We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat”

Earth Spa Wellness Centre
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Tzaneen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Earth Spa is a place to escape and unwind and to renew mind, body and soul.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

My son treated my husband and me to a massage, it was great, the service, the atmosphere, the food, just every thing was relaxing & a real joy

Thank guestg985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarentaal, General Manager at Earth Spa Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our spa. I'm happy that you enjoyed it and I'm looking forward to having you again.

Kind regards,
Cecilia Saunders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2016

We booked the executive de-stress treatment for two and it was great. We arrived a little bit early and asked if we could buy a cup of coffee. We were taken to the restaurant by the gentleman of the reception and welcomed with a warm smile.

After our coffee we walked to the spa and everybody we passed on the way greeted us friendly and genuine.

At the spa everything was clean and the ladies very friendly, We started with a steam session, then a hydro bath with rose petals and two small bottles of bubbly. Followed by an aromatherapy full body massage rounded of with a hand and foot treatment.

We were surprised by their professional approach and eye for detail, especially for the price they ask. Not expensive at all!. We have visited many spa's and can honestly say that we will come back.

When we thought the morning was over we were in for a very nice surprise. I had contacted the spa to ask if it was possible to have lunch at the lodge. When our treatment was over and we had paid a table was waiting for us outside the spa. A lovely plate with fruit, yogurt, muesli, cheese and crackers was waiting for us with a cold drink on the side. Many, many thanks for a lovely morning and a great service.

1  Thank KimVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarentaal, General Manager at Earth Spa Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our spa to other travelers. I'm sure our entire team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your treatment. Take care!

Cecilia Saunders
General Manager
"where strangers leaves as friends"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Well this is a must for the ladies that needs that extra attention only had good times and therepy the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and relax

Thank ingridd155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarentaal, General Manager at Earth Spa Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made it pleasant able. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Cecilia Saunders
General Manager
"where strangers leaves as friends"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

It is a lovely place and the people are very friendly and professional. It was so relaxing and after the treatment we have some wine and something light to eat outside on the veranda.

Thank 557magdil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarentaal, General Manager at Earth Spa Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made it pleasant able. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Cecilia Saunders
General Manager
"where strangers leaves as friends"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Visited the spa looking to relax, the massage was great but the staff was noisy and there was a clock in the room meaning one could not " zone out" with the ticking in the background.

1  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarentaal, General Manager at Earth Spa Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear value guest,

Thank you for bringing it under our attention. First and foremost we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.

We do value your feedback as this enables us to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Cecilia Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earth Spa Wellness Centre also viewed

Tzaneen, Limpopo Province
Magoebaskloof, Limpopo Province
 
Magoebaskloof, Limpopo Province
Tzaneen, Limpopo Province
 

Been to Earth Spa Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing