accommodation. Maggie and the team were extremely friendly and helpful. The views from the apartment were absolutely beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed being able to BBQ on the terrace and enjoy the sunsets.
The apartment had absolutely everything you need, the fresh flowers and magazines were a lovely touch and the bed was extremely comfortable. The estate is very secure and quiet, perfect for some rest and relaxation.
The situation is great for getting to the Winelands, Cape Town and we even took a trip along the cost to Hermanus. There is a huge amount to do in the area.
Thank you for a great stay, we would definitely recommend friends to stay here.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a wonderful time at Vrede. The apartment was luxerious, the ambiente excellent and the staff very helpfull. The apartments are in a safe and quiet area and so close to all interesting places for us. We can highly recommend this 5 Star apartments. We spend more than 5 weeks in the superior apartment, and we found all equipment that makes our stay like at home. We decided allready to come back next year, because this was the best place we have found during our 20 years of travel experience in South Africa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten B
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Maggie called us early evening to see if we are happy with the unit and found this to be a very nice touch. It was very clean, spacious and beautiful views!! Sad that we could only stay one night as would love to have stayed longer. I would highly recommend Vrede Self Catering.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia H
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We just spent one night in the Vrede Self Catering appartment but it was really nice and Maggie was very helpful. We arrived before the normal check in time but Maggie made sure that the appartment was ready and somebody was there to welcome us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiG17
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place I have ever stayed at”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was my third visit to Vrede and I will continue to return every time I go to Cape Town. The accommodation is world class and has everything you need and more. True 5 star accommodation at it's best. It is peaceful and tranquil with great security. Maggie is extremely helpful and considerate towards her guests needs and no request is to much for her.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;