We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy setting.”

Casa Bella Somerset West
Ranked #26 of 145 Restaurants in Somerset West
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 11
Description: Casa Bella at The Sanctuary is an authentic Italian restaurant that serves Woodfired Pizza, Pasta, and Grills with the best, fresh homemade ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Bella at The Sanctuary is an authentic Italian restaurant that serves Woodfired Pizza, Pasta, and Grills with the best, fresh homemade ingredients.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Cosy setting. Good service, pizzas has almost to none filling when we went there, thus it was dry and the most mediocre pizza i ever had for that price. When a company does have specials you expect the same quality at a better price, hence the term. Unfortunately we received half the worth of a pizza.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Zangell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Somerset West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Zangell,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Somerset West. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the quality of your food you experienced when dining at Casa Bella.

We would like an opportunity to contact you and address your concerns with management. Could you kindly email us your contact details along with a copy of this review to info@CasaBellaDining.co.za

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing rump steaks with chips, sweet potatoe chips or spinach. Their pastas are also amazing.
Ate zucchini pasta with salmon and cream sauce and also vegetarian pasta. Hubby enjoys the seafood pasta with fettuccine.
Excellent value for money. Our new favourite restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank sandyberman072018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Somerset West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear sandyberman072018,

Thank you for the review of our Somerset West Casa Bella Italian Restaurant! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our wide selection of meals.

We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon to savour some of our other delicious Neapolitan-style dishes.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We were taking a 91 year old friend out for lunch; she had a walker so needed a place that was easy to get to, and with enough room. Casa Bella, on the deck, was perfect. I ordered a pizza Modena, and the others chose Cajun flavored calamari. We all had a glass of wine (prices ranging from R43-R53) and I, unfortunately, ordered sparkling water (a whopping R50 for 750ml). Service was efficient and unobtrusive. I enjoyed my pizza (not the best I've ever had, but good) and the others just loved their calamari - cooked perfectly and absolutely delicious. We finished off with coffee, which was good.

All in all, a pleasant dining experience - but don't order the water (!)

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ethnee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Somerset West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hi Ethnee,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Italian restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

My friends heard about the steak special on Monday nights and we booked a table for four. It was a first time for all of us. What a lovely restaurant with amazing food and service!! Even though the restaurant was busy, it was not to noisy and had a great atmosphere.We all had steaks with different sides.It was perfectly cooked and the sides were just as tasty. Ended of the night with amazing cappuccinos and smiles all round!! Really impressed with our waitress, she was very friendly and attentive. Some bonus points for the decor and the clean bathrooms. Overall wonderful evening, will defnitley be back to try the pizza!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Somerset West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi Simone,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Italian restaurant! We are delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed our exquisite dishes and that the service was excellent.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We had a great lunch in this new venue, although you are in a Mall, it doesn't feel like it, out n the deck! The food is really good an authentic for a family restaurant!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marileseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella Somerset West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Marilese B,

Thank you for your review of Casa Bella Italian restaurant! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Bella Somerset West also viewed

Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to Casa Bella Somerset West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing