We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza EVER!!!!!”
Review of Casa Bella

Casa Bella
Ranked #27 of 142 Restaurants in Somerset West
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 11
Description: Casa Bella at The Sanctuary is an authentic Italian restaurant that serves Woodfired Pizza, Pasta, and Grills with the best, fresh homemade ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Bella at The Sanctuary is an authentic Italian restaurant that serves Woodfired Pizza, Pasta, and Grills with the best, fresh homemade ingredients.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Hand pressed pizza, home made pasta and a massive wine selection from across the country, with two qualified sommeliers helping you pick the perfect wine and food combination. What more can you ask for? :-)

Thank Funnyman2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Funnyman2215,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Somerset West. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our Italian-style dishes and wine selection.

We look forward to having you dine with us again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Came to Casa Bella to have a quick pizza. What a great meal, sat on the deck and the service was awesome.

Would be back for sure.

Thank CraigV343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Craig,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Somerset West. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our deliciously made pizzas and that the service was superb.

We look forward to having you dine with us again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were greeted and seated promptly on arrival. Our waiter, KC was attentive, professional, informed and friendly.
After being seated we were presented with a bag of deep fried pastry squares together with a platter of dips, which was an unexpected but very nice touch.
We opted for light meals and asked if we could change the sauce on one of the dishes; after checking with the manager, KC informed us that this would not be a problem. The food arrived without delay; presentation was good and the plates and contents piping hot. My dish of chicken livers peri-peri was excellent
Somehow the stem of my wineglass snapped off. A waitress immediately came over to our table and removed the broken glass and took my plate away in case any glass had got into the food, informing me that the kitchen would replace it.
My replacement was brought over by a profusely apologetic KC although it was not of his doing.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would definitely return; the only reason that I have not given this restaurant 5* is that we only had the light meals and weren't able to sample the full and comprehensive scope of the menu. Ambience, service and the professionalism of the staff were excellent

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Publican5501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Publican5501,

Thank you for the review of our Casa Bella Somerset West Italian restaurant. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that KC was so accommodating.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Awesome place to have a good time with old friends. Excellent staff and food. All food and drinks were bought out in a timely fashion and the waiter was always ready for any requests. The manager was also constantly around making sure the quality and service is what is expected. Cant wait to visit again.

Thank guillaumebE9370FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Valued Customer,

Grazie for the review of our Somerset West Casa Bella Italian restaurant. We are delighted to hear that the service was outstanding and the food amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Casa Bella is most impressive for it's excellent service and personal attention. The manager is like a protective hawk and the waiters are on point.

We LOVE Casa as we always know the products are sourced from the best national and international supplier. The most authentic food ever! The food has a story and the wine is great!

The quality you want, is the quality you get, and you're not satisfied, they will make sure you get satisfaction.

Truly impressed with the tapas, pizza and pasta...as it should be.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichelleM1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for the remarkable review of Casa Bella Somerset West. We are delighted to hear that the service was excellent and the food delicious.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Bella also viewed

Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing