We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
441
86
36
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
86
36
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room tasting menu the main street south africa working fireplace cape town garden suite middle of town wine country fine dining world class beautiful hotel little touches granola boutique hotel mini bar stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

In the lovely Franchhoek, South Africa, you can rest en relax, from the rushing lives we usually have, in this fabulous resort! The ambience, the quality of the rooms, and the marvelous beds completes everything if you want to settle for a couple of days!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank evontobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, Public Relations and Marketing at Le Quartier Francais, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. The team and I are thrilled your enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

My first time in Franschhoek and I absolutely fell in love with Le Quartier Francais. Love the location. It is in town, but the place itself is a private gorgeous oasis. The staff was lovely and went out of their way to be helpful to me. The art was so beautiful in my room,around the grounds and public areas. The breakfast was sublime. Everything about this place is so well done. I’m looking forward to coming back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank evabP9592TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, Public Relations and Marketing at Le Quartier Francais, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your glowing review. We love that we could make your stay that much more memorable and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Disappointed that children are not accepted to stay despite the jungle gym at the front and ok to eat here. Having looked around didn’t seem particularly special. Ate here and adults from the wine tram were creating more mayhem than my children would ever do. Bizarre policy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ddikelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, Public Relations and Marketing at Le Quartier Francais, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We welcome children at Leeu Collection, kindly send your contact detail as we would like to find out more about your review.

Kind regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Spent a single night in the House Suite, lovely small hotel with great facilities in a stunning setting. We booked the hotel restaurant based on a recommendation only to find out that the restaurant that was recommended, Le Petite Colombe, is actually no longer part of the group but a separate business. I do think this should be made clearer. Whilst disappointing we did have a very enjoyable meal in the restaurant at the Leeu Estate.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank NFHOJHutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, Public Relations and Marketing at Le Quartier Francais, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank your for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Le Quartier Francais. La Petite Colombe is run independently from hotel services by the award winning La Colombe team, booking can be made directly with them. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We (7 people) stopped to have drinks and ordered beers. No menu (with prices) on the table. The charge for a tiny 25cl beer was 55 Rand, so a normal half liter glass for 110 Rand (9 Euro).

Never again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank NikiAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews