We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Not Dissapointed

To be honest, there was a choice of 3 ways to go to Addo Elephant Park from our hotel and we opted... read more

Reviewed today
Marvin H
,
Claverley, United Kingdom
Best way of seeing Addo Elephant National Park!

We really enjoyed our half-day game drive with Crisscross adventures! Our guide Brutus was very... read more

Reviewed today
993bartb
via mobile
Read all 248 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Addo Elephant National Park
from US$ 385.09
More Info
from US$ 540.61
More Info
from US$ 673.91
More Info
from US$ 570.23
More Info
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
202
30
8
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
30
8
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad biking drinks and snacks canoe trip addo park half day tour chrislin african lodge awesome guide cool box sand boarding criss cross river canoeing fantastic lunch bird viewing guide michael small rapids sharing his knowledge bbq meal
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were staying at Chrislin African Lodge, the guide picked us up from the Lodge reception. Whole day tour, it's long but worth it, we got to see nearly everything. The guide was super, he was full of information about the Park and Animals, he took his time and the was no hurry, plenty of time to take photos. The vehicle was an open Land rover and we were only 4, snacks and drinks as much a you like, lunch was a braai very nice. All the tour guides are linked with Whats App and are constantly informing each other where the Animals are, so if you're not on a tour you could miss out on a lot.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank darren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrissCrossing, Front Office Manager at CrissCross Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Darren,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing positive review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Addo Full Day tour and all the drinks, snacks and the South African Braai Lunch.

We hope to see your again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

WE loved it. We were picked up at our guest house so that was nice. Our guide was knowledgeable and knew where to go and explained what we were seeing - animals and plants. The bbq lunch was really good too.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank carolterentiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrissCrossing, Manager at CrissCross Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review.

We are happy that you were satisfied with our knowledgeable guides and the food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We were collected by our Guide, Chen, right on time and who made us all feel welcome and excited about the Adventure we were about to begin. He has a wealth of knowledge to share about not only the animals to see, but also the birds, plants and interconnectedness of Nature. He also has a great Talent with languages,being able to identify species in German for us! It was a full morning experience with some drinks and snacks served at a picknick spot.I highly recommend Chen and Criss Cross Adventures for a very educational tour in Addo elephant park

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank wernerwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrissCrossing, Front Office Manager at CrissCross Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the positive review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Addo Experience with us and Chen. We will make sure that Chen gets your wonderful message.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This was an outstanding tour. Michael our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and obviously very enthusiastic in sharing his knowledge. We saw a lot of game. Left with a more extensive knowledge of the animals and their habitat.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Scottinjavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrissCrossing, Manager at CrissCross Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us and will pass your message on to Michael, who shared his knowledge with you in such an enthusiastic manner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We booked the full day safari tour which we felt was too long as in the afternoon we didn't see anything new. It was very hot and we ran out of water in the cool box so we spent 4 and half hours in the afternoon heat with no water. Ideally we wished they would have told us to bring more water or supply more given that there were 10 passengers on our tour. There was a point of 1 hour where no one spoke - not even the tour guide and we could have self-driven ourselves in the afternoon.
I don't want to leave a negative review as we did have a great time in the morning and we saw lots of zebras, warthogs and kudu. The tour company provide binoculars to share which was good and he was very good at spotting the animals from afar but we realise that half day would have been fine plus we found out that a lot of animals come out early morning so the afternoon didn't serve much of a purpose for such an expensive tour.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank AimzF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews