We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Piece of Heaven”
62 Granite Close Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
62 Granite Close Exterior
Deluxe Studio Bedroom Deluxe Studio X/L Double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
186 reviews
62 Granite Close Exterior
Deluxe Studio Bedroom
Deluxe Studio X/L Double bed
Deluxe Studio Kitchenette
Deluxe Studio her Bathroom
Deluxe Studio his Bathroom
Deluxe Studio Patio with sea views
Superior Apartment open plan Lounge
Superior Apartment Kitchen
Superior Apartment Bedroom
Superior Apartment Bathroom
Superior Apartment 2nd Bedroom
Superior Apartment 2nd Bathroom
Superior Patio view
Studio Apartment open plan room
Studio Apartment Bed
Studio Apartment Kitchen
Studio Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment Lounge
Luxury Apartment kitchen & open plan lounge
Luxury Apartment Kitchen
Luxury Apartment Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment complete Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment patio
Luxury Apartment lounge & patio area
2016 HotelsCombined Recognition of Excellence Award
View March 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 186 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SonzieTan...
Western Cape, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent a week in the Vrede Superior Apartment which was fabulous and is situated within an eco estate boasting great views and outdoor living. Luxuriously furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, including washing machine. Large, comfortable living area with lovely fire place which we made good use of. Fantastic outdoor area with beautiful swimming pool (too cold for us to use unfortunately) AND the most spectacular views. The estate itself is something to behold. Lovely walks within the estate (which is flanked by two wine estates), a dam for fly fishers and canoeing. Bird life is prolific. Maggie and her staff are ultra friendly and helpful. The apartment was spotlessly clean and our every need was well taken care of.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eksteen20...
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My Chairman and his wife stayed here and loved every moment! Beautiful place with the most beautiful views! A must stay for either business or pleasure!
We will definitely rent this place for all other employees visiting from Australia

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudius...
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“We will come back !!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Fantastic accommodation, wonderful estate, very clean rooms, well equipped, wonderful view over False Bay and very friendly host. Best accommodation south of the equator. Near by the Somerset Mall, Lourentsford and Vergelegen Estate, only 30 minutes to Cape Town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
Cape Town
2 reviews
“Fantastic Property”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We only stayed one night but we could have stayed more and you will want to stay more either that or you will be back again for some more. The Apartment we had was the ground floor with the use of the pool. It has one double en suite bedroom, huge lounge , fantastic kitchen including another lounge with fieplace for those cold Cape nights. The Patio are is comfortable and looks out to Strand and Gordons Bay. We will be back thanks Maggie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithR136...
2 reviews
“South Africa 2014”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

After holidaying in S.A. for many years ,at the end of our current one we spent the last ten days at Vrede s.c. and can only echo the comments of others. This is excellent in every way with many extras we had not found elsewhere. This is down to MAGGIE who has thought of everything and does her very best to make sure you are happy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing