We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Corner House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu House(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Franschhoek(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu Estates(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
250
120
30
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
120
30
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetb bpretty gardenpleasant staywalking distancerooms are cleanfelt like homehigh streetwarm welcomeexcellent breakfastgreat place to staybeautiful gardenhome away from homeshops and restaurantswine tramone night stayenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Corner House was a very nice experience - friendly people, a relaxed atmosphere, a very good breakfast and lovely host. The room was nothing too special, but for the price, it was perfectly nice and spotless.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felix R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Michaela and the team at The Corner House made the weekend in Franschoek quite special - attentive yet unobtrusive hosting, comfortable, nicely appointed accommodation that felt like home, great breakfast, and a quiet location yet an easy walk to everywhere in Franschoek. Excellent.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joeys_Newt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for only one night before we left for the airport. The staff and owner were very friendly and pleasant.

There is a small pool and pretty garden to sit in. Many of the rooms have been refurbished since the young owners took over the property a couple of years ago.

We left too early for breakfast although Michaela did offer to arrange something for us before we left.

We would happily stay here again if we needed a place a place to stay in Franschhoek.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shanghailiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela J, Owner at The Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thanks Liz for staying with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back and hope you enjoyed your holiday in Thailand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a few nights in this amazing location. Welcome was warm, staff is very friendly and professional. Garden with different plants, a pool, terrace....everything is done very nicely. we really enjoy our stay here! Town center in walking distance and private parking area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank KlausM_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela J, Owner at The Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Klaus, thanks for staying with us. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Usually our guests enjoy the proximity to the main road, yet we are located in a quiet residential area. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We had 2nights here which we enjoyed immensely. Staff and owner very friendly and breakfast superb. Room was spacious and clean but the shower room was tiny, although everything you needed was there. Location is good, only a few minutes walk into town.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeliG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela J, Owner at The Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews