We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Casa Bella Somerset West
Ranked #25 of 146 Restaurants in Somerset West
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 10
Description: Casa Bella at The Sanctuary is an authentic Italian restaurant that serves Woodfired Pizza, Pasta, and Grills with the best, fresh homemade ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Bella at The Sanctuary is an authentic Italian restaurant that serves Woodfired Pizza, Pasta, and Grills with the best, fresh homemade ingredients.
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Pizza was ok but for nearly R200 not worthy of the price tag. Advertised as Neapolitan style pizza but is not the case. Typical thin crispy South African pizza.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Abainborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Somerset West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Abainborough,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are concerned to hear that you were not pleased with the quality of the food at our restaurant.

We would like an opportunity to contact you and address your concerns with management. Could you kindly email us your contact details along with a copy of this review to info@CasaBellaDining.co.za?

Kind regards,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Great place! Cool style and food was great, especially the lamb pizza! Staff was also very nice! Thanks to the entire team
We will be back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Flashmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Somerset West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Flashmoon,

Thank you for the review of our Casa Bella Somerset West Italian Restaurant! We are pleased to hear that the pizza was so delicious and the service superb.

We look forward to welcoming yo u back again soon.

Kind regards,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Decided to do our Monthly Boys Lunch at the Caaa Bella in Somerset West.

Sho was it awesome from that great wine cellar and the friendly service dont know what was better.

We had the inhouse promo sirloin on the bone, wow in was great.

Thanks Caaa Bella Somerset West

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CraigV343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Somerset West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear CraigV343,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Italian restaurant! We are delighted to hear that you and your fellow guests enjoyed our exquisite dishes and that the service was excellent.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Decided to stop at the Casa Bella in Somerset for lunch not really kids friendly but they made my little boy feel so welcome.

We had pizzas and boy where they soooooo good the kids really loved those little breads.

Thank you Casa Bella

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank John2999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Somerset West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear John2999999,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Casa Bella Somerset West Italian Restaurant. We are so pleased to hear that you and your son enjoyed our Neapolitan-style pizzas.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

This was the second time that I have eaten at Cassa Bella. The steak that is served at this restaurant must be the best in Somerset West.

The restaurant is well priced and is managed by a professional friendly and diligent team.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank clintonc536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Somerset West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Clinton,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Casa Bella - Somerset West. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious steak and that the service was superb.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Bella Somerset West also viewed

Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to Casa Bella Somerset West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing