We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house,great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Living room Pool and patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa
Living room
Pool and patio
Pool
Leather sofa
Living room with kitchen
Living room and patio
Living room with kitchen
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom
Ensuite shower room
Pergola offering shade
Patio with vine
Garden and pool
Front garden
Flowers by bedroom windows
Spring flowers
Grapes on the garden vines
Front garden
Cheetah Outreach, Somerset West
Boulders Beach, Simons Town
Winelands
Cape Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TroyeM3
1 review
“Great house,great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic location, house had everything we needed and David was a wonderful host who made sure we had everything promised and left a lovely goody bag. Thanks very much, would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thanks, Troye and you left the house in perfect order! I hope you will be back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewsim...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accomadation and setting.”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. The weather was fab. Disappointed that it is booked when we return in January. Will deiifiatly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property well looked after
Liked least: Couldn't access wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonjab16
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Perfect little place to live for a self-catering holiday. We really enjoyed the setting as well as the safety that came with this. Internet was non-existent at time, but other than this, the place was great. It has all the amenities that one will need and the landlord is really accommodating. Thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it felt like home
Liked least: The internet did not work properly most of the time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romasupeb...
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Even better than previous stay!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Wrote such a raving review the last time around that I didn't think it could be topped. It can! What a welcome we received again! This year we rented for almost 8 weeks: from half of February until the 9th of April. Not only do all my comments from last year apply, but my husband and I just oohed and aahed over all the improvements. It is wonderful to encounter an owner who does everything in his power to not only maintain his property, but to improve it as well: larger flat screen TV, newly constructed small deck at kitchen and garage entrance, automatic irrigation system in the garden... Not to forget the way in which he spoils his guests! Thank you so much, David, we're very happy we've already confirmed our stay with you January-March 2015!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, plus having the feeling of having a home away from home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing