We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation in excellent area with great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Hout Bay, Table Mountain in the background, arrow shows location of the house King size bed.  Lots of wardrobe / cupboard space available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View of Hout Bay, Table Mountain in the background, arrow shows location of the house
King size bed.  Lots of wardrobe / cupboard space available
View of the private garden from the lounge
Lounge, with day bed that converts to 2 singles or another king size bed
Kitchen from dining area with pine table & 4 chairs
Kitchen area
Bahroom with both shower and bath
Hout Bay beach
Hout Bay Beach
Hout Bay East Fort cannons loaded with children - cannons still fired (occasionally)
Llandudno Beach (4 km away)
Llandundno Beach surfing
Waterfall and tadpole pool, a 20 minute hike from the top of our estate
Cape Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hout Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
836adrian...
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation in excellent area with great landlord”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Saying superb about accommodation is probably not good enough, location of house in Hout Bay is excellent, close to small shopping centre and not too far from Hout Bay beach and Harbour, and everything you need is in walking distance: restaurants, shops, car and motorbike rentals and also CityLink bus stop if you want to go to the Cape Town centre.
The owner of the property is a great man with fantastic family, we felt welcome from start and Peter provided all possible help and knows answers for all our questions.
If I ever go back to Cape Town I will stay in his place again and I will highly recommend this flat for family with kids.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang...
1 review
“As good as promised”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very nice accomadation and very convenient to explore the cape region if you don’t really want to stay in Cape Town. Peter welcomed us very friendly and helped us out with all the information we needed. The flat is just as described, spacious and absolutely clean and very quiet, we felt at home from the start. We always felt safe in Hout Bay and our daughter loved the beaches. We would go there any time again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jowell T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Clivia Cottage”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Peter and Jo are wonderful hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and comfortable environment to spend the weekend. They met us upon arrival and walked us through the layout of the apartment and took the time to suggest places to visit in Hout Bay. They made us feel right at home and our son (7) and theirs were playing as soon we arrived. They have been most gracious in sharing their beautiful house with us (and the chocolates on the pillows when we arrived).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Firendly hosts and comfortable place.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, privacy and location.
Liked least: Nothing - it was all good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Collin138...
Lasne, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 64
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing